RAC logo

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 461 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Car Insurance

    best company

    great customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Excellent member benefits

    I like the membership discounts and benefits

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums and great coverage

    Competitive premiums and great coverage. Also great customer service when I made a claim, ensuring I had a loan car for the duration of the repairs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    RAC protects me

    RAC has built such a strong reputation, and stands by it. I also like what they do to support the community.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Amazing

    I can not fault this insurance company at all, they are amazing and help our customers a lot, couldn’t fault them at all. They give us the best they can help us

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassidy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Reliable company

    RAC provide secure comprehensive insurance with great, reliable service at competitive rates and have a fast payout on claims, as promised.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    They are a great service

    They are a great service and roadside assistance

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Two thumbs up

    Great service and good coverage. The RAC card is a great addition to the company because patrol prices are always on the Ups or Downs Every penny counts Keep your rewards coming

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stevie lyn, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Value for money

    Fantastic service, value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Aprielle, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    RAC car insurance

    We have 2 cars insured with RAC and have had no issues at all. We are confident that our We were to contact RAC our issues would be dealt with accordingly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    RAC is a tried and tested company.

    RAC have been around in WA for many years and have a consistent reputation for their service and products. It makes them stand out from the rest.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Excellent. Can’t fault

    I love RAC. Always acted promptly with breakdown service and claims have been easy and stress free.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    good tow company’tow-rite’

    RAC was normal polite manner but tow rite Julian and Nichole helped me lots like Angel and they connect each other so you can call them if need help when you got a car crush.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sakura, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    RAC is THE best car insurance company I have ever

    Like family.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tahlia, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    First instinct is best

    This company has been treated by generations and was my first option when I started to drive. I have been with them for almost 10 years and plan to for the rest of my life.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.