RACV logo

RACV Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 180 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RACV home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACV Home Insurance

    5 months and still no resolution on water damage.

    Very poorly handled from start to finish. Had legitimate flood damage and still waiting for assistance some 5 months after.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Neville, Victoria, reviewed 29 days ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Excellent customer service staff and company.

    I had to make a claim for my house and car at Xmas 2017. My house burnt down, and the car was a write off. They were fantastic every step of the way, with regular calls. They are more expensive than most others with their premiums, but worth it totally. The car was paid out in a week, which enabled the family to get out and about, fantastic.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Not understanding and when you make a claim.

    I had to fight they for a claim for over 6.5 months on a claim. I had to threaten them with legal and media coverage before they paid or replace my items. I live in a high crime region and I have been broken into a number of times. They kept on asking for evidence and even sent a private investigator to investigate me. The thing is I was overseas during the time I was broken into. I am waiting for three years without a claim before I change companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dennis, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Great customer service, slightly pricey

    Price is quite high and automatic roll-over of insurance failed causing a period of not being insured. Customer service always proactive, understandable and helpful. Haven't needed to make a claim so cannot comment without experience.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elissa, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Wonderful service for all your insurance

    We have been with the company for over 20 years and have never had a problem with any claims that were made. They found us temporary accommodation when we couldn’t stay in our house because of a tree falling down on the power lines. They were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Smooth sailing so far

    East to get covered and their website is easy to use. But I've never claimed before.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brice, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent

    I like RACV as I’ve been a member for 26 years and I’ve never had a problem with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Great customer service and peace of mind.

    In a stressful time RACV gave me confidence that my house would be restored to its original state. They kept me regularly informed and despite the repairs taking a fairly long time, made sure I was satisfied. When additional problems arose they dealt with them without fuss and addressed all of my concerns.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jarad, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Great company excellent service

    Cons: reliable, helpful, no fuss

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Flemming, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Overall, they have been very easy to deal with.

    They are easy to insure. I make monthly repayments and if I miss a repayment they give me enough time to ensure I am able to pay. I feel comfortable contacting them as they are easy to get through via phone. They have always been able to make changes to my policy or debit details promptly so as not to take up too much of my time. I can check my policy online with my membership details and I also use the discount vouchers often.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Chelsea, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Good.

    Bit pricey but quite good value for money. Variable excess good. Cover for portable devices good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Contents insurance.

    Competitive price. Have always been helpful when I call.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Louise, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Great

    They have been great and always able to answer any questions

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    RACV is one of the best on the market!

    I have been using RACV home and contents insurance for years and they have always been consistent in their positive customer service and reasonable premiums. You have the added benefit of an RACV membership which gives you access to a range of hospitality and accommodation deals and experiences. I’d suggest the only negative is that it’s Victorian focussed which could be a deterant for some people.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • RACV Home Insurance

    Trusted.

    RACV have been extremely helpful in putting together a quote when I moved in with my partner.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.