RAC logo

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 410 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    There when you need them, only a phone call away.

    Good customer service, discounted movie tickets, efficient when need to be accessed by phone. Unable to find close centre.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and good value for money.

    I was looking into changing insurers when my policy increased by 10%, after increasing by the same amount the year before. RAC ticked all the boxes, and gave a discount for my first year. I will recommend them to anyone who'll listen.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rhiannan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall true comprehensive coverage.

    I like the fact that this insurer is in every state and very easy to deal with. I get added value with member deals.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lee, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love local!

    I changed to RAC after my best friend's house was damaged in a fire. The way that they managed the claim and the support they showed my friend and her family humbled me. I am impressed with the price and love that they are local to me.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    If your windshield gets chipped often do not use.

    No free once a year windshield cover like every other insurer has, and my policy has increased $300 in 4 years with my car at market value.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great local company

    RAC offer great deals and discounts.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Krislyn, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good insurance

    The insurance that i have is very good if I compare how much I am paying. But I really think that they could improve the communication with the customer trough an app or something, otherwise the time of response is a bit slow.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shadia, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very reliable and helpful insurance company

    I like RAC because they have always been there when my car has broken down, made the process very simple when I didn’t have road side assistance and overall very happy with the service they provide, thank you

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tyler, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    Overall very good but I haven't had to deal with them a lot.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAC rock.

    RAC are so helpful and friendly. They are WA based so no time difference or can’t get anyone after 2pm like Eastern based companies. The whole claim process is a quick turnaround for write offs or repairs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent insurer.

    Every communication with RAC - email, phone, etc - has always been a positive experience.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Asha, Western Australia, reviewed 24 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Highly recommend , fast claims service. Great customer service and value for money.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tammi, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I truly recommend RAC Insurance to everyone

    Great insurance company to be with, RAC is always there in times of need, customer support and assistance is awesome, and claims are taken care of and resolved immediately, we are so grateful to be with RAC.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive price and easy to deal with

    Easy to tell with a competitive rate.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Awesome.

    I love my insurance, they are quick with claims and help when needed.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alisha, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.