Shannons logo

Shannons Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 462 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Shannons car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Car insurance and support by true car enthusiasts.

    My husband and I have all our cars insured with Shannon's, from our 200 Series Landcruiser they are currently being fantastic in handling a claim for an accident while 4x4ing on a track over Christmas break, to ensuring our pride and joy, our show car, newly restored to concours HX Sandman panel van, Eloped. Shannons are so easy to deal with and understand the passion we have for our older cars, and the sportier HSV models. They are also huge supporter of the Australian car scene, and sponsor many automotive show events.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Always friendly helpful assistance

    Always friendly and helpful insurance assistance. Website has call back, so you don’t spend time in a queue. They understand cars and how values change. Helpful in emergencies or providing guidance in times of stress.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Cherie, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Automotive specialist company

    Shannon’s is the only insurance company that would give me agreed value on my 2003 Toyota Hilux.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Hernan, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    GO GO MObile

    It's perfect for the old commodore and then the everyday cars all bundled couldn't be happier cheers Shannons, merry xmas.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Northern Territory, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Great insurance for modified cars

    Have been with Shannons for about a year now. Great insurance company for modified cars and has road side assistance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    John, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Shannon’s great value customised car insurance.

    Shannon’s were quick, easy, professional and assisting with my Enquiry and were willing to insure at the price I wanted. RAC had a $100,000 ceiling which would not have covered the vehicle plus Shannon’s gave me a massive discount due to my use of the vehicle only being every few weeks.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Shannons don't understand your passion

    If MOZO allowed negative reviews Shannons would get a solid negative 10 from me. Shannons are quick to sign up policy but when it comes to claims they use DIRTY SNEAKY UNDERHANDED tactics to reduce payouts. They have lying moronic assessors and even more useless managers and team leaders in their claims department. My car has sat at panel shop for over 5 months now while Shannons staff drag out responses to Ombudsman to delay settlement and always on the last day possible in order to drag out my claim. I strongly suggest if you have Shannons insurance for your classic car CHANGE , they do NOT understand our passion. They really don't give a flying saucer about their customers.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    They don't care about you or your car.

    Been insured with shannons for only a short while and it was all fine untill I had to make a not at fault claim. The assesor had no compassion and was not for the motoring enthusisat, once they assesed my vehicle they told me its market value was 4.5k which makes me believe the assesor didn't even know what sort of vehicle it was. (imported gtir), they denied my first repairers quote. Got another quote, had to get lawyers to speak on my behalf in which it took 6 months to get my car repaired. The claims department do not care about you or your car. It's been 1 year and 5 months now since the claim and i'm still having to sign legal paperwork

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bailey, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Great quality service

    Overall a quality company and very trustworthy. Always a great deal for multiple cars.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    dishonest penny pinchers .

    Had extreme restricted use policy and then went into Victorians 260+ day lockdown and when asking Shannons to refund me for the time I spent not driving the car they try to rely on some policy stipulating this and that like it was my fault for not reading the fine print and ultimately relying on this not to refund the 260+ days of non use when they know very well Victorians are in a lockdown and have done nothing but pass the buck onto me .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    They dont match what they advertise

    They don't match what they advertise.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Shannons really look after you.

    insures older vehicles, that others wont.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Their agreed value policy is bogus

    Their agreed value policy is that you have to agree with their value not yours. They are expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Customer service is outstanding, you don’t have y

    They were amazing after I’d had an accident and have always been very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Not happy

    They are a good insurance company as long as you don't have any claims. Have a unlucky run of having a few not at fault accident and they drop you like a bad habit. As long as you pay them, and they don't have to pay you they are happy. What is the point of having and paying for insurance, if you should be to scared of making claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mick, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.