Thumbnail icon for RAC

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 370 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reputable company but has gotten expensive.

    Excellent product and service if you’re a new customer but once your first year is finished the premium suddenly jumps up a couple of hundreds while covering a little smaller value. Online portal is better to deal with than the person on the phone who’s always in a hurry to get rid of you. They’re not rude but just uninterested in helping you. They won’t give the same discount over the phone as the one online - obviously trying to make you use their technology.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    For car insurance, I love RAC. Highly recommend.

    For our car insurance, we swap to RAC because it has lots of services. What I gained most was the discounted products or medicines in some pharmacies.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roxana, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Keep on doing a great job RAC.

    I really trust RAC and can't fault their service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nick, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best in the business.

    I have been with RAC a long time and they always repair whatever is damaged ASAP. I never think of moving to any other company as they meet all my needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Graham, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great premiums.

    I have shopped around for insurance in the past and have never found anyone even close.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Allan, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always willing to help

    RAC is very helpful and I have never had any problems with claims.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Murray, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Absolutely great customer service

    When you need assistance from your insurer RAC is awesome. They attend to you immediately. All you have to do is call them to make a claim or report an accident. They are a trustworthy and reliable insurance company you can count on.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Service

    They have great service

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sonia, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not the cheapest but best I've dealt with!

    I am WA based. The staff are great to deal with, very friendly and helpful. The company let's itself down from perfect scores because it gets beaten on quote pricing and when claiming. They have some pretty stupid rules at times.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bernie, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAC is the best

    I feel safe with RAC. Their services are quick and reliable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edward, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy customer

    Happy with their policy.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lorraine, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Just what you need

    Quick easy sign up and very cheap in comparison.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kristian, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderfully helpful when required

    Wonderfully helpful when required.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelly, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAC is trustworthy

    RAC is a great company that looks after it’s members.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Wouldn't go anywhere else

    They have always assisted in everything I have required.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.