St.George credit card reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 1165 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from St.George

Recent St.George credit card reviews

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Zero Star Rating

This bank plays games with their customers lives. They are unfair, unethical and unworthy of our money.

Full review

This bank plays games with their customers lives. They are unfair, unethical and unworthy of our money.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lana, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also...

Full review

The debit card and bank statements are updated regularly which means I do not have to collect receipts. Recently, I had my debit card stolen and St.George blocked the card as soon as the thief tried to use it. Replacing the card was also straightforward.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No annual fee and accepted everywhere

There are no annual fees which is an amazing feature. Visa card is accepted everywhere so it is great for travel. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly.

Full review

There are no annual fees which is an amazing feature. Visa card is accepted everywhere so it is great for travel. The customer service staff is always helpful and friendly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing!

Banking with St. George has been a pleasure.

Full review

Banking with St. George has been a pleasure.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yilmaz, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fair

Fair only not happy with change to interest free period.

Full review

Fair only not happy with change to interest free period.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are ok

They are online.

Full review

They are online.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Irvine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Signature (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy, reliable bank

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

Full review

I like this bank because it is easy to join, has friendly service, has good rewards program and are trustworthy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love my bank

Best bank with easy to use online app.

Full review

Best bank with easy to use online app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Prakash, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Amplify Classic (Amplify Rewards) credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service and friendly staff

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

Full review

I love this bank. I have never had a problem with them. When I've had concerns or questions, the staff have treated me with dignity and provided all the help and information that I needed.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I do not have much money to worry about premiums

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

Full review

Easy to use as I do most banking online and have had no problems

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirley, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

OK

They're ok but too much interest

Full review

They're ok but too much interest

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lute, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Attractive visa/master cards

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

Full review

To be honest I choose banks by their logos, their brand colours and what their cards look like (visa/master). I like the logo and the look of these cards.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Tess, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff. Speedy process of loan.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff. Speedy process of loan.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Haslina, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Vertigo Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive products

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

Full review

There are too many products which can be very confusing for consumers. Too many forms to complete and timeline is not met on time, otherwise this is not a bad bank.

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George No Annual Fee credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

I detest their eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

Full review

I detest their eftpos fees and overseas transactions fees

    Price   1 / 10

Less

Wayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top