St.George logo

St.George Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Value for money
6.9/10
Policy coverage
6.9/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Claims handling
6.1/10
Trust
6.2/10
Based on 31 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home insurance from St.George

Premier Care Residential

Fire
Yes
Theft or burglary
Yes
Storm
Yes
Flood
Yes

Promoted

Recent St.George home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not bad.

    I've been with them for a year and so far, haven't have to make a claim yet, but so far so good.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Elle, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • St.George Quality Care Residential (Home & Contents) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid like a plague.

    An absolute disgrace of an organisation. Avoid them like a plague! Do not bank with them and never ever insure with them. They had wrong people named on MY bank statement who can access MY money and the insurance did not cover anything at all. Entire claim of multiple things denied on play of words. Lodged a claim through AFCA until they shut down this scam!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 8 days ago
  • St.George Quality Care Residential (Home & Contents) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad customer service

    After receiving a renewal offer that reflects an almost 20% price hike I called and took up the recorded offer to receive a call back on the same day. I did this twice over different days. Both times St George did not bother to call me back.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Essential Care Residential - building review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst insurance ever

    Absolute riit! Lies and shear stupid mistakes at customer expense! Avoid at all costs! I never paid too much attention to the wording but when I had to found complete contraction on ever matter from 1 page to the other and misleading insurance names to take your money and reject all claims.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Buy if you like listing to on hold call music

    Good polices. Price is fair. 25 minute wait times for customer support. I rather pay a bit more the sit on hold 2x for 25 -30 minutes.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy and quick.

    Easy to use website. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Clear information.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible service and reactivity

    It took them 5 months to ask for documents after documents and find a way not to cover. Very dissatisfied with the service and the experience. Avoid!

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Julien, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Very professional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    L, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have been a St George customer for over 15yrs

    I'm am genuinely happy with the service I receive from St George, insurance and banking.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great value for money

    There's absolute transparency regarding what you are entitled to and what you're not entitled to. It's very easy to understand what you're getting for the money you're paying. I'm satisfied with that.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karthik, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect

    Great bank, great people .

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Do not go with them

    Disgusting service and rude.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Liz, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer sevice when I first changed

    I used to find it very convenient but now there is no branch open on the Central Coast on a Saturday. I am thinking of going back to my old insurer and doing it over the phone.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Trish, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Want to change

    Customer service on ph is no good.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They are expensive

    At St George they changed our premiums without making it obvious to us and on the odd occasion we have tried to make a claim they have said we are not covered.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bettina, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.