Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Credit card reviews

Overall rating
6.8/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
6.9/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 1176 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Only use them if you are desperate.

    I wouldn’t use this service unless you have no other choice.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy online services.

    Great customer service in branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I get great customer service at local branch.

    Being a gold customer you get prompt on line service.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diane, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    i love St George bank. Staff are so helpful and I have been very happy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Terrible customer service when card lost overseas.

    Generally, it’s okay. I had big problems with customer service when I lost my card overseas. The advice I was given was completely incorrect and caused major problems.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jacqui, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great for reward system, easy online access on app

    I’ve had this card with my home loan and love it, has saved me lots and they are happy to up the limit if you need.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    I like it because the website and app is convenient to use. The branch is close to me, and the staff are friendly.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Ended up working out in the end.

    Location is not ideal.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Damien, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Friendly service.

    Simple to use app for credit card.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mathew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Vertigo review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Affordable and User Friendly.

    The bank itself is fine but the St George online banking app is below par.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor rates

    Excessive rates

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Laki, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Zero Star Rating

    This bank plays games with their customers lives. They are unfair, unethical and unworthy of our money.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Lana, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates

    The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also straightforward.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No annual fee and accepted everywhere

    There are no annual fees which is an amazing feature. Visa card is accepted everywhere so it is great for travel. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George No Annual Fee review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing!

    Banking with St. George has been a pleasure.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Yilmaz, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Breeze Platinum Mastercard

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 26 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $99 $49 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $375

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      annual fee
      $0

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Card

      balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
      annual fee
      $59

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 227 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.