Suncorp credit card reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 138 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp credit card reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Customer service, knowledgeable staff, discrepancy in accounts easily rectified. Alert warnings on unusual transactions.

Full review

Customer service, knowledgeable staff, discrepancy in accounts easily rectified. Alert warnings on unusual transactions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Suncorp is informative and prompt.

Full review

Suncorp is informative and prompt.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sasha (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Never bother me

Full review

Never bother me

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lindsay (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is good but fees are too high

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

Full review

Overall service is good and the staff are pleasant. The fees are way too high for the type of service they provide.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Suncorp is one of the best banks out there

I've been with this bank for years. I joined because they don't charge fees and charges like my old bank used to. All in all a good bank.

Full review

I've been with this bank for years. I joined because they don't charge fees and charges like my old bank used to. All in all a good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

I find it difficult to deal with this company

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

Full review

Suncorp credit card is administrated by Citibank.The staff are not very helpful or consistent with the information provided.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Charmaine (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A good choice for personal banking and credit card

Suncorp have good customer service, the phone help is always fast to solve problems and the online banking is very easy.

Full review

Suncorp have good customer service, the phone help is always fast to solve problems and the online banking is very easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rita (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Always ask

Suncorp does try to reward customers with multiple products

Full review

Suncorp does try to reward customers with multiple products

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lisa (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very trusting.

Rates aren't great as we probably need to review them. Also they have just changed the rewards program. Not good now.

Full review

Rates aren't great as we probably need to review them. Also they have just changed the rewards program. Not good now.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cynthia (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor communications, not proactive

Terrible customer service from Citibank. Changed to Citibank a few years back and very poor communications

Full review

Terrible customer service from Citibank. Changed to Citibank a few years back and very poor communications

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service, high annual credit card fee

$120 card fee per year just to link it to a rewards program such as Qantas Frequent Flyer - does seem excessive. I think they should reward long time customers with great fee reductions or benefits, particularly in this very competitive space.

Full review

$120 card fee per year just to link it to a rewards program such as Qantas Frequent Flyer - does seem excessive. I think they should reward long time customers with great fee reductions or benefits, particularly in this very competitive space.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rhian (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly staff, very good locations of banks.

Full review

Very friendly staff, very good locations of banks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Gold credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No annual fees.

I currently have no annual fees charged as I have a home loan with Suncorp.

Full review

I currently have no annual fees charged as I have a home loan with Suncorp.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A competitive bank with great security & service

I have found that when I had a problem with online abuse of my card their security were quick to spot the problem and alerted me. The money was deposited back into my account at the same time their security were trying to track down the guilty...

Full review

I have found that when I had a problem with online abuse of my card their security were quick to spot the problem and alerted me. The money was deposited back into my account at the same time their security were trying to track down the guilty source.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect!

Best credit card service; best bank overall. Personalised features are a big win.

Full review

Best credit card service; best bank overall. Personalised features are a big win.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adriaan (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Needs to be better

The credit cards online banking needs work. It does not keep a running tally on its online banking which is confusing and irritating. Also my husband and I have a joint credit card and we can't see each others pending purchases.

Full review

The credit cards online banking needs work. It does not keep a running tally on its online banking which is confusing and irritating. Also my husband and I have a joint credit card and we can't see each others pending purchases.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jess (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Really good bank to be with

Always been with Suncorp, since I was 16.

Full review

Always been with Suncorp, since I was 16.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kyle (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer services

Always helpful and offer alternatives.

Full review

Always helpful and offer alternatives.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Suncorp has a very good interest rate.

I believe that Suncorp is the best bank in Australia as it has a very good interest payment.

Full review

I believe that Suncorp is the best bank in Australia as it has a very good interest payment.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Abby (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Charged for a purchasing online. Cost - $14.00

I will be cancelling this card soon - too many charges.

Full review

I will be cancelling this card soon - too many charges.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ron (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No annual fee credit card

My brother-in-law told me about a good way to get a no annual fee platinum credit card with Suncorp - apply via their Family & Friends offer. I did it and got a card with all the extras (points, insurances, balance transfer etc) for nothing...

Full review

My brother-in-law told me about a good way to get a no annual fee platinum credit card with Suncorp - apply via their Family & Friends offer. I did it and got a card with all the extras (points, insurances, balance transfer etc) for nothing (should be $169 per year). I'm very happy with this! I didn't need to say who my family/friend at Suncorp was either. I don't think it goes on forever though.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very average customer service.

For years they've been sending all account related correspondence to our home address but keep lying and telling us the reason we don't receive credit card statements is because we haven't updated our address and the statements keep being returned...

Full review

For years they've been sending all account related correspondence to our home address but keep lying and telling us the reason we don't receive credit card statements is because we haven't updated our address and the statements keep being returned to sender.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommended

Good product, I have never had a problem with the card or the provider.

Full review

Good product, I have never had a problem with the card or the provider.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Clear Options Standard credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable and great customer service!

I have been a customer for at least 30 years, always treated with respect and courtesy, and help when required!

Full review

I have been a customer for at least 30 years, always treated with respect and courtesy, and help when required!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top