Shannons logo

Shannons Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Value for money
8.3/10
Policy coverage
8.5/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 445 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Shannons car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't actually offer the policies they advertise.

    They advertise agreed value but they won't agree, only demand their own limits.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Cheapest.

    Because they are not cheap.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Brodie, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great insurer and understand our old cars

    very happy with their multi car insurance option saves us a lot in the year

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlea, Victoria, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    use AAMI instead

    very poor service and response to car being stolen 5 months down the track, nephew getting stuffed around by Shannons. He loved his F100 put thousands into it. was told and advised by me to go to no one but Shannons and this is what happens. Now I tell every one never go to shannons use AAMI instead

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    professional

    Excellent communication

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Have never had a problem with any claims I've made.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Norina, New South Wales, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Value for money, good coverage.

    I have multiple policies with Shannons and they are easy to deal with, cover everything I want on my modified vehicles and are reasonably priced.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 19 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very good.

    They are very relatable and actually about you, not just being a customer.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Shannon’s does classic car insurance the easy way.

    I love Shannons Insurance. When you call you speak to a real person, who like yourself has a love of classic cars. They listen, understand and offer many options.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jayne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Just the easiest to deal with. Really great.

    We have several vehicle policies with Shannons and each time we added one there was a discount further. Also when you ring they answer within 5 minutes - an actual person - and they do quotes quick as flash, it’s emailed within 5 minutes of call, easy. I had to claim once and they were lovely. Very little increase to policy and they don’t charge extra to pay by the month.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Well priced and good coverage

    Excellent price for the level of cover offered. Helpful customer service albeit a little slow.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sacha, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    For real car enthusiasts

    Understand that my car is my pride and joy and value it accordingly

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Insurance payout to wrong person

    Shannons placed an insurance payout into a wrong account and now refuses to take accountability for this mistake. The person who has been paying premiums for years is now left without any payout because it went into the wrong account.

    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Shannons Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended

    I recently had my car stolen but was recovered with some damage, Shannon’s have been a pleasure to deal with and nothing has been a problem. My car came back in showroom condition and can’t rate them highly enough.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Shannons Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Abandon Shannons

    I'll soon be changing insurance from this lot. I have 4 cars and greenslips with them however not for much longer. I have had an ongoing refund issue with them for a greenslip and each time I ring I'm on the phone for half an hour or more only to be told the same thing each time 'the cheque is in the mail'. That was over a month ago and still no sign of receiving my money back. And when they supposedly go off to speak with a supervisor they leave you on that endless phone queue with that ghastly music.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.