People's Choice logo

People's Choice Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 183 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Low Rates!

    A great not for profit bank with excellent low rates for my home loan.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stef, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    They don't take customer needs seriously

    The products are ok but not outstanding. I don't like the shortened opening hours/days for the physical branches. It is also frustrating that all branches are not open for all types of banking. Online banking is not user friendly for pmoney transfers as it mandates a 3rd party app to be able to make or schedule payments to another person. Also that 3rd party app is only for one member number. If you have two memberships you cannot use the same device eg mobile phone to transfer money to another person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, Northern Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • People's Choice

    Friendly staff reasonable rates charges & features

    People's Choice have a good range of home loans at reasonable rates. If you take out a home loan package there are no fees other than an annual fee - all refinancing, redraws, etc. are at no additional cost. They offer unlimited redraw facilities and the best thing I like is you can have as many offset accounts as you want - I currently have six for different purposes which makes saving up for different things easier. The staff are friendly and genuinely want to help you achieve your financial goals.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Peoples Choice- my choice

    Happy with PCCU, bit slow about keeping in touch, but have been punctual once contacted!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Standard Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    So so.

    So so!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great products but terribly run.

    Poor communication, care factor very low, didn't really listen, etc. Good rates, great fees but the worst customer service in the country.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice

    Trying to charge $4000 in arrears twice.

    Finance managers are a bunch of donkeys. I just sold my house and they are trying to charge me twice for arrears. Now I'm considering having my account audited for fraud. They don't call back when they stuff up and are not helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Peoples Choice are reliable and competitive.

    I've always been able to contact them easily with any issues and they have always sorted those issues right then or got back to me within the timeframe they said they would. Interest rates are competitive and they offer good features on their loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaylee, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Great bank with great people.

    People’s Choice staff are always helpful and were very supportive during a difficult period of redundancy. They have also contacted us to reduce our mortgage rates by moving us to a new product without us even having to ask.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Peoples choice for a reason

    Peoples choice is a small provider - where people count. Not a big 4 bank where you are just a number. Love the personalised service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    People pleasers!

    Really friendly staff who are helpful and seem to actually want to help you instead of helping themselves!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Teena, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Wasted our time looking elsewhere!

    Customer service are a joke. Banked there for 20 years and received nothing but a feeling of disappointment when going for home loans. All that was brought up was pre-covid-19 & that we would have had a chance then but not now because lending has doubled. Penalised for other non payments of mortgages because of the pandemic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeffrey, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice

    Great variety of banking options and helpful staff

    A great variety of banking options available whether you’re wanting assistance with loans or savings. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend People’s Choice Credit Union for all your banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice First Home Buyer Fixed Rate Loan (<80% LVR, Principal & Interest) (Package)

    It's not a bank, it's a credit union

    I have nothing else to compare but I think I'm getting taken care of but I'm not sure how much longer they'll be around.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nyree, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Home Loan

    Excellent service.

    Brilliant service. I feel like a valued member.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.