Suncorp logo

Suncorp Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 429 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    It is a bank, no different from the others.

    They store my money and allow me access to it. What more can one expect from any bank with interest rates at rock bottom.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    .

    .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Viliami, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Reliable

    They honoured the commitment to crediting my account with bonus points if I spend the amount agreed upon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Javier, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    As good or as bad as any other bank

    Average service convenience and service. No better/worse than any other!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    something different

    customer for 40 yrs. - satisfied

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernard, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Streamlined and friendly service.

    Always easy and professional to deal with. Send messages if any large purchases to ensure it is genuine.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Good service.

    The rates are good as is the customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Excellent rates and friendly service.

    Suncorp are great once you find the right way to talk to someone about your issues. We only have one branch in Adelaide so everything is over the phone or email. But we have excellent support from their branch in Tasmania and we know each other quite well now (also have our home loan with them).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erica, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Good enough, not locked in with them, though.

    Generally pleasant, efficient customer service. I once took a personal loan with them, and only found out years later that they had deceptively added an insurance product.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Thanks all

    Thank all

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chrissy, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Great rewards.

    Great rewards and secure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rocio, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Suncorp is the best.

    I love my rewards program that comes with having a credit card with Suncorp.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kyarne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Credit Card

    Great customer service.

    Awesome bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Standard

    Terrible service/products.

    I changed from Clear Options 'Gold' to 'Standard' some time ago after several interest rate, fees and rewards issues. Despite that, I continued to have some of the same. My new product didn't have rewards but I continually got promotional emails about them. I was also charged fees that didn't apply to the product.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Clear Options Gold

    Good customer service, average premiums.

    Middle of the road credit card with a rewards program that keeps changing for the worse.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sonia, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Rewards Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months then 19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $89
      Rewards program
      Bendigo Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.