Qudos Bank logo

Qudos Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 49 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Qudos Bank

Fixed Rate Home Loan

interest rate
1.99% p.a.
fixed 3 years
comparison rate
2.59% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Qudos Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The Worst Financial Institution

    The Worst Financial Institution I have banked with Very bad customer service, misleading, non reliable and wrong information received for the same queries, no official letters or any form of notification sent for any changes to the home loan terms, incompetent and non helpful staff. Unfortunately stuck with them because of the fixed Home Loan terms

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Bank, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best!

    Qudos Bank (ex Qantas Credit Union) is a not-for-profit bank fully owned by members. And so even with their home loan offset accounts, members' funds in those accounts are safe, along with of course the usual Commonwealth Government Guarantee up to $250,000 on all of their savings accounts. Furthermore, in accessing funds from an offset account, there are no ATM fees for cash withdrawn through the big 4 banks' ATM machines. All in all, Qudos is tops for home loans as well as reliability, excellent service, and safety with members' funds.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Cheap but no customer service.

    Very slow and inefficient. It's like dealing with a bank in the 50s. You cannot get them on the phone. Long waits and then they cut you off after 15 minutes on hold. I guess it helps their phone times if they are cutting people rather than talk to them. The only good thing is their competitive pricing, but it comes at the expense of service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Low Cost Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Been a customer for 30 years.

    Only branch in QLD is cashless, however online options are ok. Needs Osko immediate transfer between banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The worst financial institution.

    This is the worst financial institution I have dealt with - Very poor service - Very hard to get an answer to any question - It takes days or weeks for a simple answer - Misleading information - No official letters or emails sent for any changes to the loan terms - No help offered or professional advice - The staff is not helpful

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Investor, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rubbish bank. Contemptuous of customers.

    New loan. Settle on 10 days ago - but apparently already in arrears. Thing is they hadn't told me they had settled (my old bank did). I assumed it would be monthly repayments on settlement. Wrong! Apparently it is first of the month only they didn't tell me this. And no information on my account numbers - still don't know what they are. In fact I know nothing about these loans except now I know they are paid 1st day of the month. They set up the wrong funding account. Of course if they communicated I might know this.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Qudos Bank No Frills Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive and compassionate.

    I think they’re great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Loretta, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Qudos Bank is the worst bank in the world.

    Would give them negative stars, Quodos is absolutely atrocious. Initially we had a verbal assessment and used equity from an existing loan we had so we could get the new loan for a new purchase or refinance. I asked how long this would take and was told a few weeks Now fast forward 3 months, and our loan application is still processing. I had to upload all our documents (bank statements, lease agreements, property purchase contracts) 3 times. In total I sent about 80 email just to organise this loan. Then on the last week they called me and told me I could not get approved. Furious does not even bring to describe how we wanted to scream at that very moment. Do not waste your time with them and think things will get better. They have employed some very incompetent people. We called them to try get in contact with their complaint department however instead we got passed around between different people until our call got rejected. They called back to inform us that the manager of the complaints department was on leave. They also sounded extremely aggressive and unprofessional and in the end I was unable to even file a complaint. I would like to advise anyone thinking of getting a loan with Quodos bank to reconsider their options, don’t waste you time with them like I did.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jack, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Rubbish bank, they just waste your time

    Quodos bank is absolutely rubbish. They are uncaring, inflexible and have the worst customer service. We applied for a home loan; its been 3 months and the application is still processing and we barely get any updates. The lending specialist I was working with does not know what he is doing. We followed his instructions and submitted all the necessary documents, but after doing so he never called us back and we had to confirm ourselves if he had received them. In general his behaviour was very poor and he was not friendly at all. We were also told to contact their credit manager however we couldn’t because the credit manager was not taking any calls. Absolutely horrible customer service, I would not recommend them to anyone. Stay away from Quodos bank.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Wing, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great staff, service and products

    The above ratings say it all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rae, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good product

    There are no fees on this home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Access Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rates and no fees

    Competitive interest rates and no monthly or annual fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent, one on one customer service

    So helpful and easy to work with

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Great products, know me by name.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had a problem

    Never had a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Zoe, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate
      2.31% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan Special

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.02% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 514 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.