St.George credit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 330 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from St.George

Recent St.George credit card reviews

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

Full review

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Tess (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

Full review

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service and staff attitude

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in...

Full review

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in Leichhardt were exceptional and led us through the entire process, recommending upgraded products where appropriate. They demonstrated a real interest in and empathy for us, and this has been our on-going experience over our first year in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Full review

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgusting level of service.

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

Full review

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Their customer service is exceptional

Full review

Their customer service is exceptional

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly courteous service.

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

Full review

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Douglas (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On-line banking and Friendly courteous service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Patience excelent understanding with for people

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

Full review

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecily (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Hard work.

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and...

Full review

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and weekends, making it very difficult to contact them outside of my working hours.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stuart (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ordinary bank

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

Full review

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jazmine (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Can't get rid of debt with St George

Full review

Can't get rid of debt with St George

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shannon (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stefanie (ACT), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer relations.

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

Full review

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Disappointed

High international currency fees. They could not assist while I was overseas in Cuba so I was left without any money

Full review

High international currency fees. They could not assist while I was overseas in Cuba so I was left without any money

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nubia (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fuss finance

Easy to set up. No fuss with paperwork. Excellent interest comparison. Thanks

Full review

Easy to set up. No fuss with paperwork. Excellent interest comparison. Thanks

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jason (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best of a bad bunch

Currency conversion fee is too high.

Full review

Currency conversion fee is too high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Denis (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rewards scheme. No fees with advantage pack.

Pros: Great rewards scheme. No fees with the advantage package. Cons: Branch closes at 4pm making it difficult to access if you work full-time.

Full review

Pros: Great rewards scheme. No fees with the advantage package. Cons: Branch closes at 4pm making it difficult to access if you work full-time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maddy (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disappointing customer service

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are...

Full review

My score's related primarily to the service I have experienced through customer support. The product itself is ok. It's a no frills credit card, with no annual fee. The rate is comparable with similar products on the market. The issues I have are most definitely with the staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Angie (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient

Cons are the cash out fees

Full review

Cons are the cash out fees

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Keaton (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just don't bother

The product and promotion (interest free balance transfer) are awesome. The sign up process, repeated mistakes, having to chase everything up and not receiving the product, the lack of communication between the credit department and card issuing...

Full review

The product and promotion (interest free balance transfer) are awesome. The sign up process, repeated mistakes, having to chase everything up and not receiving the product, the lack of communication between the credit department and card issuing department and the branch all sucked. To top things off, I signed up for 18 months interest free on a balance transfer and when I got the first bill it was only 12 months. I just don't have the energy to deal with them anymore. I think their workers have been following the messages of my favourite song as a child! Puff the magic dragon!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mathew (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Terrible customer service

Terrible customer service, no physical branches outside metro area which is useless when they require you to go to branch in person to add/change account details.

Full review

Terrible customer service, no physical branches outside metro area which is useless when they require you to go to branch in person to add/change account details.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sharlene (WA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great product and service

It would good if they had a reward program attached to the no annual fee credit card.

Full review

It would good if they had a reward program attached to the no annual fee credit card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mitchell (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average customer service.

I would not recommend this bank as I never felt welcome in my experience with them. Felt like they always try to push more products and to take more money.

Full review

I would not recommend this bank as I never felt welcome in my experience with them. Felt like they always try to push more products and to take more money.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Meital (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ordinary

Always have to actually physically go in to get anything fixed on yr account and they are helpful to yr face but if u are one cent shy of a direct debit they will debit you $35 even if it's their fees that get you there

Full review

Always have to actually physically go in to get anything fixed on yr account and they are helpful to yr face but if u are one cent shy of a direct debit they will debit you $35 even if it's their fees that get you there

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anthea (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 50,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info