Police Credit Union bank account reviews

Police Credit Union
Police Credit Union's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Police Credit Union

Recent Police Credit Union bank account reviews

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Police credit is awesome, minimal fees if used correctly. Never had a problem with them.

Police credit is awesome, minimal fees if used correctly. Never had a problem with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Arna (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union RediAccess Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

I couldn't afford to use it as an everyday account

I have been a loyal customer of many years because my father recommended it as he was a police officer. As the years passed the fees got out of hand, even transferring money from one of my accounts into another cost me. And that is when I am using...

I have been a loyal customer of many years because my father recommended it as he was a police officer. As the years passed the fees got out of hand, even transferring money from one of my accounts into another cost me. And that is when I am using the internet banking feature. Every time I use it it adds up, even for pensioners. I have to go to the city or out of town which is frustrating.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Dianne (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Could do better

I have had issues with my bank ranging from faulty debit cards to extreme fines. In branch staff are usually quite nice but some email responses have been less than friendly.

I have had issues with my bank ranging from faulty debit cards to extreme fines. In branch staff are usually quite nice but some email responses have been less than friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Donna (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient

It is nice to have a handy bank branch where I can speak face to face with someone. I also love the convenience of online banking.

It is nice to have a handy bank branch where I can speak face to face with someone. I also love the convenience of online banking.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to do business with.

The Police Credit Union has shown to me that all of the other banking institutions that I have dealt with in the past are not up to the same standard of service and convenience.

The Police Credit Union has shown to me that all of the other banking institutions that I have dealt with in the past are not up to the same standard of service and convenience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Police Credit Union has been my help for many year

Police Credit Union staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. The service is secure and privacy is maintained. The many products they have available and their knowledge of these products is a great help from general savings to investments...

Police Credit Union staff are very friendly and helpful at all times. The service is secure and privacy is maintained. The many products they have available and their knowledge of these products is a great help from general savings to investments and travel assistance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great ease and flexibility with banking

I am a member of Police Credit Union, they have flexibility with their accounts and have solutions for what ever I ask. I can go to the branch but do most of my banking over the net, occasionally by phone. I find the staff extremely helpful no...

I am a member of Police Credit Union, they have flexibility with their accounts and have solutions for what ever I ask. I can go to the branch but do most of my banking over the net, occasionally by phone. I find the staff extremely helpful no matter which way I bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great for young customers saving for a future

My bank, offers great low interest rates, and very willing to help you achieve your long term or short term goals by having a very trusting and understanding loan team, who want you to succeed and make a good life for yourself, also they have fee...

My bank, offers great low interest rates, and very willing to help you achieve your long term or short term goals by having a very trusting and understanding loan team, who want you to succeed and make a good life for yourself, also they have fee free bank account for people under 22, whom are trying to save money for there future which is a huge help!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bonnie (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

We bank with the SA Police Credit Union, as we were recomended to them by friends. In the time we have been with them, we have never had an issue at all and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. We feel like we are part of a family and...

We bank with the SA Police Credit Union, as we were recomended to them by friends. In the time we have been with them, we have never had an issue at all and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. We feel like we are part of a family and dealing with them is so easy. Highly recommend them to all. Cheers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service, have been using them for years with no issues or concerns.

Excellent customer service, have been using them for years with no issues or concerns.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wayne (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Nice dealing with a credit union (feel secure with POLICE credit union)..still have my a/c interstate but can still use it with ease...staff very friendly and helpful, service quick and easy...most enquiries over phone, never had a problem...

Nice dealing with a credit union (feel secure with POLICE credit union)..still have my a/c interstate but can still use it with ease...staff very friendly and helpful, service quick and easy...most enquiries over phone, never had a problem contacting them and very easy with every step I take with them...they do charge fees on POS, foreign ATM usage,direct debits etc and give a small rebate, but the only thing I don't like are the fees...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keith (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The account keeping fees and transactions fees are far too high. And cancelling or changing different accounts never seem to ever go through smoothly. Can be very frustrating. On average the staff are very pleasant as long as it is something very...

The account keeping fees and transactions fees are far too high. And cancelling or changing different accounts never seem to ever go through smoothly. Can be very frustrating. On average the staff are very pleasant as long as it is something very simple. Some are exceptional but few an far between. The only reason I havn't changed banks is that my health is very poor and I have to either drive to the city or drive to Marion. Not many branches to choose from. And after unsuccessfully trying to close my business accounts and my daughter's childhood account with many attempts which failed numerous times I think it would be too difficult.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient, low fees, always friendly professional staff. Telephone and internet banking is superb. Overall excellent however branch access can be a pain as so few branches.

Efficient, low fees, always friendly professional staff. Telephone and internet banking is superb. Overall excellent however branch access can be a pain as so few branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alex (SA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

the personal service at our branch is second to none, they are always helpful and provide assistance whenever it is needed, both in person and over the phone.

the personal service at our branch is second to none, they are always helpful and provide assistance whenever it is needed, both in person and over the phone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Madelyn (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Pros: good interest rate. Cons: few ATM locations.

Pros: good interest rate. Cons: few ATM locations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kenny (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Police Credit Union

Police Credit Union bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Police Credit offer a great range of products that don't carry high fees for the bank account. They are competitive and have excellent customer service.

Police Credit offer a great range of products that don't carry high fees for the bank account. They are competitive and have excellent customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George Complete Freedom Account

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly service fee
    • Convenient, secure, and thumb friendly banking, on your computer or on the go
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia
    • Atm networks: St.George, Westpac, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, BPAY, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 481 St.George bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top