Advertisement

Credit card reviews

Read the latest credit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their credit card provider to give you the low down on everything from rewards programs to the best balance transfer deals.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card Low Fee Gold Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service experience

I've been a customer of Commonwealth Bank for 44 years. During this time I've never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Their customer service team was always happy to discuss and explain the issue to me.

Full review

I've been a customer of Commonwealth Bank for 44 years. During this time I've never had an issue that couldn't be resolved. Their customer service team was always happy to discuss and explain the issue to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card Awards Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great bank but expensive

I love Commbank. I've been with them my whole life and I trust the bank and have loved the credit card. However it's no longer competitive as the annual fee and accrual of points is not as valuable as other credit cards.

Full review

I love Commbank. I've been with them my whole life and I trust the bank and have loved the credit card. However it's no longer competitive as the annual fee and accrual of points is not as valuable as other credit cards.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

NAB

NAB Qantas Rewards Card Qantas Rewards Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service

Always helpful and courteous with any enquiry.

Full review

Always helpful and courteous with any enquiry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ramon, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Completely unfair

I have a home loan with ANZ and despite that they won't approve me for a low rate credit card.

Full review

I have a home loan with ANZ and despite that they won't approve me for a low rate credit card.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kasie, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Credit Card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

All promise but no action.

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked...

Full review

When their system works normally it's fine, but woe betide if they get it wrong or make a mistake. They are so robotic and impersonal when it comes to dealing with issues. They can't even check our conversation history to see what I actually asked for, which by the way, wasn't a credit card limit reduction which unfortunately will now affect my travel ability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

Full review

Always great customer service. Being with Westpac for over 20 years, I feel a strong sense of trust and familiarity. However I dislike the fact that I’ve in no way been rewarded for being a long term customer.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chere, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card Low Fee Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for 18 years now and they are the best bank to be with.

Full review

I have been with Commonwealth Bank for 18 years now and they are the best bank to be with.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marie, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Credit Card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Zero Star Rating

This bank plays games with their customers lives. They are unfair, unethical and unworthy of our money.

Full review

This bank plays games with their customers lives. They are unfair, unethical and unworthy of our money.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lana, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Rewards review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are trustworthy

Very confident with ANZ bank.

Full review

Very confident with ANZ bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Yvonne, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate Mastercard Low Rate Mastercard review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer Service is superb, low premiums

I like the support, time and effort that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small...

Full review

I like the support, time and effort that the staff provide, supplying information and answering questions in a friendly and pleasant manner. I found that the Bank may have over-reacted to the possibility of fraud. They sometimes queried small payments of $1 or $2, and closed the account until I had responded. On the other hand they did not want me to be caught out with scams, and helped out with thorough investigation and repayment when fraud was involved. This intense support was never judge-mental or patronising. Instead it was very encouraging.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Definitely recommend to friends

Very efficient.

Full review

Very efficient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sa, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love the bank account

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

Full review

The staff at Commonwealth Bank are really helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amina, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Platinum Card Low Rate Platinum Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

They are fantastic. I am totally happy.

Full review

They are fantastic. I am totally happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Credit Card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Horrible

No loyalty.

Full review

No loyalty.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Roland, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

Full review

They have a habit of closing down outlying banks with no thought of the members. This leaves customers with a lack of accessible services.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Betty, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate Low Rate review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

I am vert happy with ANZ.

Full review

I am vert happy with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbra, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Rewards Classic Card Rewards Classic Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Nice customer service, needs better rates

Slow customer service. Takes a while. Otherwise good employees. Needs better pricing and free bank cards. IVR is a bit complicated. Also needs cashless withdrawal.

Full review

Slow customer service. Takes a while. Otherwise good employees. Needs better pricing and free bank cards. IVR is a bit complicated. Also needs cashless withdrawal.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sunpreet, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

NAB

NAB Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates

National Australia Bank is solid.

Full review

National Australia Bank is solid.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Chris, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum Frequent Flyer Platinum review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great card and good charges

I believe it should be a nil charge on your credit card if you put everything on one card and pay it all back within the 54 day period.

Full review

I believe it should be a nil charge on your credit card if you put everything on one card and pay it all back within the 54 day period.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judith, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also...

Full review

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also straightforward.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I’m content

My bank does everything I need.

Full review

My bank does everything I need.

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

NAB

NAB Low Rate Card Low Rate Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Better than most

Nice and easy to use.

Full review

Nice and easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alexandra, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Gold Credit Card Low Fee Gold Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

CBA has excellent customer service

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

Full review

Very easy to be vigilante and deal with any tempts are hacking your card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Low Rate First Mastercard Low Rate First Mastercard review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very professional

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

Full review

The staff are very courteous. Professional all the way.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Slim, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's too good. Highly recommended

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

Full review

Everything is absolutely wonderful. Could not be happier.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ahmed, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $29 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $29 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Bonus Points Offer

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn up to 60,000 bonus Velocity Points. Conditions apply
    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • Half the annual card fee in the first year.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 413 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $64 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0.0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $64 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 203 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 228 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2019

Mozo presents the People’s Choice Awards, based on real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

 
Advertisement