Advertisement

G&C Mutual Bank bank account reviews

G&C Mutual Bank
G&C Mutual Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from G&C Mutual Bank

Recent G&C Mutual Bank bank account reviews

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not very friendly or helpful.

I've been with them 30 plus years and that’s not relevant! Impossible to get loan or credit increase.

Full review

I've been with them 30 plus years and that’s not relevant! Impossible to get loan or credit increase.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sara, Western Australia, reviewed 18 days ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Friendly local staff

Full review

Friendly local staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient, accurate and aways financially alert

They are so good & alert, they picked up and questioned a payment I made of 39 cents - fantastic security always even when my access card was stolen- replacement card back 44 days.

Full review

They are so good & alert, they picked up and questioned a payment I made of 39 cents - fantastic security always even when my access card was stolen- replacement card back 44 days.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janyce, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Dismal

Since becoming a bank, general account fees have gone through the roof. They touted that changing from a credit union to a bank would make life better for everyone, so the foolish members let it happen. I can't wait to get my accounts sorted out...

Full review

Since becoming a bank, general account fees have gone through the roof. They touted that changing from a credit union to a bank would make life better for everyone, so the foolish members let it happen. I can't wait to get my accounts sorted out somewhere else now christmas is over. I am utterly disgusted with the blatant money grabbing behaviour I now see each month. Sad, very sad.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Access Account Access Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great service over 20 years.

Full review

Great service over 20 years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

All customer service agents based in Australia

$5 monthly electronic fee annoys me you have no choice but to use the electronic banking system and have to be mindful how many withdrawals you make from ATM per month. The trick is to use the credit feature on your debit card for some reason.

Full review

$5 monthly electronic fee annoys me you have no choice but to use the electronic banking system and have to be mindful how many withdrawals you make from ATM per month. The trick is to use the credit feature on your debit card for some reason.

    Price   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Eva , New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, just need a branch

No branches to go into - that is my only problem.

Full review

No branches to go into - that is my only problem.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lisa, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service but difficult to access physically with very few branches.

Full review

Great customer service but difficult to access physically with very few branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I've found SGE great, especially with their customer service. I have used other banks when living overseas and this has made me realise just how helpful SGE are. You get to speak to a real person when you call and if they can't answer you straight...

Full review

I've found SGE great, especially with their customer service. I have used other banks when living overseas and this has made me realise just how helpful SGE are. You get to speak to a real person when you call and if they can't answer you straight away, they REALLY DO call you back.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago

G&C Mutual Bank

G&C Mutual Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been very impressed with the credit union. They are always helpful, follow up on enquiries and you are put through to a real person immediately. I have a salary packaging credit card and meal card with them and now a bank account. I would...

Full review

I have been very impressed with the credit union. They are always helpful, follow up on enquiries and you are put through to a real person immediately. I have a salary packaging credit card and meal card with them and now a bank account. I would highly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement