RAC car insurance reviews

RAC
RAC's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 360 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent RAC car insurance reviews

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy customer

Happy with their policy.

Full review

Happy with their policy.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lorraine, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Just what you need

Quick easy sign up and very cheap in comparison.

Full review

Quick easy sign up and very cheap in comparison.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kristian, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderfully helpful when required

Wonderfully helpful when required.

Full review

Wonderfully helpful when required.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shelly, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

RAC is trustworthy

RAC is a great company that looks after it’s members.

Full review

RAC is a great company that looks after it’s members.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Wouldn't go anywhere else

They have always assisted in everything I have required.

Full review

They have always assisted in everything I have required.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Virginia, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

RAC

RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not very happy

Policy cover we have is very disappointing. Our car is not covered for the amount of work we have done to it and it gets less every year and the fees go up.

Full review

Policy cover we have is very disappointing. Our car is not covered for the amount of work we have done to it and it gets less every year and the fees go up.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jeanette, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple and straightforward online sign up process

It is a well known WA company that has provided many services related to the automotive industry .

Full review

It is a well known WA company that has provided many services related to the automotive industry .

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Julian, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive pricing, excellent service

Competitive pricing, excellent service

Full review

Competitive pricing, excellent service

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Have been really happy with the product.. no complaints with anything to do with rac

Full review

Have been really happy with the product.. no complaints with anything to do with rac

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic insurance company

RAC are one of only a few insurance companies Australia wide who insure vehicles in cyclone rated areas.

Full review

RAC are one of only a few insurance companies Australia wide who insure vehicles in cyclone rated areas.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Trustworthy provider, local and competitive

Local and competitive

Full review

Local and competitive

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Rodney, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

RACV has always been reliable

RACV has always been reliable

Full review

RACV has always been reliable

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Violet, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall very competitive and good prices

I have been with RAC for many years, with both car and home insurance and I have found them to be both competitive and efficient. Sometimes however they can be a bit slow with claims but overall I have been very happy with RAC.

Full review

I have been with RAC for many years, with both car and home insurance and I have found them to be both competitive and efficient. Sometimes however they can be a bit slow with claims but overall I have been very happy with RAC.

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Andrew, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always ready to help and give good service

I have been with RAC for fifty years and always received good service from them both in insurance and on road assistance.

Full review

I have been with RAC for fifty years and always received good service from them both in insurance and on road assistance.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Albert, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great provider

Excellent service and great value for money. The added extra savings from the many affiliates.

Full review

Excellent service and great value for money. The added extra savings from the many affiliates.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Damian, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are very friendly

Excellent service with insurance.

Full review

Excellent service with insurance.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Bruce, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

RAC are great overall

RAC is reliable, competitive and quick at getting the job done.

Full review

RAC is reliable, competitive and quick at getting the job done.

    Value for money   6 / 10

Less

Amy, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very nice and friendly company

Very easy company to deal with the staff are pleasant and helpful

Full review

Very easy company to deal with the staff are pleasant and helpful

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Troy, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great insurer, easy claims process

Great to deal with when making a clsim

Full review

Great to deal with when making a clsim

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Alicia, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic provider

They are great

Full review

They are great

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Zayn, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellant service

they make every thing so simple

Full review

they make every thing so simple

    Value for money   9 / 10

Less

Wayne, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

I have never had a problem with RAC and I've been with them for more than 20 years. They have always looked after me with great rates and service.

Full review

I have never had a problem with RAC and I've been with them for more than 20 years. They have always looked after me with great rates and service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Greg, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good value

Very reliable insurer and I've had no hassles with them. My car is insured no matter who drives as long as they are licensed.

Full review

Very reliable insurer and I've had no hassles with them. My car is insured no matter who drives as long as they are licensed.

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great price and insurance provider

Great insurance

Full review

Great insurance

    Value for money   8 / 10

Less

Donna, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

RAC

RAC car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and courteous customer service

I would never go anywhere else for insurance as RAC has been fantastic. I find they have a friendly courteous customer service. Every time I call they know how to meet my needs and they are eager to help.

Full review

I would never go anywhere else for insurance as RAC has been fantastic. I find they have a friendly courteous customer service. Every time I call they know how to meet my needs and they are eager to help.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Sonja, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top