Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 40 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff, service and products

The above ratings say it all.

Full review

The above ratings say it all.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Rae, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good product

There are no fees on this home loan.

Full review

There are no fees on this home loan.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vanessa, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and no fees

Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

Full review

Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent, one on one customer service

So helpful and easy to work with

Full review

So helpful and easy to work with

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Great products, know me by name.

Full review

Great products, know me by name.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem

Never had a problem.

Full review

Never had a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

Less

Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates, low fees and good service

Always available to answer any queries and to discuss options.

Full review

Always available to answer any queries and to discuss options.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dyanne, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great financial institution

Good products, especially the home loan and mortgage offset accounts .

Full review

Good products, especially the home loan and mortgage offset accounts .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Convinced easy very good bank.

Full review

Convinced easy very good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kamonthip, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<90%) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Full featured and best in market product

Very easy process to apply and review, and flexible when circumstances change. No ongoing, application, early payout or redraw costs and competitive interest rate.

Full review

Very easy process to apply and review, and flexible when circumstances change. No ongoing, application, early payout or redraw costs and competitive interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dante, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No frills value

I highly recommend the Qantas Credit Union home loan. It's no frills but consistently has great interest rates. The internet banking is so user friendly and has all the features the big banks have. The best thing about this home loan is the...

Full review

I highly recommend the Qantas Credit Union home loan. It's no frills but consistently has great interest rates. The internet banking is so user friendly and has all the features the big banks have. The best thing about this home loan is the lack of fees. Customer service can be a bit on the slow side but always comes through in the end. Very happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karelia, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service - why deal with a bank?

I have my home loan with Qantas Credit Union. The rate was comparable to other lenders but the service stood out - they were so easy to deal with, easy to set up everything and I wasn't given the ringaround. My other banking products are with them...

Full review

I have my home loan with Qantas Credit Union. The rate was comparable to other lenders but the service stood out - they were so easy to deal with, easy to set up everything and I wasn't given the ringaround. My other banking products are with them too and the service is outstanding. I have no reason to deal with a bank at all.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad customer service

Changed from a big bank to Qantas and am disappointed by the service. It's impossible to get a hold of someone. Really long wait times and when you use their call back service, you don't get a call back until hours later. I thought by moving to a...

Full review

Changed from a big bank to Qantas and am disappointed by the service. It's impossible to get a hold of someone. Really long wait times and when you use their call back service, you don't get a call back until hours later. I thought by moving to a credit union I would get better customer service, but instead am severely disappointed.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mrs, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer services and competitive features

The credit union is one of the best. Online is easy to follow and very secure. When calling on phone you talk to a live person not a machine. I have recommended this credit union to many family and friends. And they agree with my recommendation.

Full review

The credit union is one of the best. Online is easy to follow and very secure. When calling on phone you talk to a live person not a machine. I have recommended this credit union to many family and friends. And they agree with my recommendation.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and great rates!

Loyalty and trust. We stay loyal to each other and they are fair, trustworthy and reliable in return.

Full review

Loyalty and trust. We stay loyal to each other and they are fair, trustworthy and reliable in return.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No or low fees, excellent customer service

Extremely easy to deal with, made refinancing stress free, and made me feel secure that we were absolutely doing the right thing.

Full review

Extremely easy to deal with, made refinancing stress free, and made me feel secure that we were absolutely doing the right thing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Everything about this product is A+

After being with one of the "Big 4" for many years, I finally decided that I needed a change. I just couldn't take the arrogance of the existing bank anymore. Thought I'd take a punt, and hoped for the best but expected mediocre at best. How wrong...

Full review

After being with one of the "Big 4" for many years, I finally decided that I needed a change. I just couldn't take the arrogance of the existing bank anymore. Thought I'd take a punt, and hoped for the best but expected mediocre at best. How wrong I was. Excellent and efficient from Day 1. Easy to deal with over the phone and internet. Didn't even have to go to a branch. My only regret.....I didn't change over earlier! A breath of fresh air in these old lungs!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mal, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All round best deal!

Simple to sign-up, no pushy over-commitment, best rates going around, full featured, no fees.

Full review

Simple to sign-up, no pushy over-commitment, best rates going around, full featured, no fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dante, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%) (Package) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Near Perfect. Low fees, all service(s) exemplary.

We refinanced to this product to keep all our banking needs with the one institution, who've been stellar in their service and commitment to our needs. Everything we wanted in a loan, we got with this. PROS * an existing account can...

Full review

We refinanced to this product to keep all our banking needs with the one institution, who've been stellar in their service and commitment to our needs. Everything we wanted in a loan, we got with this. PROS * an existing account can become your offset account, so your savings automatically contribute to reducing your interest (and the usual monthly/fortnightly debits towards paying off the mortgage, come out of the same account). * redraw any time you want (not that you likely need it, considering the above), via secure email from within the online banking site. * the interest rate was very competitive compared to our previous provider, and whilst there are cheaper options, none are from as trusted or strong an institution. * you can pay extra into the mortgage as well (beyond the extra 'safety net' of the always-available offset account) just as a further redundancy. * having over $10k saved with the institution results in them covering up to $100 of ATM service fees per month, more than enough for most people (and the use of St George or Westpac ATMs are free of service fee) * all of the above is fee free, as is the account in general. CONS The only negatives I can see with this product are more with the institution in general * only have 4 branches - Mascot, Hurstville, Sydney CBD, and Miranda - however our needs for in-person banking have been so few and far between that these have been more than sufficient. * membership conditions require you to be QANTAS staff, or family member of same.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kent, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I arrived in tears to re-finance my mortgage after my husband suddenly left me, and they rushed to offer tea, tissues & a hug... and good financial advice!

Full review

I arrived in tears to re-finance my mortgage after my husband suddenly left me, and they rushed to offer tea, tissues & a hug... and good financial advice!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Loretta, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It has all the flexibility and yet very competitive interest rate and no whatsoever set up / monthly fee at all! It's like my dream come through!

Full review

It has all the flexibility and yet very competitive interest rate and no whatsoever set up / monthly fee at all! It's like my dream come through!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daphne, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

We have been with QFSCU for almost 20 years and we love our credit union. We recommend them to friends and family regularly. Now friends and family CAN join the credit union, just have an existing member get you the form and put their member...

Full review

We have been with QFSCU for almost 20 years and we love our credit union. We recommend them to friends and family regularly. Now friends and family CAN join the credit union, just have an existing member get you the form and put their member number in the referral section.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leni, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Qantas home load rate is at 7.29% while the big banks are offering 7.0 to 7.2%. Qantas has not made contact to advise how you can pay the loan off faster, or while i was working overseas to offer tax advice and savings advice so your security is...

Full review

Qantas home load rate is at 7.29% while the big banks are offering 7.0 to 7.2%. Qantas has not made contact to advise how you can pay the loan off faster, or while i was working overseas to offer tax advice and savings advice so your security is better and understood when you return. With all the other fees and charges on withdrawals because there are less physical branches, there is no time like the present to change lender.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jamie, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QSCU has amazing rates with no upfront, monthly or annual fees - the more you borrow the lower the rate - check out their step ahead suite of loans.

Full review

QSCU has amazing rates with no upfront, monthly or annual fees - the more you borrow the lower the rate - check out their step ahead suite of loans.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QSCU offers the best service I have ever had! Everything was explained to me in detail and nothing was too much trouble. Their rates are competitive and there are no hidden costs to surprise you later. I have recommended them to friends because I...

Full review

QSCU offers the best service I have ever had! Everything was explained to me in detail and nothing was too much trouble. Their rates are competitive and there are no hidden costs to surprise you later. I have recommended them to friends because I trust them to be consistent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kitsa, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases & refinance
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 636 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    NAB Base Variable Rate Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility

    interest rate

    3.69% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.73% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $600

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low ongoing rate
    • No annual or monthly fees
    • Free extra repayments and redraw facility
    • Interest rate: 3.69% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.73% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $600
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 95.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 2769 NAB home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.59% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.59% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • A Low rate Home Loan with $0 application fees for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • Choose between weekly, fortnightly or monthly repayments and make extra repayments for free on a variable rate home loan
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.59% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.59% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    Heritage Bank Discount Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%)

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist

    interest rate

    3.67% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.69% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Heritage’s current lowest variable interest rate
    • Unlimited extra repayments and unlimited redraw
    • People First service from your own dedicated lending specialist
    • Interest rate: 3.67% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.69% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $250.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - fees apply
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 242 Heritage Bank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 109 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 505 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top