Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 1189 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured credit card from St.George

Vertigo Platinum - Cashback Offer

Purchase rate
12.99% p.a.
Balance transfer rate
6.99% p.a. for 12 months and then 21.49% p.a.
Annual fee
$99
Rewards program

Promoted

Recent St.George credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Vertigo Platinum - Cashback Offer review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Always easy to deal with

    Always easy to deal with.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would highly recommend St George to anyone

    I'm hearing and sight impaired. My bank goes above and beyond to make sure I haven't missed anything in conversations I may have with them. Online, they are patient and polite with any queries that I may have for them, often guiding me through the process of doing new things with online banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathleen, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A truly great bank

    I have to say this bank helped me out when I needed it and have continued to do so since. The staff are always helpful and friendly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Richard, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Difficult to deal with

    They lie and make things difficult with our home loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Heidi, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor response.

    Interest too high. Customer service at branches is generally good.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Solid and trustworthy

    Just like every other bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's good

    Good bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Phil, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    This bank i’ve been with for a while, it’s great!

    Very good service. Been with St George for a long time. They are a great bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Erin, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Safe, secure easy to use.

    The St George credit card is safe secure and convenient. I would prefer if it offered me extra rewards or specials as I always pay off the entire balance every month.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laura, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Visa Card.

    I keep my card balance above the credit limit with my own money but still get charged for overseas transactions and cash advance fees. Would not recommend this product for anyone without getting them to look at others first.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not great service.

    One branch in the city makes it hard as they have closed down most branches.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Kayla, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank and service!

    I've always been a customer of St. George Bank. As a bank, they have always provided great service to me, and the bank fees have always been very minimal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Damien, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great products.

    Great app and online banking platform but customer service in branches could be improved.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Amy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy balance transfers with no drama.

    St George is pretty helpful (as far as banks are concerned!). They have a competitive credit card that also offers balance transfer with no fuss!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Only use them if you are desperate.

    I wouldn’t use this service unless you have no other choice.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 24 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Foundation Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months then 8.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      3.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 8.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      CUA Platinum Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 216 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.