P&N Bank credit card reviews

P&N Bank
P&N Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 42 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from P&N Bank

Recent P&N Bank credit card reviews

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

    Price   4 / 10

Less

David, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rates

Personal service .

Full review

Personal service .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fabulous customer service, good rates

They have always been fantastic.

Full review

They have always been fantastic.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathy, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good and friendly customer service

I like my bank, it's local and friendly.

Full review

I like my bank, it's local and friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

Less

Tony, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The best bank

P&N bank is fantastic. Someone was taking money from my account that wasn't me and they stopped it before I even noticed and I check my bank account twice a day so that's pretty hard to do. Also because I am a student I get a free credit card...

Full review

P&N bank is fantastic. Someone was taking money from my account that wasn't me and they stopped it before I even noticed and I check my bank account twice a day so that's pretty hard to do. Also because I am a student I get a free credit card which means I can buy all my text books online were they are cheaper.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaitlin, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service mostly

The online service security makes access to accounts difficult.

Full review

The online service security makes access to accounts difficult.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and the best customer service

Staff always friendly and ready to help.

Full review

Staff always friendly and ready to help.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

outstanding

Fantastic

Full review

Fantastic

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very good

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dana, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A friendly and reliable bank

PNBank are as trustworthy, friendly financial institution. As with all banks, credit card rates are too high. Personal visits and negotiations are professionally handled in a very friendly and personable manner.

Full review

PNBank are as trustworthy, friendly financial institution. As with all banks, credit card rates are too high. Personal visits and negotiations are professionally handled in a very friendly and personable manner.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clive, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

good bank

Full review

good bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peta, , reviewed over 3 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local bank

I like P&N Bank because they are small friendly local bank who offer great products and service.

Full review

I like P&N Bank because they are small friendly local bank who offer great products and service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robin, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Personal

Personalised service is brilliant.

Full review

Personalised service is brilliant.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great institution with great customer service.

I could not say enough about the P&N Bank.

Full review

I could not say enough about the P&N Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

When I ring I speak to a person in Perth

I like the option that my credit card gets paid automatically in full on the day it is due and I pay no interest.

Full review

I like the option that my credit card gets paid automatically in full on the day it is due and I pay no interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Basic credit card

Suits me, but has few rewards or benefits.

Full review

Suits me, but has few rewards or benefits.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

This bank suits my way of living.

Full review

This bank suits my way of living.

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use, best customer service, competitive

Dealing with P&N is a completely different experience to the big four. Service is what this organisation is all about. The staff are fast, no non-sense and courteous. The charges and fees are usually lower and the deposits generally competitive. ...

Full review

Dealing with P&N is a completely different experience to the big four. Service is what this organisation is all about. The staff are fast, no non-sense and courteous. The charges and fees are usually lower and the deposits generally competitive. The internet banking site is an easy to use. The ATM network is linked to NAB's so it is extensive. Collectively, these largely offset the restricted number of branches.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good VISA direct debit system than other banks

Never had any problems with my VISA direct debit. I would renew my VISA card whenever its date expires because I never had any troubles of using it, be it used online to purchase items. It is a great way to purchase items you want to use when you...

Full review

Never had any problems with my VISA direct debit. I would renew my VISA card whenever its date expires because I never had any troubles of using it, be it used online to purchase items. It is a great way to purchase items you want to use when you don't need money order, cheque, etc. It is very effective and quick to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good webpage

Convenience of online banking

Full review

Convenience of online banking

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Their liaison services are excellent. Their rates are very moderate, Visa is accepted everywhere.

Full review

Their liaison services are excellent. Their rates are very moderate, Visa is accepted everywhere.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Really friendly staff

Really great customer service.

Full review

Really great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kat, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank you can honestly trust

P&N Bank have been a trustworthy institution for many years, it is owned by its members and is for its members. The P&N staff are always courteous, quite knowledgable and treat you like a person and not a number like other banks.

Full review

P&N Bank have been a trustworthy institution for many years, it is owned by its members and is for its members. The P&N staff are always courteous, quite knowledgable and treat you like a person and not a number like other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brian, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Visa Classic Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

police and nurse kind all the way

good easy to use and had no problems with the bank - always friendly helpfuland considerate

Full review

good easy to use and had no problems with the bank - always friendly helpfuland considerate

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annette, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

P&N Bank

P&N Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

Great rates

Full review

Great rates

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard

    Bendigo Bank Platinum Rewards Mastercard

    • Purchase interest rate 19.99% p.a.
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Earn 1.5 Bendigo Rewards points for every dollar spent

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $89

    Go to site

    More info

    • Purchase interest rate 19.99% p.a.
    • Up to 55 days interest free
    • Earn 1.5 Bendigo Rewards points for every dollar spent
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $89
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 0.50%, Min $3.25
    • Rewards description: Bendigo Rewards. Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, shopping gift cards, cashback and retail products.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 540 Bendigo Bank credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 1023 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Westpac Altitude Black with American Express (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 80k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    20.24% p.a.

    annual fee

    $499 $300 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 0.75 Qantas points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • 80k Bonus Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Dedicated Westpac Concierge service and access to exclusive Black Card Concierge App
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $499 $300 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.24% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 45
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 4535 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top