St.George logo

St.George Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 1199 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from St.George

Vertigo

Purchase rate
13.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a.
Annual fee
$55 $0 in the first year
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent St.George credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    3 Months Of Time Wasting and Incompetence

    I would not recommend getting a credit card through this bank. 3 months on, 7 phone calls, several emails, and 2 visits into the bank, and I still haven't received an additional card for my wife. It took 3 attempts for my card to arrive, which was painful enough, and now I have attempted 4 times for my wife's card to arrive. It was promised to be express mailed, never arrived. It takes weeks for the bank to respond to complaints, or they don't respond at all. I have never experience such incompetence from a bank like this before.

    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    3 months and no resolution.

    No service, no product, no follow up, no ethics, no resolution, zero satisfaction and absolutely zero stars. Application for credit card negatively impacted credit score due to incorrect procedures by St George. Total lack of follow-up and any kind of communication caused loss of significant bonus Qantas points. Plus tens of thousands of shopping points over the Christmas period which would have been earned with a reputable bank, was prevented by St George's refusal to behave in any kind of fair and professional manner when they dragged the application on for three months. And still waiting for the follow up call promised many times by many different reps. Disgusting.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elle, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Best to avoid unless you like a challenge

    I have had a lot of credit cards over the years from all the big banks and providers and are currently in the process of applying for a St George credit card. I have to say that their call centre is the worst that I have felt with, every time you talk to them they change their minds about what you need to provide. It is like they are making it up as they go. If it was not for the bonus points - and my own stubbornness I would just give up. I have been at it for three weeks now with constant phone calls and have found that the only way you get someone who knows what they are talking about is to demand to talk to The Australian supervisor. Probably best to avoid this bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Western Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Bank

    St George is a great bank. Interest rates are a little high but good service.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 30 days ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, caring customer service.

    Staff are very friendly, kind and ready to help. Even the store manager helps out when they are busy. Nothing is an issue.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always been helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St George Amplify Signature card - thumbs up.

    This card is great if you want to gain Qantas points where only a Visa or MasterCard is accepted. There was an 80,000 Qantas point sign on bonus. The annual fee of $279 is high when compared with other credit cards earning Qantas points but for the first year it was reduced to $139. Within 4 weeks of your birthday you also receive an additional 10% of the points earned in the last 12 months.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Incredible service

    Always incredible customer service when I visit the branch or even when I call up about internet banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chloe, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Fantastic customer service and always prompt with replying to outstanding queries.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Easy to use banking app.

    No obvious pros or cons. Easy to use banking app, readily available branches.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rebekah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Vertigo Platinum - Cashback Offer review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always easy to deal with

    Always easy to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would highly recommend St George to anyone

    I'm hearing and sight impaired. My bank goes above and beyond to make sure I haven't missed anything in conversations I may have with them. Online, they are patient and polite with any queries that I may have for them, often guiding me through the process of doing new things with online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A truly great bank

    I have to say this bank helped me out when I needed it and have continued to do so since. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Difficult to deal with

    They lie and make things difficult with our home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor response.

    Interest too high. Customer service at branches is generally good.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 11.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Zero Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      17.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 17.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Rewards Signature Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $395 $295 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      10.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 10.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.