St.George credit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 1158 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from St.George

Recent St.George credit card reviews

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are ok

They are online.

Full review

They are online.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Irvine, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy, reliable bank

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

Best bank with easy to use online app.

Full review

Best bank with easy to use online app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Prakash, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly staff

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

Full review

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not have much money to worry about premiums

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

Full review

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirley, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

OK

They're ok but too much interest

Full review

They're ok but too much interest

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lute, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

Full review

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Tess, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff. Speedy process of loan.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff. Speedy process of loan.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Haslina, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

Full review

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

I detest their eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

Full review

I detest their eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

    Price   1 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Terrific customer service and staff attitude

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in...

Full review

After moving from Adelaide, we had to find a new banking resource. We checked out St. Greorge because they are affiliated with our old, BankSA but we were quite prepared to change banks if necessary. The staff at St. George Market Place in Leichhardt were exceptional and led us through the entire process, recommending upgraded products where appropriate. They demonstrated a real interest in and empathy for us, and this has been our on-going experience over our first year in Sydney.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Simon, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent provider

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Full review

Great bank. I've been with St.George for over 10 years.

Less

Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good provider

No problems all the years been with them.

Full review

No problems all the years been with them.

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Nathanturi2, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wouldn't have any another bank!

I love banking eith st george.

Full review

I love banking eith st george.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Disgusting level of service.

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

Full review

Took 20 days to get money back after incorrectly debiting my account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Their customer service is exceptional

Full review

Their customer service is exceptional

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brett, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly courteous service.

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

Full review

Never encountered a problem that wasn't instanly resolved.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Douglas, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On-line banking and Friendly courteous service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Patience excelent understanding with for people

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

Full review

In the last couple of weeks I have lost two cards and the girls I could not fault their sincerity and professional curtsies. They where truly great and we have been using the bank here for twenty years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cecily, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Hard work.

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and...

Full review

The process involved in applying for the credit card was incredibly lengthy & difficult. There are very few branches making it difficult for me to visit one and they are only available over the phone mon to fri and not at all evenings and weekends, making it very difficult to contact them outside of my working hours.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stuart, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ordinary bank

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

Full review

Not the best bank, are good when they have deals on but their normal fee's are awful

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jazmine, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Can't get rid of debt with St George

Full review

Can't get rid of debt with St George

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shannon, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Stefanie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer relations.

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

Full review

Customers where not notified that the bank was closed day before Australia Day and we drove 30 minutes to reach the required branch. This was a forced day off by the bank and is not the fault of the staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Leanne, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6049 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top