Thumbnail icon for Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 43 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qudos Bank No Frills Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and compassionate.

    I think they’re great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Loretta, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Qudos Bank is the worst bank in the world.

    Would give them negative stars, Quodos is absolutely atrocious. Initially we had a verbal assessment and used equity from an existing loan we had so we could get the new loan for a new purchase or refinance. I asked how long this would take and was told a few weeks Now fast forward 3 months, and our loan application is still processing. I had to upload all our documents (bank statements, lease agreements, property purchase contracts) 3 times. In total I sent about 80 email just to organise this loan. Then on the last week they called me and told me I could not get approved. Furious does not even bring to describe how we wanted to scream at that very moment. Do not waste your time with them and think things will get better. They have employed some very incompetent people. We called them to try get in contact with their complaint department however instead we got passed around between different people until our call got rejected. They called back to inform us that the manager of the complaints department was on leave. They also sounded extremely aggressive and unprofessional and in the end I was unable to even file a complaint. I would like to advise anyone thinking of getting a loan with Quodos bank to reconsider their options, don’t waste you time with them like I did.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jack, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rubbish bank, they just waste your time

    Quodos bank is absolutely rubbish. They are uncaring, inflexible and have the worst customer service. We applied for a home loan; its been 3 months and the application is still processing and we barely get any updates. The lending specialist I was working with does not know what he is doing. We followed his instructions and submitted all the necessary documents, but after doing so he never called us back and we had to confirm ourselves if he had received them. In general his behaviour was very poor and he was not friendly at all. We were also told to contact their credit manager however we couldn’t because the credit manager was not taking any calls. Absolutely horrible customer service, I would not recommend them to anyone. Stay away from Quodos bank.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Wing, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great staff, service and products

    The above ratings say it all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rae, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good product

    There are no fees on this home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates and no fees

    Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent, one on one customer service

    So helpful and easy to work with

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great products, know me by name.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had a problem

    Never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates, low fees and good service

    Always available to answer any queries and to discuss options.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dyanne, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great financial institution

    Good products, especially the home loan and mortgage offset accounts .

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good

    Convinced easy very good bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kamonthip, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Full featured and best in market product

    Very easy process to apply and review, and flexible when circumstances change. No ongoing, application, early payout or redraw costs and competitive interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dante, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No frills value

    I highly recommend the Qantas Credit Union home loan. It's no frills but consistently has great interest rates. The internet banking is so user friendly and has all the features the big banks have. The best thing about this home loan is the lack of fees. Customer service can be a bit on the slow side but always comes through in the end. Very happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karelia, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service - why deal with a bank?

    I have my home loan with Qantas Credit Union. The rate was comparable to other lenders but the service stood out - they were so easy to deal with, easy to set up everything and I wasn't given the ringaround. My other banking products are with them too and the service is outstanding. I have no reason to deal with a bank at all.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.