Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
3.1/10
Price
5.0/10
Features
3.8/10
Customer service
3.3/10
Convenience
3.5/10
Trust
3.8/10
Based on 8 Virgin Money bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Virgin Money bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    It works for me.

    First account I had that offered a round up option. Rewards are a nice bonus.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    Don't risk it

    The most unhelpful financial institution on the planet, there is nothing great about them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bradley, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Virgin Money Bank Account

    Terrible, couldn't make payment. CS no help.

    On 6th April, throughout the afternoon UK time, I have been trying to make a payment. Rejected for no reason. This is the fourth time I've had trouble paying this company (using that company's app on my phone) in the past few months. The first two times I had to ring up, remove a block, and try again. The third time (15th March) I asked them to add the company to the safe list, which they agreed. Payment still failed and went through the whole process again on the 16th, finally getting the payment through. Today, have tried seven times and been on the phone with the fraud department for an hour, passed from pillar to post. No one has any idea why the payment won't go through. IT IS TO AN EXTREMELY REPUTABLE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION, AN ESTABLISHED UK BRAND. There is no reason to have this much difficulty.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    Do not use this bank

    On 3 occassions in last few months, their app has been down. No website access and customer service team are not able to transfer money between our accounts. Have a sick child and can't even buy medication.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robbie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    More like a circus than a bank

    An app only bank, that doesn't have an app that works! Every time I open the app, it takes 2 minutes to load, displays several error messages and just lags. I've seen screen recordings over and over again but they just can't fix it. The offshore customer service department have absolutely no idea and provide a terrible level of service. I don't feel secure banking with a company that doesent offer Internet banking or branches, the only way to access your banking is on an app, that doesn't work. Enough is enough

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    Lack of card security & terrible customer service

    I opened a Go and Boost account with VirginMoney as the rate looked very good. On the day I opened the Go account I deposited money into that account. The debit card attached to the account was supposedly posted to me on that day. On checking the account balance that afternoon I discovered the balance had been reduced. I called the Fraud Squad and they advised my card had been activated fraudulently before I had received it (something that should not have been possible and gives me concern on the security of the account) and fraudulent transactions had been made against the card. Trying to get the funds returned to my account has been a nightmare, it has been months and I’m still waiting. I question both the security of the Virgin Money account and the complete lack of availability to anyone who could resolve the issue. I have now cancelled my account and tell my story to warn anyone considering opening an account with VirginMoney.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Bank Account

    No banking website only app.

    Tried to open a Virgin Money Boost Saver account. After providing my details find out you can only use with mobile app. I am a senior and only have basic phone. This is the first bank I have ever come across that doesn't have a banking website where you can login to.

    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Roger, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Virgin Money Go Account

    5000 Virgin Money points when you sign up - Code:

    Great rewards and points program for using a normal everyday bank account, great offers and discounts with partnerships including the iconic, Hello Fresh and Puma.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.