Police Credit Union savings account reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 46 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union savings account reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They go out of their way to help

The staff have been very helpful and caring at the Port Macquarie branch.

Full review

The staff have been very helpful and caring at the Port Macquarie branch.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Services great

Very good services

Full review

Very good services

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Beans Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank I highly recommend to all

Easy online banking, if there is a debit that looks a little out of the ordinary they contact you straight away to confirm you know about the transaction. Lots of rewards.

Full review

Easy online banking, if there is a debit that looks a little out of the ordinary they contact you straight away to confirm you know about the transaction. Lots of rewards.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

Good organisation to deal with.

Full review

Good organisation to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jim, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service always

Always have friendly staff, above excellent service, been with them over 20 years and intend to stay.

Full review

Always have friendly staff, above excellent service, been with them over 20 years and intend to stay.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Close to home and great service

Great people to deal with.

Full review

Great people to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Beverley, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Staff are always willing to help

Been with them so long, it's good to hear Australian people on the phone, makes thing quick and easy .

Full review

Been with them so long, it's good to hear Australian people on the phone, makes thing quick and easy .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates and friendly, helpful staff.

Convenient location. Good advice and helpful staff.

Full review

Convenient location. Good advice and helpful staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gwen, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and customer focused

Customer focus with extremely competitive rates across a range of products. On-line banking and security is excellent.

Full review

Customer focus with extremely competitive rates across a range of products. On-line banking and security is excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service, nothing is too much trouble

Changed banks a few years ago getting no good service from a top bank ,I am now very happy with the service with the Police Credit Union. They go over and beyond to help ,went overseas for a holiday a few years ago and went to Germany, one city...

Full review

Changed banks a few years ago getting no good service from a top bank ,I am now very happy with the service with the Police Credit Union. They go over and beyond to help ,went overseas for a holiday a few years ago and went to Germany, one city is known for ATM crime. They watched my card all the time to make sure I was alright to get home, then phoned me to say they were giving me a new card just in case,that is what I call service. Love the friendly people who work there .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Police, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Considerate

They have always been helpful patient and understanding of many situations I have been through

Full review

They have always been helpful patient and understanding of many situations I have been through

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Janene, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Excellent

They provide a good service

Full review

They provide a good service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Polite & helpful

Police credit union always helpful & polite

Full review

Police credit union always helpful & polite

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees

Easy on line banking

Full review

Easy on line banking

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Greta, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

thay r a good bank

Full review

thay r a good bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeffery, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and friendly customer service

The Police Credit Union in South Australia has excellent customer service. All personnel are willing at all times to discuss and offer advice on whatever banking needs one has. They have never charged me any fees, unlike the other conventional...

Full review

The Police Credit Union in South Australia has excellent customer service. All personnel are willing at all times to discuss and offer advice on whatever banking needs one has. They have never charged me any fees, unlike the other conventional banks. I am always made to feel like an important customer and would recommend this bank to anyone who is seeking to deposit their funds into a reliable and solid banking company. Thank you.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lisette, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

In the Police Department so it is handy

The Credit Union is very good especially as we are in the Police Department.

Full review

The Credit Union is very good especially as we are in the Police Department.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

People's Choice Credit Union is a wonderful people's bank with no fees for over 55s. Awesome, before joining this bank I was paying up to $20 a month on banking fees for 4 accounts at the same bank. People need a bank that takes care of them

Full review

People's Choice Credit Union is a wonderful people's bank with no fees for over 55s. Awesome, before joining this bank I was paying up to $20 a month on banking fees for 4 accounts at the same bank. People need a bank that takes care of them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Denise, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Regular unexplained fees

I receive regular fees of large amounts for reasons I am unsure of. I have had some bad experiences with the bank. My reasonably new card stopped working so I enquired about getting a replacement. PCU demanded that I buy one. I insisted that the...

Full review

I receive regular fees of large amounts for reasons I am unsure of. I have had some bad experiences with the bank. My reasonably new card stopped working so I enquired about getting a replacement. PCU demanded that I buy one. I insisted that the chip in the card was faulty as it was very new. I had to fight tooth and nail for a new card.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful & friendly!

Pleasant helpful staff at the branch, lots of ATMs.

Full review

Pleasant helpful staff at the branch, lots of ATMs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndall, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They're ok

It is too far away for me to do anything.

Full review

It is too far away for me to do anything.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

I have been a loyal member of the SA Police credit union for 40 years. They have always been very helpful and supportive. They have allowed me to buy my first car, my first house and still to this day can't be beaten on customer service. 10/10

Full review

I have been a loyal member of the SA Police credit union for 40 years. They have always been very helpful and supportive. They have allowed me to buy my first car, my first house and still to this day can't be beaten on customer service. 10/10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trusted organisation which is well managed.

The interest rate for term deposits is competitive and hassle free when the term expires, the deposit plus interest is rolled over into a new term deposit.

Full review

The interest rate for term deposits is competitive and hassle free when the term expires, the deposit plus interest is rolled over into a new term deposit.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The ladies at the bank are lovely to talk to and always make the transactions very smooth.

Full review

The ladies at the bank are lovely to talk to and always make the transactions very smooth.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union iSavings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

No problems with any aspect of banking with the Police Credit Union.

Full review

No problems with any aspect of banking with the Police Credit Union.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lynn, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top