Shannons logo

Shannons Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
8.2/10
Policy coverage
8.3/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 480 Shannons car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Shannons car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Insurance

    Never had insurance before would be able to deal with it

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    At Shannon's, We understand your Passion..

    Shannon's staff are very friendly and straight forward and at Shannon's they understand people that are passionate about their cars and if the unspeakable happens whether it be a car accident or the theft of your pride and joy they are quick to provide any payouts or covering costs to make the time that your vehicle isn't on the road as painless as possible....

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Not as good as they advertise

    Waiting on pHone multiple times 30-60 minutes re not at fault claim Always get various non accurate opinions once I get thru on phone or opinions that contradict CURRNET Car insured for $15000 via phone Found new car indentical to one I might loose to not at fault fire damage GET online quote they offer me $20000 WTF

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Unhappy, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Shannons are the best for all insurance

    Shannons have always been so easy to deal with in every aspect’ even taking the time to ensure we are paying for the best rate’ we were so impressed with their service that we changed over our house and contents insurance to them also. We’ve had one accident which was our fault and it was a breeze to organise and super quick. We’ve suggested Shannons to everyone we know

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Good product.

    Excellent product and value for money. That said to speak to the claims department is an agony of waiting, button pushing, and should but does not include a “ call back “ option.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Tasmania, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Shannons 110 present garantted

    Shannons is the most professional; insurance company I have ever dealt with

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Noel, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Great people at all levels

    I recently was involved with a no fault crash, and Shannon's service was excellent. Plus, when other damage was discovered, Shannon's stepped up again and took care of it..at no stage was I worried about anything..

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    THIRD WORLD AFTER SERVICE

    STILL waiting .....now 1 hour 15 minutes for direction from Shannons to simply upload a receipt from my preferred repairer. (Windscreen replacement). First call was 28 mins to be told that they will email me instructions as to whom and where to send email with uploaded receipt documentation for reimbursement by Shannons for my choice of repairer.NOTHING sent .....only an email to confirm claim num,ber etc. SO............oooooooo......oooooooo here I am waiting for a answer. Who is going to pay for MY LOST TIME .NOW 1 hour 20 mins. Where do I send my invoice to Shannons for lost time. NEVER call on a MONDAY as most staff are hug over or Mondayitis. Really don't care about us the peasents that pay for them to keep their employment(upper management ) DONE mate, just done ,see how long it takes to contact you if you are late on your renewal invoice. Third country service ,over rated insurance quotes. 1 hour 25mins.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    B, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Improve on return phone calls

    This is a complaint that you don't ring back when you say so...also you don't take into account the older generation that cannot go thru that so so long process of speaking to someone...do you know most of the older generation don't have a computer to have a login and some still have an old flip phone which gets complicated to go thru your so so long process...so phone back Shannon's when you say you will and have some compassion for the older generation because you will find a lot of them are the ones that can afford your premiums.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Cherrone, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Car was stolen no help

    Car was stolen Shannon's gave a hire car for 21 days now I'm left without a car now they ask me to do interviews with some CSI mob can take up to 6 weeks iv lost my job they won't give a hire car till claim is do expect me to sit at home and go to appointments with no car worst insurance ever

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gavin, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Friendly car experts, know their business

    Friendly staff who do everything they can to help,including saving me money and pointing out I can have roadside assist included with the package. saved me money paid out the 1 claim I had in no time,I would recommend this company no worries

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Insurance built for my needs.

    Shannons gladly changed our policy from book value to agreed value. This was great for us as the car still looks Brand new after 10 years. We only drive 5000 Klms a year and it's always in the garage. The premium didn't change much as we were rewarded for no claims. They listened when I called and have given me the best rate compared to other companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Watch out for cash settlements!

    Seriously don’t trust this company. They will try and avoid fixing my paying a very small cash settlement. They will hold you car to ransom until you agree. They have had my mustang for over 7 months, no money, no repair and they are 100% in agreement with the claim.just trying to dodge paying the full repair.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance

    Read the fine details on cash settlements!!!

    My car (mustang GT '66) was damaged in August 22 (minor rear quarter panel). They are fighting me because they wont provide a guarantee on the work, specifically the paint and the repairer, has said it requires a more material paint repair because of the age of the car. Shannon's then try's to jam a cash (very small) settlement on you and avoid warranties. less then 30% of the cost to repair the car. So I am left with a material bill to get my car back in a condition where the pain wont bubble off. Finally Shannon's took the car to a storage area, without permission and without letting me know where, for over 4 months they have held it. Ive spent over 2 hours and a total of 30 hours on hold waiting to get through. And still don't know where the care .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance

    Tops!

    They insured my car for the correct amount when no other insurance company would! Top rating and highly recommend Shannons.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Dylan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.