St.George credit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 330 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from St.George

Recent St.George credit card reviews

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

Best bank with easy to use online app.

Full review

Best bank with easy to use online app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Prakash (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly staff

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

Full review

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan (ACT), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not have much money to worry about premiums

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

Full review

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirley (SA), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

OK

They're ok but too much interest

Full review

They're ok but too much interest

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lute (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

Full review

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tess (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

Full review

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature Online Exclusive (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service and staff attitude

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in...

Full review

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in Leichhardt were exceptional and led us through the entire process, recommending upgraded products where appropriate. They demonstrated a real interest in and empathy for us, and this has been our on-going experience over our first year in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Full review

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgusting level of service.

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

Full review

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Their customer service is exceptional

Full review

Their customer service is exceptional

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly courteous service.

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

Full review

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Douglas (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On-line banking and Friendly courteous service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Patience excelent understanding with for people

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

Full review

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecily (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Hard work.

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and...

Full review

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and weekends, making it very difficult to contact them outside of my working hours.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stuart (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ordinary bank

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

Full review

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jazmine (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Can't get rid of debt with St George

Full review

Can't get rid of debt with St George

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shannon (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stefanie (ACT), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer relations.

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

Full review

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointed

High international currency fees. They could not assist while I was overseas in Cuba so I was left without any money

Full review

High international currency fees. They could not assist while I was overseas in Cuba so I was left without any money

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nubia (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fuss finance

Easy to set up. No fuss with paperwork. Excellent interest comparison. Thanks

Full review

Easy to set up. No fuss with paperwork. Excellent interest comparison. Thanks

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best of a bad bunch

Currency conversion fee is too high.

Full review

Currency conversion fee is too high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denis (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rewards scheme. No fees with advantage pack.

Pros: Great rewards scheme. No fees with the advantage package. Cons: Branch closes at 4pm making it difficult to access if you work full-time.

Full review

Pros: Great rewards scheme. No fees with the advantage package. Cons: Branch closes at 4pm making it difficult to access if you work full-time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maddy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disappointing customer service

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are...

Full review

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are most definitely with the staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Angie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Cons are the cash out fees

Full review

Cons are the cash out fees

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keaton (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just don't bother

The product and promotion (interest free balance transfer) are awesome. The sign up process, repeated mistakes, having to chase everything up and not receiving the product, the lack of communication between the credit department and card issuing...

Full review

The product and promotion (interest free balance transfer) are awesome. The sign up process, repeated mistakes, having to chase everything up and not receiving the product, the lack of communication between the credit department and card issuing department and the branch all sucked. To top things off, I signed up for 18 months interest free on a balance transfer and when I got the first bill it was only 12 months. I just don't have the energy to deal with them anymore. I think their workers have been following the messages of my favourite song as a child! Puff the magic dragon!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mathew (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top