Advertisement

Police Credit Union bank account reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union bank account reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Trustworthy institution with great service.

It is trustworthy and the customer service is always very helpful. It's branch is in Carlton but you can use westpac to withdraw cash.

Full review

It is trustworthy and the customer service is always very helpful. It's branch is in Carlton but you can use westpac to withdraw cash.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Charlene, Victoria, reviewed 5 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Very polite and helpful with queries.

Full review

Very polite and helpful with queries.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

Friendly help and advice is only a phone call if I need it.

Full review

Friendly help and advice is only a phone call if I need it.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eloise, South Australia, reviewed 21 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

I've been with this credit union for long time. Always good customer service, always helpful and knowledgeable.

Full review

I've been with this credit union for long time. Always good customer service, always helpful and knowledgeable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keith, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Amazing customer service

The customer service is always fantastic and very reliable! Unfortunately there is no rewards system.

Full review

The customer service is always fantastic and very reliable! Unfortunately there is no rewards system.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Phillip, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service both on and off line

Consider over 60`s with higher daily interest on everyday accounts.

Full review

Consider over 60`s with higher daily interest on everyday accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Gaye, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Police credit is awesome, minimal fees if used correctly. Never had a problem with them.

Full review

Police credit is awesome, minimal fees if used correctly. Never had a problem with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Arna, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account RediAccess Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

I couldn't afford to use it as an everyday account

I have been a loyal customer of many years because my father recommended it as he was a police officer. As the years passed the fees got out of hand, even transferring money from one of my accounts into another cost me. And that is when I am using...

Full review

I have been a loyal customer of many years because my father recommended it as he was a police officer. As the years passed the fees got out of hand, even transferring money from one of my accounts into another cost me. And that is when I am using the internet banking feature. Every time I use it it adds up, even for pensioners. I have to go to the city or out of town which is frustrating.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dianne, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Could do better

I have had issues with my bank ranging from faulty debit cards to extreme fines. In branch staff are usually quite nice but some email responses have been less than friendly.

Full review

I have had issues with my bank ranging from faulty debit cards to extreme fines. In branch staff are usually quite nice but some email responses have been less than friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Donna, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient

It is nice to have a handy bank branch where I can speak face to face with someone. I also love the convenience of online banking.

Full review

It is nice to have a handy bank branch where I can speak face to face with someone. I also love the convenience of online banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to do business with.

The Police Credit Union has shown to me that all of the other banking institutions that I have dealt with in the past are not up to the same standard of service and convenience.

Full review

The Police Credit Union has shown to me that all of the other banking institutions that I have dealt with in the past are not up to the same standard of service and convenience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Police Credit Union has been my help for many year

Police Credit Union staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. The service is secure and privacy is maintained. The many products they have available and their knowledge of these products is a great help from general savings to investments...

Full review

Police Credit Union staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. The service is secure and privacy is maintained. The many products they have available and their knowledge of these products is a great help from general savings to investments and travel assistance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great ease and flexibility with banking

I am a member of Police Credit Union, they have flexibility with their accounts and have solutions for what ever I ask. I can go to the branch but do most of my banking over the net, occasionally by phone. I find the staff extremely helpful no...

Full review

I am a member of Police Credit Union, they have flexibility with their accounts and have solutions for what ever I ask. I can go to the branch but do most of my banking over the net, occasionally by phone. I find the staff extremely helpful no matter which way I bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for young customers saving for a future

My bank, offers great low interest rates, and very willing to help you achieve your long term or short term goals by having a very trusting and understanding loan team, who want you to succeed and make a good life for yourself, also they have fee...

Full review

My bank, offers great low interest rates, and very willing to help you achieve your long term or short term goals by having a very trusting and understanding loan team, who want you to succeed and make a good life for yourself, also they have fee free bank account for people under 22, whom are trying to save money for there future which is a huge help!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bonnie, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1080 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3716 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement