Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 11 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product

There are no fees on this home loan.

Full review

There are no fees on this home loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vanessa (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and no fees

Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

Full review

Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matt (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent, one on one customer service

So helpful and easy to work with

Full review

So helpful and easy to work with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great products, know me by name.

Full review

Great products, know me by name.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates, low fees and good service

Always available to answer any queries and to discuss options.

Full review

Always available to answer any queries and to discuss options.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dyanne (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial institution

Good products, especially the home loan and mortgage offset accounts .

Full review

Good products, especially the home loan and mortgage offset accounts .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Full featured and best in market product

Very easy process to apply and review, and flexible when circumstances change. No ongoing, application, early payout or redraw costs and competitive interest rate.

Full review

Very easy process to apply and review, and flexible when circumstances change. No ongoing, application, early payout or redraw costs and competitive interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dante (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No frills value

I highly recommend the Qantas Credit Union home loan. It's no frills but consistently has great interest rates. The internet banking is so user friendly and has all the features the big banks have. The best thing about this home loan is the...

Full review

I highly recommend the Qantas Credit Union home loan. It's no frills but consistently has great interest rates. The internet banking is so user friendly and has all the features the big banks have. The best thing about this home loan is the lack of fees. Customer service can be a bit on the slow side but always comes through in the end. Very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karelia (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service - why deal with a bank?

I have my home loan with Qantas Credit Union. The rate was comparable to other lenders but the service stood out - they were so easy to deal with, easy to set up everything and I wasn't given the ringaround. My other banking products are with them...

Full review

I have my home loan with Qantas Credit Union. The rate was comparable to other lenders but the service stood out - they were so easy to deal with, easy to set up everything and I wasn't given the ringaround. My other banking products are with them too and the service is outstanding. I have no reason to deal with a bank at all.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad customer service

Changed from a big bank to Qantas and am disappointed by the service. It's impossible to get a hold of someone. Really long wait times and when you use their call back service, you don't get a call back until hours later. I thought by moving to a...

Full review

Changed from a big bank to Qantas and am disappointed by the service. It's impossible to get a hold of someone. Really long wait times and when you use their call back service, you don't get a call back until hours later. I thought by moving to a credit union I would get better customer service, but instead am severely disappointed.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mrs , reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer services and competitive features

The credit union is one of the best. Online is easy to follow and very secure. When calling on phone you talk to a live person not a machine. I have recommended this credit union to many family and friends. And they agree with my recommendation.

Full review

The credit union is one of the best. Online is easy to follow and very secure. When calling on phone you talk to a live person not a machine. I have recommended this credit union to many family and friends. And they agree with my recommendation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and great rates!

Loyalty and trust. We stay loyal to each other and they are fair, trustworthy and reliable in return.

Full review

Loyalty and trust. We stay loyal to each other and they are fair, trustworthy and reliable in return.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No or low fees, excellent customer service

Extremely easy to deal with, made refinancing stress free, and made me feel secure that we were absolutely doing the right thing.

Full review

Extremely easy to deal with, made refinancing stress free, and made me feel secure that we were absolutely doing the right thing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything about this product is A+

After being with one of the "Big 4" for many years, I finally decided that I needed a change. I just couldn't take the arrogance of the existing bank anymore. Thought I'd take a punt, and hoped for the best but expected mediocre at best. How wrong...

Full review

After being with one of the "Big 4" for many years, I finally decided that I needed a change. I just couldn't take the arrogance of the existing bank anymore. Thought I'd take a punt, and hoped for the best but expected mediocre at best. How wrong I was. Excellent and efficient from Day 1. Easy to deal with over the phone and internet. Didn't even have to go to a branch. My only regret.....I didn't change over earlier! A breath of fresh air in these old lungs!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mal (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Near Perfect. Low fees, all service(s) exemplary.

We refinanced to this product to keep all our banking needs with the one institution, who've been stellar in their service and commitment to our needs. Everything we wanted in a loan, we got with this. PROS * an existing account can...

Full review

We refinanced to this product to keep all our banking needs with the one institution, who've been stellar in their service and commitment to our needs. Everything we wanted in a loan, we got with this. PROS * an existing account can become your offset account, so your savings automatically contribute to reducing your interest (and the usual monthly/fortnightly debits towards paying off the mortgage, come out of the same account). * redraw any time you want (not that you likely need it, considering the above), via secure email from within the online banking site. * the interest rate was very competitive compared to our previous provider, and whilst there are cheaper options, none are from as trusted or strong an institution. * you can pay extra into the mortgage as well (beyond the extra 'safety net' of the always-available offset account) just as a further redundancy. * having over $10k saved with the institution results in them covering up to $100 of ATM service fees per month, more than enough for most people (and the use of St George or Westpac ATMs are free of service fee) * all of the above is fee free, as is the account in general. CONS The only negatives I can see with this product are more with the institution in general * only have 4 branches - Mascot, Hurstville, Sydney CBD, and Miranda - however our needs for in-person banking have been so few and far between that these have been more than sufficient. * membership conditions require you to be QANTAS staff, or family member of same.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kent (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I arrived in tears to re-finance my mortgage after my husband suddenly left me, and they rushed to offer tea, tissues & a hug... and good financial advice!

Full review

I arrived in tears to re-finance my mortgage after my husband suddenly left me, and they rushed to offer tea, tissues & a hug... and good financial advice!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Loretta (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It has all the flexibility and yet very competitive interest rate and no whatsoever set up / monthly fee at all! It's like my dream come through!

Full review

It has all the flexibility and yet very competitive interest rate and no whatsoever set up / monthly fee at all! It's like my dream come through!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daphne (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have been with QFSCU for almost 20 years and we love our credit union. We recommend them to friends and family regularly. Now friends and family CAN join the credit union, just have an existing member get you the form and put their member...

Full review

We have been with QFSCU for almost 20 years and we love our credit union. We recommend them to friends and family regularly. Now friends and family CAN join the credit union, just have an existing member get you the form and put their member number in the referral section.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leni (WA), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Qantas home load rate is at 7.29% while the big banks are offering 7.0 to 7.2%. Qantas has not made contact to advise how you can pay the loan off faster, or while i was working overseas to offer tax advice and savings advice so your security is...

Full review

Qantas home load rate is at 7.29% while the big banks are offering 7.0 to 7.2%. Qantas has not made contact to advise how you can pay the loan off faster, or while i was working overseas to offer tax advice and savings advice so your security is better and understood when you return. With all the other fees and charges on withdrawals because there are less physical branches, there is no time like the present to change lender.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jamie (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QSCU has amazing rates with no upfront, monthly or annual fees - the more you borrow the lower the rate - check out their step ahead suite of loans.

Full review

QSCU has amazing rates with no upfront, monthly or annual fees - the more you borrow the lower the rate - check out their step ahead suite of loans.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QSCU offers the best service I have ever had! Everything was explained to me in detail and nothing was too much trouble. Their rates are competitive and there are no hidden costs to surprise you later. I have recommended them to friends because I...

Full review

QSCU offers the best service I have ever had! Everything was explained to me in detail and nothing was too much trouble. Their rates are competitive and there are no hidden costs to surprise you later. I have recommended them to friends because I trust them to be consistent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kitsa (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Absolutely everything you could ever need for less!!!

Full review

Absolutely everything you could ever need for less!!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Duncan (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service - nothing is any trouble Dislikes only branches are Hurstville and Alexandria

Full review

Excellent service - nothing is any trouble Dislikes only branches are Hurstville and Alexandria

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alexandra (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The fact that when we were looking for a Home Loan my husband was a lot older then me and it was very difficult for a bank to look at us, where as the Qantas Credit Union didn't bat an eyelid as they took both our Superannuations into account as...

Full review

The fact that when we were looking for a Home Loan my husband was a lot older then me and it was very difficult for a bank to look at us, where as the Qantas Credit Union didn't bat an eyelid as they took both our Superannuations into account as we both worked for Qantas at the time.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwen (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive interest rates and hardly any fees!!

Full review

Very competitive interest rates and hardly any fees!!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brad (QLD), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Value Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.74% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.74% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.74% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.74% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top