Credit Union SA bank account reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured bank account from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA bank account reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fees are too high.

Generally OK but fees are becoming excessive.

Full review

Generally OK but fees are becoming excessive.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive in all aspects. Great staff.

Great customer service, great products. No negatives.

Full review

Great customer service, great products. No negatives.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christopher (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service

Decided to open up a new account with a new bank and was also looking for car insurance at the same time. Credit Union SA was very competitive on all accounts. Amazing customer service in at the Adelaide City Branch. Really helpful people willing...

Full review

Decided to open up a new account with a new bank and was also looking for car insurance at the same time. Credit Union SA was very competitive on all accounts. Amazing customer service in at the Adelaide City Branch. Really helpful people willing to spend the time to get everything set up properly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Max (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service

Credit Union SA has the best staff, both face-to-face and telephone. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Full review

Credit Union SA has the best staff, both face-to-face and telephone. Friendly and knowledgeable.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mike (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not bad

I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.

Full review

I am in Victor Harbor, their offices are in Adelaide.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jim (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service, need to re-think fees.

I have always found the customer service to be excellent - staff are always helpful and friendly and 'go that extra mile' to make sure you are happy. Their fees are a little hard to decipher, and I have found that some months my general banking...

Full review

I have always found the customer service to be excellent - staff are always helpful and friendly and 'go that extra mile' to make sure you are happy. Their fees are a little hard to decipher, and I have found that some months my general banking could bring in fees anywhere between $10-20! Not the best choice for an everyday banking account, compared to others I know are out there.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cendall (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and excellent online app.

The savings account is user friendly and easy to use. The mobile phone app has been well thought out in regards to keeping track of your accounts and expenses and makes all online/mobile banking an easy experience. The bank staff are very helpful...

Full review

The savings account is user friendly and easy to use. The mobile phone app has been well thought out in regards to keeping track of your accounts and expenses and makes all online/mobile banking an easy experience. The bank staff are very helpful when visiting a branch and are eager to help you with all that you require.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mikal (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Rates are very goods.

CreditUnionSA offers excellent products and services.

Full review

CreditUnionSA offers excellent products and services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Stay with the bank

Very friendly stuff and helpful. Never had a problem with the bank since my husband signed me up.

Full review

Very friendly stuff and helpful. Never had a problem with the bank since my husband signed me up.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gladys , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good credit card intrest rates, low & cheap

Pro: easy banking, great customer service, they make you feel important. Con- fees (but all banks have that) but my bank are low on fees.

Full review

Pro: easy banking, great customer service, they make you feel important. Con- fees (but all banks have that) but my bank are low on fees.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

CreditunionSA are a really good bank for South Aussies as they have good interest rates and good service and good and easy to use internet banking.

Full review

CreditunionSA are a really good bank for South Aussies as they have good interest rates and good service and good and easy to use internet banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Jennifer (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

This bank is amazing, they have low interest rates offer fantastic insurance and have great communication with their customers.

Full review

This bank is amazing, they have low interest rates offer fantastic insurance and have great communication with their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie-lee (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

It's easy and convenient, close to home and simple online banking.

Full review

It's easy and convenient, close to home and simple online banking.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracie (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their products are great

Customer service have great knowledge and rates are good.

Full review

Customer service have great knowledge and rates are good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorena (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Totally trustworthy and supportive

I've been a member of Credit Union SA (formerly Satisfac) since 1975. In all that time they've been unfailingly helpful and supportive, and completely reliable. Their customer service is courteous, caring and second to none.

Full review

I've been a member of Credit Union SA (formerly Satisfac) since 1975. In all that time they've been unfailingly helpful and supportive, and completely reliable. Their customer service is courteous, caring and second to none.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cris (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Like: Extremely good customer service, access to free ATMs. Dislike: Not enough methods/branches to deposit cash, high fees for transactions.

Full review

Like: Extremely good customer service, access to free ATMs. Dislike: Not enough methods/branches to deposit cash, high fees for transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ryan (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely flexible. Able to tailor to your (not the banks') needs - or whims. Excellent access to your money. Generous allowance for transactions. Excellent customer service on each contact with various staff. I must be dreaming! Keeps you...

Full review

Extremely flexible. Able to tailor to your (not the banks') needs - or whims. Excellent access to your money. Generous allowance for transactions. Excellent customer service on each contact with various staff. I must be dreaming! Keeps you thinking 'there must be a catch'..... Haven't come across any cons. Seriously.! Highly recommended. :-)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have always had the best service compared to other banks I have associated with

Full review

I have always had the best service compared to other banks I have associated with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Powerstate CU is now called Credit Union SA. I really like this CU. The internet banking is excellent... easy to use... I am able to speak to a person when I ring straight away I don't go through any of the voice prompts. The only thing a little...

Full review

Powerstate CU is now called Credit Union SA. I really like this CU. The internet banking is excellent... easy to use... I am able to speak to a person when I ring straight away I don't go through any of the voice prompts. The only thing a little inconvenient for me is the branch is slightly out of my way. However I don't need to go the the branch that often. I use the redi-ATM's and they are popping up everywhere. They are very convenient for me, near work and near home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sheridan (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the ease of online banking and the broad range of online services. Also the telephone customer service for resolution of issues and problems.

Full review

I like the ease of online banking and the broad range of online services. Also the telephone customer service for resolution of issues and problems.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tony (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

They shut my account down without telling me.

Full review

They shut my account down without telling me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Brad (WA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Need more ATM'S.

Full review

Need more ATM'S.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theresa (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

very friendly internet banking service - user friendly ....in a par with St George here

Full review

very friendly internet banking service - user friendly ....in a par with St George here

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top