Thumbnail icon for Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.3/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
9.5/10
Based on 4 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    The management and staff are very helpful and understanding. They all seem to go the extra yard to make sure we can continue business with them. I highly recommend them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    For me this product is perfect. The service at teh credit union is very friendly and personal so you can speak directly to the bank manager (an actual person) whenever you need to and they are very informed and competitive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Claudia, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    very good service friendly people very helpful in all things i have nothing bad to say about them

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, New South Wales, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have had very good service over 25 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 3 Apr
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 3 Apr

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Real Deal Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.94% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.23% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 546 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.