Thumbnail icon for Shannons

Shannons Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Value for money
8.5/10
Policy coverage
8.7/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Claims handling
8.5/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 401 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Shannons car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very competitive.

    They have always been up front and honest with me especially when I had to claim, very professional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They cover older cars

    I have been with Shanons for at least nineteen years and they have always been very reliable and have always processed my claims and fixed my cars without no fuss.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional customer service, very good premiums.

    A lot of people recommended Shannon's to me, but I was sceptical because I believed they were expensive. After comparing a lot of insurance companies, Shannon's were actually among the cheaper ones. Their customer service is second to none. They are passionate about what they insure. I have no experience with claiming from them yet.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenys, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates and quick, easy claims process.

    Very competitive rates and quick, easy claims process.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    Designed for motoring enthusiasts.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Coverage is good and the premiums very resonable

    Use this company for house and contents on two properties.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Gillian, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The Insurance company that are honest

    Because of the repairer being very dishonest, enough to be in jail or rehabilitation; problems were caused with getting my Pontiac firebird back for quite a long time. However Shannons' helped out a lot.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Alparslan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very satisfied. No complaints

    I am very happy with my insurer

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Optimum customer service / excellent claims service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    I had an accident and with an hour I was booked in for assessment and was home within 14 days, no fuss.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Trevor, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    I like that you go straight through to a real person, and they are always friendly and helpful. They don't try and force additional products on you, which I appreciate.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Isobel, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good prices and excellent staff

    Great company. Good prices and excellent staff

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Liam, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great provider

    Google insurer

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Daryle, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and good in acting on claims

    Very good in acting on claims. No problems in sorting out

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to change and better coverage

    Changed the 72 VW bugs insurance as wasn't happy was easy to change and better coverage

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Tasmania, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.