Latitude logo

Latitude Car loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 68 car loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude car loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Reject application that haven't applied

    I have a declined application that I haven't applied for and now has giving me a strike against my name.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Rude and incompetent. Waste of time.

    The most rude and incompetent company I've ever tried to deal with. The worst and most frustrating customer service. They put you on hold and wait for you to hang up, if you manage to speak to someone they will transfer you to the wrong department and then give you the same number to call so you can do it again. Don't waste your time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Go, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Car Loan

    High interest rates.

    Extremely high interest rate for car loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adele, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Anywhere but Latitude

    Need a car loan? Don't do it with Latitude! You'll end up paying nearly twice the purchase amount of the vehicle and that's if you have decent credit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sierra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Car Loan

    Easy online process and good communication.

    Easy application process. They ring periodically to say that account is doing well.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    No competitive loans and bad customer service

    GE Money is far to expensive and the customer service very bad

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Bad interest rates

    Bad interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Good service

    High interest

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stewart, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Issues but great customer service

    Firstly they don't ever send out statements, and when you request 1 they charge you a ridiculous amount. Secondly I wanted to send them an email and they don't have an email address on their website? Thirdly I looked at the interest rate compared to other lenders and they are much higher!! However I do have to say the customer service on the phone was good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Warning! high interest rates

    Should not have signed a loan from this company, biggest mistake I have ever done. Interest rates are way too high!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Terrible Financial Institution

    I applied for a Motor Loan online couple of days back after blocking the car I wanted to purchase. I kept calling them for two days asking for an update and only got a response saying our system is having technical issue please ring tomorrow. Finally got hold of a consultant and after 3 calls he says "Loan has been conditionally approved at 34%". Really 34% interest for a car loan? Who pays that much for even a personal loan? After bit of discussion he says I applied for personal loan which isn't the case, the website directed all motor loans to Personal Loan area and now they say I have to apply again and wait for two days to get it processed!! Terrible service, because of their system fault, I have to let go the car I wanted and also end up paying for the cancellation charge as it was on an extended holding period. I will never go back to GE money for anything and never recommend it to people.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Payal, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    90%+ rates and lousy customer service

    As another reviewer in here I got my car from Car City. The dealer told me they have their own finance broker who is very good. He even came to my house, very enthusiastic and friendly. I got a car finance for $9500 and had to pay back $18,000. Yes, over 90% interest. I questioned this with the guy but he assured me if I paid more off per month or if I would pay off all in 1 go, I would end up paying much less. Like many people you never get a statement so now, after 2 1/2 years I decided to call them (they have NO e-mail) and ask them how much I'd have to pay if I pay all in 1 go. The (rude) guy told me just over $8000. So I tell him that I was told that if I pay it off in 1 go I would have to pay much less. He replied yes, you still owe $9000 and change ... So if I pay in 1 go, I get a $1000 discount! On a 18,000 payment. Then I asked him how come I had to pay back 18,000 on a loan of 9,500 .. he said you lent 9,500 with 19% interest. I told him hang on, 9,500 + 19% would only be about 12,000 .. why am I paying 18,000?? That's more than 90% extra, not 19% .. The reply I got to that was "the contract was in front of you, you had the option of not signing it" ... I mean what the hell? What kind of explanation is that? He said all you can do is lodge a complaint .. do you want me to transfer you to our complaint department? Just told him well you got me good mate, real good. Told him don't bother, won't change a thing and hung up. I can't stress this enough .. do NOT go with GE Money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Manuel, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan

    good

    All good im happy with it

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gabriel , , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    low payment good % and great service.

    Purchased my Holden with GE money through a Holden dealer in Fremantle - they both really looked after me! The dealer & I was so happy they put me onto GE Money during a hard time in my life,they were there for me all the way through the repayment period. They enabled me to get a new job 100kl from my home with this car. I Payed it off as quick as possible with no additional cost incurred. We now have a GE GO card with this grouped & that's really worth having. Thank you GE Money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan

    I hate paying interest !

    Interest rates are far too high

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $34,359.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 10.56% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan - Excellent Credit

      Interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.79% p.a.to 21.0% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $11,538.74 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.74% p.a.to 16.01% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.01% p.a.to 16.31% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.74% would cost $33,949.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.35% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.65% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,507.61 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 195 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.