Credit Union SA bank account reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA bank account reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Belinda (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very friendly customer service

The staff are very friendly and helpful regarding banking matters.

Full review

The staff are very friendly and helpful regarding banking matters.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dianne (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees are too high.

Generally OK but fees are becoming excessive.

Full review

Generally OK but fees are becoming excessive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive in all aspects. Great staff.

Great customer service, great products. No negatives.

Full review

Great customer service, great products. No negatives.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service

Decided to open up a new account with a new bank and was also looking for car insurance at the same time. Credit Union SA was very competitive on all accounts. Amazing customer service in at the Adelaide City Branch. Really helpful people willing...

Full review

Decided to open up a new account with a new bank and was also looking for car insurance at the same time. Credit Union SA was very competitive on all accounts. Amazing customer service in at the Adelaide City Branch. Really helpful people willing to spend the time to get everything set up properly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service

Credit Union SA has the best staff, both face-to-face and telephone. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Full review

Credit Union SA has the best staff, both face-to-face and telephone. Friendly and knowledgeable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mike (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not bad

I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.

Full review

I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jim (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service, need to re-think fees.

I have always found the customer service to be excellent - staff are always helpful and friendly and 'go that extra mile' to make sure you are happy. Their fees are a little hard to decipher, and I have found that some months my general banking...

Full review

I have always found the customer service to be excellent - staff are always helpful and friendly and 'go that extra mile' to make sure you are happy. Their fees are a little hard to decipher, and I have found that some months my general banking could bring in fees anywhere between $10-20! Not the best choice for an everyday banking account, compared to others I know are out there.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cendall (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and excellent online app.

The savings account is user friendly and easy to use. The mobile phone app has been well thought out in regards to keeping track of your accounts and expenses and makes all online/mobile banking an easy experience. The bank staff are very helpful...

Full review

The savings account is user friendly and easy to use. The mobile phone app has been well thought out in regards to keeping track of your accounts and expenses and makes all online/mobile banking an easy experience. The bank staff are very helpful when visiting a branch and are eager to help you with all that you require.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mikal (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates are very goods.

CreditUnionSA offers excellent products and services.

Full review

CreditUnionSA offers excellent products and services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Stay with the bank

Very friendly stuff and helpful. Never had a problem with the bank since my husband signed me up.

Full review

Very friendly stuff and helpful. Never had a problem with the bank since my husband signed me up.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gladys , reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good credit card intrest rates, low & cheap

Pro: easy banking, great customer service, they make you feel important. Con- fees (but all banks have that) but my bank are low on fees.

Full review

Pro: easy banking, great customer service, they make you feel important. Con- fees (but all banks have that) but my bank are low on fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

CreditunionSA are a really good bank for South Aussies as they have good interest rates and good service and good and easy to use internet banking.

Full review

CreditunionSA are a really good bank for South Aussies as they have good interest rates and good service and good and easy to use internet banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Jennifer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is amazing, they have low interest rates offer fantastic insurance and have great communication with their customers.

Full review

This bank is amazing, they have low interest rates offer fantastic insurance and have great communication with their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie-lee (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

It's easy and convenient, close to home and simple online banking.

Full review

It's easy and convenient, close to home and simple online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracie (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their products are great

Customer service have great knowledge and rates are good.

Full review

Customer service have great knowledge and rates are good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorena (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Totally trustworthy and supportive

I've been a member of Credit Union SA (formerly Satisfac) since 1975. In all that time they've been unfailingly helpful and supportive, and completely reliable. Their customer service is courteous, caring and second to none.

Full review

I've been a member of Credit Union SA (formerly Satisfac) since 1975. In all that time they've been unfailingly helpful and supportive, and completely reliable. Their customer service is courteous, caring and second to none.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cris (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Like: Extremely good customer service, access to free ATMs. Dislike: Not enough methods/branches to deposit cash, high fees for transactions.

Full review

Like: Extremely good customer service, access to free ATMs. Dislike: Not enough methods/branches to deposit cash, high fees for transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ryan (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely flexible. Able to tailor to your (not the banks') needs - or whims. Excellent access to your money. Generous allowance for transactions. Excellent customer service on each contact with various staff. I must be dreaming! Keeps you...

Full review

Extremely flexible. Able to tailor to your (not the banks') needs - or whims. Excellent access to your money. Generous allowance for transactions. Excellent customer service on each contact with various staff. I must be dreaming! Keeps you thinking 'there must be a catch'..... Haven't come across any cons. Seriously.! Highly recommended. :-)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have always had the best service compared to other banks I have associated with

Full review

I have always had the best service compared to other banks I have associated with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Powerstate CU is now called Credit Union SA. I really like this CU. The internet banking is excellent... easy to use... I am able to speak to a person when I ring straight away I don't go through any of the voice prompts. The only thing a little...

Full review

Powerstate CU is now called Credit Union SA. I really like this CU. The internet banking is excellent... easy to use... I am able to speak to a person when I ring straight away I don't go through any of the voice prompts. The only thing a little inconvenient for me is the branch is slightly out of my way. However I don't need to go the the branch that often. I use the redi-ATM's and they are popping up everywhere. They are very convenient for me, near work and near home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sheridan (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the ease of online banking and the broad range of online services. Also the telephone customer service for resolution of issues and problems.

Full review

I like the ease of online banking and the broad range of online services. Also the telephone customer service for resolution of issues and problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

They shut my account down without telling me.

Full review

They shut my account down without telling me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Brad (WA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Need more ATM'S.

Full review

Need more ATM'S.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa (SA), reviewed over 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top