Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Car loan reviews

Overall rating
4.5/10
Price
4.2/10
Features
4.0/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
4.3/10
Trust
4.4/10
Based on 64 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy online process and good communication.

    Easy application process. They ring periodically to say that account is doing well.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kyle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No competitive loans and bad customer service

    GE Money is far to expensive and the customer service very bad

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad interest rates

    Bad interest rates

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    High interest

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Stewart, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Issues but great customer service

    Firstly they don't ever send out statements, and when you request 1 they charge you a ridiculous amount. Secondly I wanted to send them an email and they don't have an email address on their website? Thirdly I looked at the interest rate compared to other lenders and they are much higher!! However I do have to say the customer service on the phone was good.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Faye, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Warning! high interest rates

    Should not have signed a loan from this company, biggest mistake I have ever done. Interest rates are way too high!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Chris, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible Financial Institution

    I applied for a Motor Loan online couple of days back after blocking the car I wanted to purchase. I kept calling them for two days asking for an update and only got a response saying our system is having technical issue please ring tomorrow. Finally got hold of a consultant and after 3 calls he says "Loan has been conditionally approved at 34%". Really 34% interest for a car loan? Who pays that much for even a personal loan? After bit of discussion he says I applied for personal loan which isn't the case, the website directed all motor loans to Personal Loan area and now they say I have to apply again and wait for two days to get it processed!! Terrible service, because of their system fault, I have to let go the car I wanted and also end up paying for the cancellation charge as it was on an extended holding period. I will never go back to GE money for anything and never recommend it to people.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Payal, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    90%+ rates and lousy customer service

    As another reviewer in here I got my car from Car City. The dealer told me they have their own finance broker who is very good. He even came to my house, very enthusiastic and friendly. I got a car finance for $9500 and had to pay back $18,000. Yes, over 90% interest. I questioned this with the guy but he assured me if I paid more off per month or if I would pay off all in 1 go, I would end up paying much less. Like many people you never get a statement so now, after 2 1/2 years I decided to call them (they have NO e-mail) and ask them how much I'd have to pay if I pay all in 1 go. The (rude) guy told me just over $8000. So I tell him that I was told that if I pay it off in 1 go I would have to pay much less. He replied yes, you still owe $9000 and change ... So if I pay in 1 go, I get a $1000 discount! On a 18,000 payment. Then I asked him how come I had to pay back 18,000 on a loan of 9,500 .. he said you lent 9,500 with 19% interest. I told him hang on, 9,500 + 19% would only be about 12,000 .. why am I paying 18,000?? That's more than 90% extra, not 19% .. The reply I got to that was "the contract was in front of you, you had the option of not signing it" ... I mean what the hell? What kind of explanation is that? He said all you can do is lodge a complaint .. do you want me to transfer you to our complaint department? Just told him well you got me good mate, real good. Told him don't bother, won't change a thing and hung up. I can't stress this enough .. do NOT go with GE Money.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Manuel, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    good

    All good im happy with it

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gabriel , , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    low payment good % and great service.

    Purchased my Holden with GE money through a Holden dealer in Fremantle - they both really looked after me! The dealer & I was so happy they put me onto GE Money during a hard time in my life,they were there for me all the way through the repayment period. They enabled me to get a new job 100kl from my home with this car. I Payed it off as quick as possible with no additional cost incurred. We now have a GE GO card with this grouped & that's really worth having. Thank you GE Money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I hate paying interest !

    Interest rates are far too high

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Trish, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Absolute rip off

    After paying my loan for almost 5 years, I have never received a statement from GE. I have had to request one recently and have noticed all the interest charges as well as $10pm for 'admin fee' and .50c for a payment handling fee. I think they take advantage of people and don't explain all these extra fees until it's too late. Will never take another loan out with GE ever again and I recommend no one else does either.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid like the plague

    I was silly enough to borrow $8,000 through a car dealership, could have got a bank loan but was assured interest was competitive and it was convenient and fast. I never received a statement from them and it was only when I tried to pay the loan out I realised I had been paying over 14% interest. I was also conned into buying an unrealistic warranty which involved having my diesel car serviced every 5000km Worst of all, they misplaced the bank cheque paid to them to conclude the loan and I was unable to trade my car in until I showed them the copy of a letter and the bank cheque and was able to prove it had been delivered to them but had to threaten to sue them to get anywhere. The call centre staff were appalling and passed me around like a hot potato so I went into a branch to deal with a person face to face, she was able to ring a direct number but was lied to by an incompetent person who claimed they had the cheque and it would be processed that night. Of course when I spoke to that person the next day she said she had never seen it. Undoubtedly the biggest mistake I have ever made was doing business with GE Money.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Okay, could be nicer

    Wasn't really happy with GE.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Too late

    Not too happy with the service. When I was out of work, I rang them all the time about my situation. They then told me I had a few days to come up with the money or they will repossess my car. A few days later, they came and picked up the car. I had no chance to tell them that I was out of work, and I was waiting for work to pick up again. Two days later I started work again which was a pity.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Eli, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.