St.George home insurance reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for home insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent St.George home insurance reviews

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Very professional.

Full review

Very professional.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

L (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have been a St George customer for over 15yrs

I'm am genuinely happy with the service I receive from St George, insurance and banking.

Full review

I'm am genuinely happy with the service I receive from St George, insurance and banking.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alison (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great value for money

There's absolute transparency regarding what you are entitled to and what you're not entitled to. It's very easy to understand what you're getting for the money you're paying. I'm satisfied with that.

Full review

There's absolute transparency regarding what you are entitled to and what you're not entitled to. It's very easy to understand what you're getting for the money you're paying. I'm satisfied with that.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karthik (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect

Great bank, great people .

Full review

Great bank, great people .

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Do not go with them

Disgusting service and rude.

Full review

Disgusting service and rude.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Liz (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer sevice when I first changed

I used to find it very convenient but now there is no branch open on the Central Coast on a Saturday. I am thinking of going back to my old insurer and doing it over the phone.

Full review

I used to find it very convenient but now there is no branch open on the Central Coast on a Saturday. I am thinking of going back to my old insurer and doing it over the phone.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Want to change

Customer service on ph is no good.

Full review

Customer service on ph is no good.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Margaret (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They are expensive

At St George they changed our premiums without making it obvious to us and on the odd occasion we have tried to make a claim they have said we are not covered.

Full review

At St George they changed our premiums without making it obvious to us and on the odd occasion we have tried to make a claim they have said we are not covered.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bettina (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

It is hard to say as I have not had to put a claim through as yet. But to sign up with them was easy and I found the level of insurance that I required to be very price competitive. It is a easy direct debit each month which again has made the...

Full review

It is hard to say as I have not had to put a claim through as yet. But to sign up with them was easy and I found the level of insurance that I required to be very price competitive. It is a easy direct debit each month which again has made the whole process easy.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kellie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor service

After making a claim for a leaking roof, the first bloke told us they would have to replace the roof in our bathroom. A second bloke then made a visit and said they only needed to paint it, he swapped a cracked roof tile over to the top of the...

Full review

After making a claim for a leaking roof, the first bloke told us they would have to replace the roof in our bathroom. A second bloke then made a visit and said they only needed to paint it, he swapped a cracked roof tile over to the top of the laundry and sent in the painter. They made things so hard, the next time we make a claim it would only be if the thing burnt to the ground. We do have cover for fire.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Glenn (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is definitely one of the best

When our house was flooded in 2011, they immediately gave us $5000 no questions asked and then told us we had undervalued our things and to re-estimate the amount of things we lost thus making our payout bigger! They were so lovely the entire...

Full review

When our house was flooded in 2011, they immediately gave us $5000 no questions asked and then told us we had undervalued our things and to re-estimate the amount of things we lost thus making our payout bigger! They were so lovely the entire time and our premiums barely went up at all.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jasmine (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St George

St. George car and home insurance provides great value for money. Compared to other major insurance companies in Australia, such as NRMA, GIO, Aami, Allianz, Suncorp etc.

Full review

St. George car and home insurance provides great value for money. Compared to other major insurance companies in Australia, such as NRMA, GIO, Aami, Allianz, Suncorp etc.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great outcome with significant benefits

The insurer provided excellent low cost home and contents insurance even though my home is in a flood prone area. Establishing the cover was simple and straight forward. The consultant was excellent in every respect.

Full review

The insurer provided excellent low cost home and contents insurance even though my home is in a flood prone area. Establishing the cover was simple and straight forward. The consultant was excellent in every respect.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Cheap but not so sure if they are to be trusted

I saved around $160 by switching from another insurer to St Georges. But I haven't claimed up to date. In terms of customer service they were so helpful during the application process but after that they have gone quiet and I am still waiting for...

Full review

I saved around $160 by switching from another insurer to St Georges. But I haven't claimed up to date. In terms of customer service they were so helpful during the application process but after that they have gone quiet and I am still waiting for my PDS and it's now 6 months of waiting.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kumbirayi , reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums/customer service

Always offer best value for money, efficient, excellent customer service.

Full review

Always offer best value for money, efficient, excellent customer service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Service and great coverage

Excellent service, easy to understand, brilliant coverage.

Full review

Excellent service, easy to understand, brilliant coverage.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kristen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Well presented and friendly staff

Our bank has great customer service. The staff reply promptly to email and return calls in a couple of hours. When needed our bank is flexible when repaying loans.

Full review

Our bank has great customer service. The staff reply promptly to email and return calls in a couple of hours. When needed our bank is flexible when repaying loans.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Suzana zuvela , reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good insurance provider

They provide excellent service. I'm so happy to be with them.

Full review

They provide excellent service. I'm so happy to be with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lily , reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very helpful

Fabulous and friendly staff, great overall service

Full review

Fabulous and friendly staff, great overall service

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sarah , reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and competitive pricing

Good customer service and communication. Steep rise in premium but well explained when asked.

Full review

Good customer service and communication. Steep rise in premium but well explained when asked.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dennis (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George home insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good value insurer

St. George bank have provided me great customer service and always tried to cater to my needs.

Full review

St. George bank have provided me great customer service and always tried to cater to my needs.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Martin dick , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top