St.George logo

St.George Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 31 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents)

    Avoid like a plague.

    An absolute disgrace of an organisation. Avoid them like a plague! Do not bank with them and never ever insure with them. They had wrong people named on MY bank statement who can access MY money and the insurance did not cover anything at all. Entire claim of multiple things denied on play of words. Lodged a claim through AFCA until they shut down this scam!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Premier Care Residential (Home & Contents)

    Bad customer service

    After receiving a renewal offer that reflects an almost 20% price hike I called and took up the recorded offer to receive a call back on the same day. I did this twice over different days. Both times St George did not bother to call me back.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Essential Care Residential - building

    Worst insurance ever

    Absolute riit! Lies and shear stupid mistakes at customer expense! Avoid at all costs! I never paid too much attention to the wording but when I had to found complete contraction on ever matter from 1 page to the other and misleading insurance names to take your money and reject all claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Buy if you like listing to on hold call music

    Good polices. Price is fair. 25 minute wait times for customer support. I rather pay a bit more the sit on hold 2x for 25 -30 minutes.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Easy and quick.

    Easy to use website. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Clear information.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Terrible service and reactivity

    It took them 5 months to ask for documents after documents and find a way not to cover. Very dissatisfied with the service and the experience. Avoid!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julien, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Great customer service.

    Very professional.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    L, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    I have been a St George customer for over 15yrs

    I'm am genuinely happy with the service I receive from St George, insurance and banking.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Great value for money

    There's absolute transparency regarding what you are entitled to and what you're not entitled to. It's very easy to understand what you're getting for the money you're paying. I'm satisfied with that.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Karthik, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Perfect

    Great bank, great people .

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Do not go with them

    Disgusting service and rude.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Good customer sevice when I first changed

    I used to find it very convenient but now there is no branch open on the Central Coast on a Saturday. I am thinking of going back to my old insurer and doing it over the phone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    Want to change

    Customer service on ph is no good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance

    They are expensive

    At St George they changed our premiums without making it obvious to us and on the odd occasion we have tried to make a claim they have said we are not covered.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Bettina, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.