Qudos Bank savings account reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 26 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank savings account reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Only great if you don't access the account

They do have good interest rates, but if you make a withdrawal, the interest rate drops dramatically. You're better off using a normal savings account in the end

Full review

They do have good interest rates, but if you make a withdrawal, the interest rate drops dramatically. You're better off using a normal savings account in the end

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jaclyn (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service and advice, easy internet access.

Full review

Great customer service and advice, easy internet access.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Louise (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best!

Have been with QFCU for 20 years...all our savings and mortgage is with them. Professional and easy to use online banking...love, love them, will never return to the banks.

Full review

Have been with QFCU for 20 years...all our savings and mortgage is with them. Professional and easy to use online banking...love, love them, will never return to the banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Flexible

Good all round flexibility and good customer service.

Full review

Good all round flexibility and good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Harry (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

They make you feel like family.

Full review

They make you feel like family.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marianne (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Everyone at Qantas Staff Union knows the answers and I am not passed around on the phone.

Full review

Everyone at Qantas Staff Union knows the answers and I am not passed around on the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant.

Super happy. No fees. I get $50 a month towards eftpos transactions so no worrying about ATM fees!

Full review

Super happy. No fees. I get $50 a month towards eftpos transactions so no worrying about ATM fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

No comment

No branch, not easy to contact.

Full review

No branch, not easy to contact.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Love the service - no intention in changing

Have been a member for more than 30 years and don't want to change as the service is so good.

Full review

Have been a member for more than 30 years and don't want to change as the service is so good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nevyn (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees, ever and great service

If you have a certain amount in a savings a/c or in a loan a/c, then they absorb all ATM fees, enabling customers to use any ATM free. Also, they SMS you if funds have been transferred out of your a/c to check if it was you.

Full review

If you have a certain amount in a savings a/c or in a loan a/c, then they absorb all ATM fees, enabling customers to use any ATM free. Also, they SMS you if funds have been transferred out of your a/c to check if it was you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jacqueline (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good all round product

Easy, great online product, good customer service.

Full review

Easy, great online product, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Harry (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Cares for me

I have been with Qantas Credit Union for 16 years now and not going anywhere else for my banking needs. They are easy to do business with and care for me, not out to make $ like the big banks.

Full review

I have been with Qantas Credit Union for 16 years now and not going anywhere else for my banking needs. They are easy to do business with and care for me, not out to make $ like the big banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trish (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service at all times

Always available when I need their assistance, always friendly service and punctual in returning calls. Online enquiries are always answered within the 24hr turnover period. Have been a long term customer now for around 20 years.

Full review

Always available when I need their assistance, always friendly service and punctual in returning calls. Online enquiries are always answered within the 24hr turnover period. Have been a long term customer now for around 20 years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beth (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simply the best!

Nothing is ever too hard with QSCU, the staff are amazing friendly, they'll bend over backwards to assist and whilst they don't have many branches, you don't even notice as most things can be done over the phone or email.

Full review

Nothing is ever too hard with QSCU, the staff are amazing friendly, they'll bend over backwards to assist and whilst they don't have many branches, you don't even notice as most things can be done over the phone or email.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janine , reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Sadly, penatly fees are increasing

I am a vocal advocate of credit unions - it makes sense to bank with an organisation with a not for profit ethos. However I sense that QF Credit Union is losing its way - fees are creeping in that were not there before. It's trying to compete...

Full review

I am a vocal advocate of credit unions - it makes sense to bank with an organisation with a not for profit ethos. However I sense that QF Credit Union is losing its way - fees are creeping in that were not there before. It's trying to compete as a bank buster on home loan rates & I suspect that is driving changes in other areas. The customer service sadly is also heading down the 'typical bank path' - we can do what we like. After more than 8 years with QF I am researching other credit unions with a view to moving.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tania (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product to assist with saving

Great no frills savings account with no unnecessary fees. Excellent online banking and high interest rates.

Full review

Great no frills savings account with no unnecessary fees. Excellent online banking and high interest rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karelia (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Customer Service

Always helpful and I like the internet banking though the website.

Full review

Always helpful and I like the internet banking though the website.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracy (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent products with average customer service

The product the Qantas Credit Union offers is always on the top end of the scale. The fees are kept low and banking is made easy over the counter, online and ATM’s. Unfortunately customer service does not always match the excellent product. One...

Full review

The product the Qantas Credit Union offers is always on the top end of the scale. The fees are kept low and banking is made easy over the counter, online and ATM’s. Unfortunately customer service does not always match the excellent product. One can be kept on the phone on hold for a long time. Today at 13:00 Hours it took 32 Minutes before my call was answered. To be fair there is a call back option if you do not want to hold on, and you are not supposed to lose your spot in the queue. Visiting the main office in Hurstville around lunchtime is not recommended as at best only one staff member is on duty and waiting times can be long. At times you get the feeling you are being ignored. I give the product 8 out of 10 and the service 5 out of 10.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hans (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Paperwork fiasco, poor service

Customer service is very poor. Some staff bend over backwards to help but the majority I have found either unhelpful, dis-interested, mis-informed or make the rules up as they go along. Every account application I have gone through with these guys...

Full review

Customer service is very poor. Some staff bend over backwards to help but the majority I have found either unhelpful, dis-interested, mis-informed or make the rules up as they go along. Every account application I have gone through with these guys has been a complete hassle and nightmare and I have subsequently taken most of my business elsewhere. I would not recommend a savings account, personal loan, line of credit with them. And I found management unwilling to listen when I have voiced any concerns.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I have been a member with QCU since 1993 and they are always helpful. I don't pay any fees and that's awesome.

Full review

I have been a member with QCU since 1993 and they are always helpful. I don't pay any fees and that's awesome.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Louise (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rotten fees

The fees are terrible and they make more money from me than I make myself.

Full review

The fees are terrible and they make more money from me than I make myself.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Yvette (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best customer service around

My bank is always there for me when I need assistance. Their customer service is the best I have ever dealt with. 10/10

Full review

My bank is always there for me when I need assistance. Their customer service is the best I have ever dealt with. 10/10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing service and great features

I am thrilled to be a customer with the QCU. The staff are incredible and can't do enough to help you with any queries. I am given an allowance for withdrawals so it costs me absolutely nothing to withdraw my money at any ATM. They have very...

Full review

I am thrilled to be a customer with the QCU. The staff are incredible and can't do enough to help you with any queries. I am given an allowance for withdrawals so it costs me absolutely nothing to withdraw my money at any ATM. They have very competitive rates and many products. I wouldn't bank elsewhere.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qsaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and online banking features

This bank may not have ATMs on every corner like the other banks, but it does have an affliation with Westpac and St George where you can use their ATMs for free. Each month you have $25 worth of free ATM access with other bank ATMs. Online...

Full review

This bank may not have ATMs on every corner like the other banks, but it does have an affliation with Westpac and St George where you can use their ATMs for free. Each month you have $25 worth of free ATM access with other bank ATMs. Online banking is easy and not complicated with specific add ons and technical options that you find with other major banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent rates

Qantas staff credit union have a good combination of services and excellent staff. They have always looked after me and my family since we went to them in 2005. My parents got a home loan with them and I have a range of accounts with...

Full review

Qantas staff credit union have a good combination of services and excellent staff. They have always looked after me and my family since we went to them in 2005. My parents got a home loan with them and I have a range of accounts with them. Their rates are among the most competitive in the industry.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top