Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 1185 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor response.

    Interest too high. Customer service at branches is generally good.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Solid and trustworthy

    Just like every other bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's good

    Good bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank i’ve been with for a while, it’s great!

    Very good service. Been with St George for a long time. They are a great bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Safe, secure easy to use.

    The St George credit card is safe secure and convenient. I would prefer if it offered me extra rewards or specials as I always pay off the entire balance every month.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Visa Card.

    I keep my card balance above the credit limit with my own money but still get charged for overseas transactions and cash advance fees. Would not recommend this product for anyone without getting them to look at others first.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not great service.

    One branch in the city makes it hard as they have closed down most branches.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank and service!

    I've always been a customer of St. George Bank. As a bank, they have always provided great service to me, and the bank fees have always been very minimal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damien, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great products.

    Great app and online banking platform but customer service in branches could be improved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy balance transfers with no drama.

    St George is pretty helpful (as far as banks are concerned!). They have a competitive credit card that also offers balance transfer with no fuss!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Only use them if you are desperate.

    I wouldn’t use this service unless you have no other choice.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy online services.

    Great customer service in branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I get great customer service at local branch.

    Being a gold customer you get prompt on line service.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    i love St George bank. Staff are so helpful and I have been very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible customer service when card lost overseas.

    Generally, it’s okay. I had big problems with customer service when I lost my card overseas. The advice I was given was completely incorrect and caused major problems.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jacqui, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 13 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 15 months then 12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      2.99% p.a. for 9 months and then 12.99% p.a. (0% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.