Latitude car loan reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.1 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Latitude

Recent Latitude car loan reviews

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No competitive loans and bad customer service

GE Money is far to expensive and the customer service very bad

Full review

GE Money is far to expensive and the customer service very bad

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad interest rates

Bad interest rates

Full review

Bad interest rates

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good service

High interest

Full review

High interest

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Stewart (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Issues but great customer service

Firstly they don't ever send out statements, and when you request 1 they charge you a ridiculous amount. Secondly I wanted to send them an email and they don't have an email address on their website? Thirdly I looked at the interest rate compared...

Full review

Firstly they don't ever send out statements, and when you request 1 they charge you a ridiculous amount. Secondly I wanted to send them an email and they don't have an email address on their website? Thirdly I looked at the interest rate compared to other lenders and they are much higher!! However I do have to say the customer service on the phone was good.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Faye (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Warning! high interest rates

Should not have signed a loan from this company, biggest mistake I have ever done. Interest rates are way too high!

Full review

Should not have signed a loan from this company, biggest mistake I have ever done. Interest rates are way too high!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible Financial Institution

I applied for a Motor Loan online couple of days back after blocking the car I wanted to purchase. I kept calling them for two days asking for an update and only got a response saying our system is having technical issue please ring tomorrow....

Full review

I applied for a Motor Loan online couple of days back after blocking the car I wanted to purchase. I kept calling them for two days asking for an update and only got a response saying our system is having technical issue please ring tomorrow. Finally got hold of a consultant and after 3 calls he says "Loan has been conditionally approved at 34%". Really 34% interest for a car loan? Who pays that much for even a personal loan? After bit of discussion he says I applied for personal loan which isn't the case, the website directed all motor loans to Personal Loan area and now they say I have to apply again and wait for two days to get it processed!! Terrible service, because of their system fault, I have to let go the car I wanted and also end up paying for the cancellation charge as it was on an extended holding period. I will never go back to GE money for anything and never recommend it to people.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Payal (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

90%+ rates and lousy customer service

As another reviewer in here I got my car from Car City. The dealer told me they have their own finance broker who is very good. He even came to my house, very enthusiastic and friendly. I got a car finance for $9500 and had to pay back $18,000....

Full review

As another reviewer in here I got my car from Car City. The dealer told me they have their own finance broker who is very good. He even came to my house, very enthusiastic and friendly. I got a car finance for $9500 and had to pay back $18,000. Yes, over 90% interest. I questioned this with the guy but he assured me if I paid more off per month or if I would pay off all in 1 go, I would end up paying much less. Like many people you never get a statement so now, after 2 1/2 years I decided to call them (they have NO e-mail) and ask them how much I'd have to pay if I pay all in 1 go. The (rude) guy told me just over $8000. So I tell him that I was told that if I pay it off in 1 go I would have to pay much less. He replied yes, you still owe $9000 and change ... So if I pay in 1 go, I get a $1000 discount! On a 18,000 payment. Then I asked him how come I had to pay back 18,000 on a loan of 9,500 .. he said you lent 9,500 with 19% interest. I told him hang on, 9,500 + 19% would only be about 12,000 .. why am I paying 18,000?? That's more than 90% extra, not 19% .. The reply I got to that was "the contract was in front of you, you had the option of not signing it" ... I mean what the hell? What kind of explanation is that? He said all you can do is lodge a complaint .. do you want me to transfer you to our complaint department? Just told him well you got me good mate, real good. Told him don't bother, won't change a thing and hung up. I can't stress this enough .. do NOT go with GE Money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Manuel (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Absolute rip off

After paying my loan for almost 5 years, I have never received a statement from GE. I have had to request one recently and have noticed all the interest charges as well as $10pm for 'admin fee' and .50c for a payment handling fee. I think they...

Full review

After paying my loan for almost 5 years, I have never received a statement from GE. I have had to request one recently and have noticed all the interest charges as well as $10pm for 'admin fee' and .50c for a payment handling fee. I think they take advantage of people and don't explain all these extra fees until it's too late. Will never take another loan out with GE ever again and I recommend no one else does either.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Margaret (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid like the plague

I was silly enough to borrow $8,000 through a car dealership, could have got a bank loan but was assured interest was competitive and it was convenient and fast. I never received a statement from them and it was only when I tried to pay the...

Full review

I was silly enough to borrow $8,000 through a car dealership, could have got a bank loan but was assured interest was competitive and it was convenient and fast. I never received a statement from them and it was only when I tried to pay the loan out I realised I had been paying over 14% interest. I was also conned into buying an unrealistic warranty which involved having my diesel car serviced every 5000km Worst of all, they misplaced the bank cheque paid to them to conclude the loan and I was unable to trade my car in until I showed them the copy of a letter and the bank cheque and was able to prove it had been delivered to them but had to threaten to sue them to get anywhere. The call centre staff were appalling and passed me around like a hot potato so I went into a branch to deal with a person face to face, she was able to ring a direct number but was lied to by an incompetent person who claimed they had the cheque and it would be processed that night. Of course when I spoke to that person the next day she said she had never seen it. Undoubtedly the biggest mistake I have ever made was doing business with GE Money.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Andrew (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too late

Not too happy with the service. When I was out of work, I rang them all the time about my situation. They then told me I had a few days to come up with the money or they will repossess my car. A few days later, they came and picked up the car. I...

Full review

Not too happy with the service. When I was out of work, I rang them all the time about my situation. They then told me I had a few days to come up with the money or they will repossess my car. A few days later, they came and picked up the car. I had no chance to tell them that I was out of work, and I was waiting for work to pick up again. Two days later I started work again which was a pity.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Eli , reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rates, no nasty surprises

I know people who are not in favour of this finance company through dealings of their own. But I have to say that we have not had any problems at all with them. They have been very helpful, efficient, and straight forward when dealing with us....

Full review

I know people who are not in favour of this finance company through dealings of their own. But I have to say that we have not had any problems at all with them. They have been very helpful, efficient, and straight forward when dealing with us. Needless to say their interest rates are extremely competitive with no apparent "hidden" costs as of yet. We are very pleased with the service from this well known finance company. Pleasantly surprised!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tina (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Like this bank because when I lost my job they stopped my payments for a month til I got another job.

Full review

Like this bank because when I lost my job they stopped my payments for a month til I got another job.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to deal with and great service

I found a car, rang the office and everything was taken care of. I just had to go in and sign and they took care of all the details.

Full review

I found a car, rang the office and everything was taken care of. I just had to go in and sign and they took care of all the details.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caryl (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Big interest

High finance loan $15,000 for car, all up with interest at time of finalising loan $30,000 owing for a $15,000 Kia Rio. But I am self employed so no other option as I get mainly cash payments.

Full review

High finance loan $15,000 for car, all up with interest at time of finalising loan $30,000 owing for a $15,000 Kia Rio. But I am self employed so no other option as I get mainly cash payments.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Rip off merchants, steer clear please!

Be very, very careful, with GE Money. Interest rates are far too high, I borrowed $10,000 at 16.75%,then they added extra fees and charges just to take out the loan taking my borrowed amount to $13,068. All up they expected me to pay back with...

Full review

Be very, very careful, with GE Money. Interest rates are far too high, I borrowed $10,000 at 16.75%,then they added extra fees and charges just to take out the loan taking my borrowed amount to $13,068. All up they expected me to pay back with interest included $19,381.20. That's almost 100% of what I borrowed. I recontracted a new loan with them as I told them to reduce my interest rate, they won't do it on your current contract, I got it down to 14.2%. I have almost paid out my loan but I have ended up paying over $15,000, that's 50% of what I borrowed! Stay well clear of GE Money, they are shifty, I've learnt my lesson the hard way. By the way any late payments incur an unjustifiable $50 late payment fee too!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Naomi (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, good assistance

This financial institute has been great with assisting us in getting our car loan and answering any questions we have in regards to the loan.

Full review

This financial institute has been great with assisting us in getting our car loan and answering any questions we have in regards to the loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kirrah (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very disappointed

We got our car finance through GE as we thought they were giving us an excellent deal. After the deal was done and we recieved our contract we discovered all the extra fees and the interest rate was not what they quoted.

Full review

We got our car finance through GE as we thought they were giving us an excellent deal. After the deal was done and we recieved our contract we discovered all the extra fees and the interest rate was not what they quoted.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Zoe (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

They are too expensive

Overall I would lend from another institution if I had the chance to do it again. GE have quite high interest rates and penalties if your payments are late. So I haven't been terribly pleased with them over the years. I'm glad my loan will be paid...

Full review

Overall I would lend from another institution if I had the chance to do it again. GE have quite high interest rates and penalties if your payments are late. So I haven't been terribly pleased with them over the years. I'm glad my loan will be paid off soon but I would be hesitant to re-finance with them again.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jodie , reviewed about 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not enough to buy the car that I wanted to buy!!!!

I wasn't happy with what I was lent; I wanted more.

Full review

I wasn't happy with what I was lent; I wanted more.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed about 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

easy to work with and very helpful

They are very easy to work with, you pay a little more but you have the flexibility to do what you want.

Full review

They are very easy to work with, you pay a little more but you have the flexibility to do what you want.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love my car loan

I LOVE my car loan, it's a really low interest rate, really easy to deal with.

Full review

I LOVE my car loan, it's a really low interest rate, really easy to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Useless on statements and direct debit assistance

Cannot get statements, was ridiculously hard to change direct debit details - only way to do it is lodge a written customer complaint in order for somebody to take your details!

Full review

Cannot get statements, was ridiculously hard to change direct debit details - only way to do it is lodge a written customer complaint in order for somebody to take your details!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great company good customer service

Great company. Regular calls to check up.

Full review

Great company. Regular calls to check up.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Rates are competitive

Rates aren't competitive.

Full review

Rates aren't competitive.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sandra (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very, very bad.

Not happy, they didn't explain the product fully and that resulted in me paying extra.

Full review

Not happy, they didn't explain the product fully and that resulted in me paying extra.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Marcelo (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayment
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.1

    Based on 18 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    bcu Car Loan Special (Less than 5 years old, Variable)

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility

    Interest rate

    5.90% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.82% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Available for any cars up to 5 years old.
    • 1 hour fast approval
    • Redraw facility
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $65,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.10% p.a.to 16.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $295.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Funds available in 2 business days from approval
    • One fixed regular payment with a clear end date. Use for cars, boats, caravans and horse floats.
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Upfront fees: $295
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.1

    Based on 21 Latitude car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    NRMA New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees and flexible repayment options
    • Quick and easy online application process
    • Low fix interest rates with terms up to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    RACQ Bank Fixed New Car Loan (under 2 years old)

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee

    Interest rate

    6.17% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.72% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $395.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No deposit required
    • No monthly account keeping fee
    • Unlimited additional repayments and no early payout fee
    • Upfront fees: $395
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top