RAC car insurance reviews

RAC
RAC's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 223 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent RAC car insurance reviews

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local, friendly and always have your back

Reliable, friendly service and well worth membership for movie ticket discounts and the like.

Reliable, friendly service and well worth membership for movie ticket discounts and the like.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Vanessa (WA), reviewed 10 days ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly staff. They made sure everything I wanted was included in my deal.

Very friendly staff. They made sure everything I wanted was included in my deal.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Alisen (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Insurance worth having.

Fantastic when it comes to payouts - no hoops to jump through.

Fantastic when it comes to payouts - no hoops to jump through.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lucy (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable

Always ring after receiving renewal, can get a better price. Do your insurance comparisons every year.

Always ring after receiving renewal, can get a better price. Do your insurance comparisons every year.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Higher agreed values

Customer service is terrible especially online chat no point in having online chat if they advise to contact the call centre for a simple change

Customer service is terrible especially online chat no point in having online chat if they advise to contact the call centre for a simple change

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tishen (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good, reliable service

They seem to be fine. I have heard horror stories of other insurers being difficult to pay out, or harassing people. RACV does not do this.

They seem to be fine. I have heard horror stories of other insurers being difficult to pay out, or harassing people. RACV does not do this.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Felicity (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best available

Good value

Good value

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Graham (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Will stay with RAC till I die

They have always been great with me, will always stay with RAC

They have always been great with me, will always stay with RAC

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Casey (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and value for money

RAC is great because they are there for you for everything from a flat tyre to a stolen or damaged car.

RAC is great because they are there for you for everything from a flat tyre to a stolen or damaged car.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All in one, assistance in all areas

We recently had a claim, spoke over the phone and all details were emailed to me including the claim form, which I duly signed, sent back online and had my claim paid out the next day straight to the bank. Wonderful service.

We recently had a claim, spoke over the phone and all details were emailed to me including the claim form, which I duly signed, sent back online and had my claim paid out the next day straight to the bank. Wonderful service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lonja (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Premiums are good and competitive

It's a loyalty thing passed down to 4 generations of this family, whilst it might be good in my response I have always had good dealings with the company.

It's a loyalty thing passed down to 4 generations of this family, whilst it might be good in my response I have always had good dealings with the company.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

They have a variety of payment options and their customer service is very good

They have a variety of payment options and their customer service is very good

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Samantha (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best

Awesome - always so helpfull

Awesome - always so helpfull

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josie (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Easy to deal with and good customer support

Easy to deal with and good customer support

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anil (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Road side system good, but office service destroy

The office service is terrible. They were holding our car for 2 days without any explanation, and the office staffs are offensive.

The office service is terrible. They were holding our car for 2 days without any explanation, and the office staffs are offensive.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ya chi (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Provide what they say they will. No surprises

They are good - no loopholes. Are honest & provide a good service

They are good - no loopholes. Are honest & provide a good service

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Terri (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and quick and easy claims.

I like this insurer as the initial claim was very easy to set up and was done over the phone. The pros for this insurer would be that they are very competitive, they have very flexible payment options, very efficient and when I made the claim it...

I like this insurer as the initial claim was very easy to set up and was done over the phone. The pros for this insurer would be that they are very competitive, they have very flexible payment options, very efficient and when I made the claim it was resolved quickly with no delay. The con would be that I live so far away from a physical office as it would be convenient to speak to staff face to face.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lacie (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall excellent customer service.

They know the makes of vehicles, their market values and estimates of coverage for them and conditions of what is realistic of insurance premiums.

They know the makes of vehicles, their market values and estimates of coverage for them and conditions of what is realistic of insurance premiums.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mr (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful service.

Good company always there to help.

Good company always there to help.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jess (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and very competitive premiums.

Recently joined as unhappy with previous insurer. Much cheaper policy and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Recently joined as unhappy with previous insurer. Much cheaper policy and staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Vehicle premium best.

Straight forward and easy to deal with.

Straight forward and easy to deal with.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Arthur (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service.

Excellent service.

Excellent service.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karren (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fair.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hassle free quality service.

Been with RAC for over 15 years, quality service equals customer loyalty .

Been with RAC for over 15 years, quality service equals customer loyalty .

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very satisfied customer.

I am very much satisfied with my car insurance.

I am very much satisfied with my car insurance.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top