Police Credit Union logo

Police Credit Union Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 28 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Police Credit Union bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    No after hours ATMs in Mount Gambier

    The family has been with this bank for decades. Recently however obviously to recoup economic losses, it changed its fee structure and 'penalty' fees without warning. This is a frustration but if you are good with finances, manageable. BUT the last straw for me was removing public access ATMS from customer convenience in the second largest city in South Australia. Consequently, if a mall or supermarket isnt open, especially when the union is closed, you will be paying over $3 each time to access your money from a nonaffiliated ATM. If you want after-hours cash you have to do it by eftpos or use the pay wave feature. Thats right. There are no credit union reditellers for police credit union customers in Mount Gambier if you need money in an emergency after hours or without punishing withdrawl fees from the 2 only available ATMS in the city located at inconvenient non credit union affiliated places. ON TOP OF THIS their apps are always crashing and failing so if there is an after-hours emergency if you dont have funds with another bank, you won't be able to access your money. At all. (Except if you go to one of the 2 available non affiliated ATMS available) Also if you have banked up a few online purchases or paywaves, the system clogs itself, freezes your cash flow until it unclogs, and that can take days to sort itself out, so if you like online shopping, ebay or using paywave for everything, this credit union is definately not for you. Lastly, this credit union has been having a few - too many lately - dramas with their overnight processing system. Often you can tell they did maintenance on their servers etc because your account comes back scrambled, reset to old structure, the passwords are wiped and you need to go into the branch AGAIN every time to have the staff fix it all back to how it was, and reset your passwords and pins. The staff is friendly and helpful in Mount Gambier, but everything else about convenience and user friendliness with the actual services it provides is quite frankly, beyond disappointing, but disgusting. I would class this credit union as an investment credit union and not a transaction credit union. So if you want everyday banking and trust in a reliable electronic presence, you need to go elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jo, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Fees are bad

    Withdrawal fees are ridiculous.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Convenient, safe and secure.

    Great app for banking and checking out products. Always feel secure banking with Police Credit Union. Easy to sort things over the phone. Competitive rates and fees. Professional friendly staff that don’t keep you waiting in line. Other services within the branch always easy to access e.g. insurance, conveyancing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Bank Account

    Very competitive, great customer service.

    The Police Credit Union is a very honest bank, the staff you could not complain about. They are not just friendly but very professional in their mannerisms. I recommended the PCU to my niece. Laine changed over and has not looked back. Laine like myself enjoy our bank I have been with them since 1995, I believe that was my starting date. I went through a very bad health patch that took me eight years to recover from. The PCU were always there to help me with all my finances. I love their banking systems in relation to interest and ATM charges. They are great and I believe they would suit every member's financial situation. I do not believe that the PCU have any pros or cons to worry about, good honest bank.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Trustworthy institution with great service.

    It is trustworthy and the customer service is always very helpful. It's branch is in Carlton but you can use westpac to withdraw cash.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charlene, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Good customer service.

    Very polite and helpful with queries.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lesley, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    Friendly help and advice is only a phone call if I need it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eloise, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Great customer service.

    I've been with this credit union for long time. Always good customer service, always helpful and knowledgeable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Amazing customer service

    The customer service is always fantastic and very reliable! Unfortunately there is no rewards system.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Bank Account

    Good service both on and off line

    Consider over 60`s with higher daily interest on everyday accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Bank Account

    Price
    Less
    Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    Great

    Police credit is awesome, minimal fees if used correctly. Never had a problem with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Arna, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union RediAccess Account

    I couldn't afford to use it as an everyday account

    I have been a loyal customer of many years because my father recommended it as he was a police officer. As the years passed the fees got out of hand, even transferring money from one of my accounts into another cost me. And that is when I am using the internet banking feature. Every time I use it it adds up, even for pensioners. I have to go to the city or out of town which is frustrating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dianne, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Bank Account

    Could do better

    I have had issues with my bank ranging from faulty debit cards to extreme fines. In branch staff are usually quite nice but some email responses have been less than friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Police Credit Union Bank Account

    Convenient

    It is nice to have a handy bank branch where I can speak face to face with someone. I also love the convenience of online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Choice

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are aged under 30.
      Payment Options
      Apple, Pay, Google, Pay, Samsung, Pay, Fitbit, Pay, Garmin, Pay, Digital, Card
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 111 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.