Thumbnail icon for RAC

RAC Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Value for money
7.7/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 383 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent RAC car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic.

    We have insured with RAC for over 50 years. We have always had very good service in all directions, not just insurance. When we needed to call them out we were always treated with courtesy and quick help. We would never change our insurance providers for all needs.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Western Australia, reviewed 5 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great price and perks!

    After looking to insurers I found RAC and have been nothing amazing for insuring my car and my camp trailer two of my family have now followed into my foot step and changed over to RAC and then too are happy with the customer service, the price and the holiday fuel discount.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maicee, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent cover and service

    I have mine and my sons car insured with RAC. My 18yr old son had a car accident a few months ago. His fault. RAC handled the whole think very quickly. Most of it was done online and a couple of phone calls. Very happy with the overall experience.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Renee, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Worth every cent.

    RAC has taken care of all my cars, very easy to deal with on the phone, haven’t had to make a claim but in all the stories I've heard they have sorted it out quick smart.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Mintox

    Efficient A+++

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Prudence, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    RAC best for all your insurance needs.

    Have been with RAC for many years and have never had any problems.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raquel, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Efficient and no delay

    Very competitive. No delays. Staff are well versed in their products, always polite, friendly and efficient.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kay, Tasmania, reviewed 30 days ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for my needs.

    Whether it's your fault or not, having an accident is stressful enough. RAC has helped me every time with minimal fuss and in rapid time. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RAC are based in WA, for West Australians.

    RAC is a WA based insurance company. When you call them you are speaking to a real person, based in your State, on your timeline, with a knowledge of our road conditions, weather and the places you drive. They are always friendly, helpful and on the ball. When my partner recently hit a kangaroo down south and wrote off our car they had it all sorted within days and I had payment for the sum insured, less excess, in my account in a few weeks.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noni, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely helpful and professional

    Excellent services all round and great communication.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pete, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent value for money

    Recently, my car was stolen and written off by the idiot who stole it. RAC had sorted out the claim with the absolute minimum of fuss and paid out my policy amount back into my bank account in 8 days. Really good experience dealing with RAC. I can't think of any reason to change insurance to another company.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    It's reliable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Conelias, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive pricing and good quality service.

    Beat a competitors pricing by quite an amount.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAC Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Reputable company but has gotten expensive.

    Excellent product and service if you’re a new customer but once your first year is finished the premium suddenly jumps up a couple of hundreds while covering a little smaller value. Online portal is better to deal with than the person on the phone who’s always in a hurry to get rid of you. They’re not rude but just uninterested in helping you. They won’t give the same discount over the phone as the one online - obviously trying to make you use their technology.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • RAC Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    For car insurance, I love RAC. Highly recommend.

    For our car insurance, we swap to RAC because it has lots of services. What I gained most was the discounted products or medicines in some pharmacies.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roxana, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.