RAC logo

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 445 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great Insurer and would highly recommend RAC

    I find their policies very competitive and value for money. The are easy to get hold of and always solves problems/queries. They also offer many member benefits.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Johan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    not entirely happy, but could be worse.

    As with all insurance companies, I think they are expensive. and they have a $500 excess to pay up front before they pay the rest, and to remove that excess makes the monthly premium too expensive. also i recently arranged to change from monthly to yearly so they decided they need to take an extra - i cant remember the exact amount now- but i think it was about $130 to make up for the months between now and the end of the insurance year. But i suspect all insurance companies do this.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Phillip, Western Australia, reviewed 7 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    HAPPY AS :)

    The guys at RAC are always friendly, helpful and supportive! I feel like they have my back 100% with roadside assist! Super happy with their service and have been for many years :)

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Beautiful service and great affordable prices

    Their prices are good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Heidi, Western Australia, reviewed 22 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Average

    Nothing special and do not go out their way for you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lachlan, Western Australia, reviewed 26 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    I would recommend this company to friends

    I would recommend this company to friends and family.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hugh, Western Australia, reviewed 29 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    No hastles

    No hassles. Easy to claim. Easy to use.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brad, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Great Service

    Every time I have used RAC, they are friendly and competitive. I also like the discounts they offer their members.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Scot, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Easy, Quick and Reliable. Would happily recommend.

    RAC car insurance has been an incredibly easy provider to deal with, any claims are handled quickly with the option available for RAC to handle the necessary repair/mechanical work directly themselves, removing the stress from the situation. Would happily recommend.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    J, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Loss of no Claim bonus

    I dislike that if I was to claim flood damage it would damage my no claim bonus.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Isabell, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good value for money

    Been with them a long time and can’t fault them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mathew, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    I like the company. Great customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Josie, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Easy to deal with and competitive rates.

    The RAC were extremely easy to deal with, their information was concise and the consultants that I have spoken to were very efficient and easy to communicate with. Their rates were competitive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Marianne, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    WA based and they do a lot for our community

    I have several not at fault car accidents and my claims have been settled quickly, one of those times I had an issue with the repairer but the Insurer made ever effort to quickly correct and cover the issue. Excellent cover and very customer based. Always check and ask what your excess is if you have done a quote online as it is higher than if calling the company direct.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kaylene, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance

    policy is written clearly on website

    Likes - car broke down in the middle of the night while on the way to camping. Call out took about an hour to arrive on scene. Accommodation was recommended at near by area. however, what would have been good is a replacement car as the area was a fair bit away from home.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jacqueline, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.