Shannons logo

Shannons Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 449 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Shannons car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Customer service is outstanding, you don’t have y

    They were amazing after I’d had an accident and have always been very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Not happy

    They are a good insurance company as long as you don't have any claims. Have a unlucky run of having a few not at fault accident and they drop you like a bad habit. As long as you pay them, and they don't have to pay you they are happy. What is the point of having and paying for insurance, if you should be to scared of making claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Awesome

    Very friendly and helpful. Competitive rates and they listen to what you want.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Auto renew-won’t pay back if you forget to cancel

    July 2021: I had Shannon’s insurance on a few cars and most recently had it on my 69 Valiant and a 2007 CBR1100 motorbike. I sold the bike in Feb 2019 and the car October 2020. Of course Shannon’s insurance AUTO-RENEWS, which means you keep paying until to tell them (either in writing or call a service desk) that you want to cancel. Unfortunately for me the only time I remembered to cancel was when I couldn’t sleep in the middle of the night. My job is ridiculously hectic as I’m in meetings all day during business hours and I just kept forgetting until it was outside of business hours. As it turns out, after they dicked me around for a week or so, they won’t backdate the refund of insurance to when I sold the motorbike. I provided them with documented proof from the NSW RTA as to date of sale etc.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Don't actually offer the policies they advertise.

    They advertise agreed value but they won't agree, only demand their own limits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Cheapest.

    Because they are not cheap.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brodie, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    great insurer and understand our old cars

    very happy with their multi car insurance option saves us a lot in the year

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Ashlea, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    use AAMI instead

    very poor service and response to car being stolen 5 months down the track, nephew getting stuffed around by Shannons. He loved his F100 put thousands into it. was told and advised by me to go to no one but Shannons and this is what happens. Now I tell every one never go to shannons use AAMI instead

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    professional

    Excellent communication

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Excellent.

    Have never had a problem with any claims I've made.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Norina, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Value for money, good coverage.

    I have multiple policies with Shannons and they are easy to deal with, cover everything I want on my modified vehicles and are reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Very good.

    They are very relatable and actually about you, not just being a customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Shannon’s does classic car insurance the easy way.

    I love Shannons Insurance. When you call you speak to a real person, who like yourself has a love of classic cars. They listen, understand and offer many options.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jayne, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Just the easiest to deal with. Really great.

    We have several vehicle policies with Shannons and each time we added one there was a discount further. Also when you ring they answer within 5 minutes - an actual person - and they do quotes quick as flash, it’s emailed within 5 minutes of call, easy. I had to claim once and they were lovely. Very little increase to policy and they don’t charge extra to pay by the month.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Well priced and good coverage

    Excellent price for the level of cover offered. Helpful customer service albeit a little slow.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sacha, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.