G&C Mutual Bank bank account reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 3 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from G&C Mutual Bank

Recent G&C Mutual Bank bank account reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient, accurate and aways financially alert

They are so good & alert, they picked up and questioned a payment I made of 39 cents - fantastic security always even when my access card was stolen- replacement card back 44 days.

Full review

They are so good & alert, they picked up and questioned a payment I made of 39 cents - fantastic security always even when my access card was stolen- replacement card back 44 days.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janyce (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Dismal

Since becoming a bank, general account fees have gone through the roof. They touted that changing from a credit union to a bank would make life better for everyone, so the foolish members let it happen. I can't wait to get my accounts sorted out...

Full review

Since becoming a bank, general account fees have gone through the roof. They touted that changing from a credit union to a bank would make life better for everyone, so the foolish members let it happen. I can't wait to get my accounts sorted out somewhere else now christmas is over. I am utterly disgusted with the blatant money grabbing behaviour I now see each month. Sad, very sad.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jen (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great service over 20 years.

Full review

Great service over 20 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

All customer service agents based in Australia

$5 monthly electronic fee annoys me you have no choice but to use the electronic banking system and have to be mindful how many withdrawals you make from ATM per month. The trick is to use the credit feature on your debit card for some reason.

Full review

$5 monthly electronic fee annoys me you have no choice but to use the electronic banking system and have to be mindful how many withdrawals you make from ATM per month. The trick is to use the credit feature on your debit card for some reason.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Eva (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, just need a branch

No branches to go into - that is my only problem.

Full review

No branches to go into - that is my only problem.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lisa (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service but difficult to access physically with very few branches.

Full review

Great customer service but difficult to access physically with very few branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

William (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've found SGE great, especially with their customer service. I have used other banks when living overseas and this has made me realise just how helpful SGE are. You get to speak to a real person when you call and if they can't answer you straight...

Full review

I've found SGE great, especially with their customer service. I have used other banks when living overseas and this has made me realise just how helpful SGE are. You get to speak to a real person when you call and if they can't answer you straight away, they REALLY DO call you back.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne (VIC), reviewed about 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been very impressed with the credit union. They are always helpful, follow up on enquiries and you are put through to a real person immediately. I have a salary packaging credit card and meal card with them and now a bank account. I would...

Full review

I have been very impressed with the credit union. They are always helpful, follow up on enquiries and you are put through to a real person immediately. I have a salary packaging credit card and meal card with them and now a bank account. I would highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top