Thumbnail icon for Shannons

Shannons Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Value for money
8.4/10
Policy coverage
8.6/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Claims handling
8.3/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 424 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Shannons car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Passionate about what they insure.

    They are extremely helpful and are passionate about the cars and bikes they insure, among house insurance etc.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassidy, Queensland, reviewed about 11 hours ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great insurance

    Shannon’s is the best car insurance. They care and provide prompt and professional service. I have been with Shannon’s for many years and claimed twice, both times they were so easy to deal with, provided great support and my vehicle was repaired to the highest standard. Would recommend Shannon’s to everyone.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best out there.

    Great insurer that insures modifications at an agreed value.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hal, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy to talk to car enthusiasts & great price.

    User friendly online and phone options, genuine motor enthusiasts from the very first phone call. Provided a better premium than others (NRMA & Allianz).

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent for motoring enthusiasts.

    They understand motoring enthusiasts who love their car and offer important options such as choice of repairer. They are also reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for classic cars.

    Great for classic cars. Allow insurance amounts that recognise collectible vehicles.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Agreed value comp insurance for special vehicle.

    Good agreed value comprehensive cover with inclusions for 30 year old vehicle.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    Very professional and handled my eldest sons claim quickly and efficiently. Price could be better.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kenneth, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with and agreed value policy

    I needed an agreed value policy for a rare car that had a new drivetrain installed. My existing insurer was unwilling to help; Shannons was very easy to deal with and good value.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Niall, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Super easy.

    Quick and simple to get cover. Paid up no fuss when I had an accident.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anita, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t insure with Shannons.

    Just don’t. I went through Shannons as they were the only people who would insure my Nissan Skyline and when it was stolen Shannons was useless! No passion for their work, and worst of all they tried to get out of paying out the car. After weeks of back and forth I only got a partial refund of the car. They will try and use every trick in the book to get out of paying. Go with someone else.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I truly love Shannons as my preferred insurer

    Shannons share my passion for vintage, modified and amazing vehicles . Without Shannons, i would not have the peace of mind that my vintage vehicle would be adequately insured for their value. I trust Shannons so much, I have insured my home and its contents and my non vintage vehicles with them.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service & competitive prices.

    Shannons Insurance has very friendly customer service people on the phone. We were helped with reducing the cost of all our vehicles and home & contents insurance. Very pleased with this insurer.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Policy buy back scheme is a lie.

    I've made one claim in over 20 yrs of driving Shannons. Owner buy back policy is a big lie as Suncorp who own Shannons will not honour that part of the claim if they can recoup more money from a public sale. Basically your pride and joy belongs to them once you make a claim and you accept those terms upon signing your agreement on your policy.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Joel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I will never use this company again!

    I have only made one claim on car insurance in 40 years and this claim through Shannons has been a terrible example of how not to treat a so called valued customer. The claims process is acceptable, but once you get to find out what you are covered for, another side to this company emerges. They will use after market parts before genuine parts, and tell your preferred repairer off, and in my case telling them to leave out essential parts and cut their labour charge down !!!! How disgusting. Cousins and life long friends of mine, of decades in various car enthusiast clubs,( Ferrari club and AMG club) are appaulled and are now reviewing their policies. I know my car is not in the league of my compatriots, $250k to $600k, but i love and dote over my $100k BMW coupe and can not comprehend the way i have been treated.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.