Thumbnail icon for G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
5.4/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent G&C Mutual Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • G&C Mutual Bank Reward Me Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Efficient, great app for banking and bill payment.

    I do all banking, bill paying, etc. online. All work for me perfectly. However, on the odd occasion that I have needed to attend branch, have had to go into the city. Not many branches but have to say it hasn’t affected my experience greatly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not very friendly or helpful.

    I've been with them 30 plus years and that’s not relevant! Impossible to get loan or credit increase.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Friendly local staff

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient, accurate and aways financially alert

    They are so good & alert, they picked up and questioned a payment I made of 39 cents - fantastic security always even when my access card was stolen- replacement card back 44 days.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janyce, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dismal

    Since becoming a bank, general account fees have gone through the roof. They touted that changing from a credit union to a bank would make life better for everyone, so the foolish members let it happen. I can't wait to get my accounts sorted out somewhere else now christmas is over. I am utterly disgusted with the blatant money grabbing behaviour I now see each month. Sad, very sad.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Access Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great service over 20 years.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    All customer service agents based in Australia

    $5 monthly electronic fee annoys me you have no choice but to use the electronic banking system and have to be mindful how many withdrawals you make from ATM per month. The trick is to use the credit feature on your debit card for some reason.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Eva , New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, just need a branch

    No branches to go into - that is my only problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great customer service but difficult to access physically with very few branches.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I've found SGE great, especially with their customer service. I have used other banks when living overseas and this has made me realise just how helpful SGE are. You get to speak to a real person when you call and if they can't answer you straight away, they REALLY DO call you back.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have been very impressed with the credit union. They are always helpful, follow up on enquiries and you are put through to a real person immediately. I have a salary packaging credit card and meal card with them and now a bank account. I would highly recommend them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.