RAC logo

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.8/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Claims handling
8.1/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 426 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RAC is the best.

    I'm happy with RAC.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kristian, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Price.

    They are too expensive.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Emily, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable company.

    Always available. Have paid out when needed with no problems.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Great customer service each time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Confidence from their customer service so far

    I think RAC comes with inherent trust in their product, since they’ve been around consistently long enough to prove themselves, and put themselves out there to support unrelated community issues. Their initial sign up customer service was supportive of this, providing information and follow up better then most.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always happy, friendly, helpful and fast service!

    Always happy, friendly, helpful and fast service! Whilst they are a bit pricy, they are incredibly reliable and worth every cent.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ella, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fantastic, friendly and efficient

    I am a 19-year-old blonde female on the road. If we are going off just stereotypes... I need good car insurance. Not to out myself but I have crashed twice, locked my keys in my car... a lot..., had three flat tires and hit one kangaroo. All in my two small years of driving. RAC is always quick to answer the phone and even if the waiting times to get out to you are long they always keep you informed of how long and give you a call when they are on their way so you aren not suck sitting with your car waiting. They are fast and always friendly and don't make me feel bad about my idiotic tendencies or if I'm in my pjs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend

    Reasonable priced compared to competitors. They also offer a huge range of extra benefits that other providers don’t (discounts, competitions etc)

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local, trustworthy, reliable and reasonable RAC

    I’ve been with RAC for nearly 20 years since we immigrated to Australia. Over the years we have looked for better quotes and never got a better offer. We find assistance immediately when ever we want. Have had the most excellent response when claiming. Actually I can’t say enough in their praise. I don’t even look for any other insurance providers for contents or vehicles. We consider any products they offered to be honest.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Confidence but a bit pricey.

    Excellent customer service, a bit pricey. I've fortunately never had to claim from them but I'm confident it would be seamless.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fabian, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Expensive, but no faults so far.

    I like what they have to offer, however their premiums are quite high compared to other competitors. They seem to have such a grasp on the market that they have no interest in speaking with customers they may lose to lower premiums.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding customer service.

    No issues with them, Australian based and no overseas calls. You are talking to a local who knows what they are talking about.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are a great WA product to be proud of.

    RAC is the most helpful and cooperative fund I’ve been with in my 70 plus years. They are easy to discuss matters - good or bad and the price is extremely competitive. I’ll stick with them for life.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barbara, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Pros. Excellent

    RAC has been in our family for generations.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    I’m am not satisfied with this company.

    I think everyone has issues and dislikes about insurers, however I have had a few issues, one being that they allowed an ex partner into my car when he used my details. He was a violent and manipulative person who is now facing a lot of charges (x 20) and facing 14 to 20 years of jail time with no help from my insurance company. And he stole all the money out of my car while I was at work because someone allowed and opened my vehicle for him. Second my mother was recently hit by two trucks on the freeway. She was lucky and survived however the company has been hesitant to get back to her even though the people involved have admitted 100% responsibility. If this happened to me I would be completely broke and in debt and without a car or help as a single mother going through a family violence situation this would be so hard and it is still hard on my mother. No matter how much support we give her we can’t make them go any faster or be more efficient. I feel like as a loyal customers also if not loyal any customer should not be treated this way they need to work on customer service. Being more Professional. Respecting privacy and not allowing anyone else access to someone else’s property

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sharnay, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.