St.George logo

St.George Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 2471 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    I cannot trust them, not one of them.

    All of the Banks are the same. Interest rates are too low on all their products in my view.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Great staff

    Great staff service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Flood grant

    I have been banking with them for 27 years I worked and iI have hereditary polycystic Kidney failure on dialysis I lost everything in the floods they helped others but not me claiming that it's ended. It's still on there page I'm disgusted and almost having a breakdown I have no fridge but an esky. Nothing they say it's closed but it isn't I'm changing banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Convenient and easy, with an incentive to save.

    The incentive saver with St. George is seamless and easy to navigate. It holds you accountable to your savings goals as if you withdraw from the account, you lose interest for that month that you could’ve gained. There are no hidden fees and the bank are transparent and helpful. The only downfall is online banking and mobile app are often out of service.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    all the same only want to profit from the customer

    all the same and hate that IF I contact them will offer higher interest. Why not just pay the best interest rather than keep it IF I dont contact them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eric, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Great

    New customers receive $50 when u open up a new complete saver account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Perry, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    St.George is awesome!!

    St.George is a fantastic bank. Always great customer service and low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Excellent, reliable bank, very few complaints.

    My whole family uses St. George because, in our opinion, it is far more trustworthy and reliable than other financial institutions. While I think the interest rates offered by this bank could be vastly improved, the security of St. George can’t be faulted. It is readily available at a variety of locations, and customer support has always been extremely helpful to me. While the app (internet banking) leaves much to be desired in terms of ease of use, interface (the lag is extremely annoying) and sleekness (the app itself feels very slow and clunky), St. George itself is reliable and overall a wonderful bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    No issues here.

    I have been dealing with this bank for a number of years, and so far I haven't had a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    a good survey which hopefully amount to something

    St George is the only honest bank left in Australia and not thieves like the big 4

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pieter, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    High quality and reliable service you can trust!

    I have been a loyal customer of St George for over 30 years, they have consistently provided high quality and reliable service as well as enticing incentives. Their website is easily navigated and their app is easy to navigate, easy to use with intuitive design making banking less of a chore.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dayna, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver

    Have been with St George for 40 years no problems.

    St George have looked after my banking needs for 40 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Trustworthy and reliable.

    Trustworthy and reliable, great customer service and competitive rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zara, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    The proof says it all.

    Proof is in the pudding. I have been using this product/service for 10 years.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver

    Best security features of online banking

    I like this account because your money is secure and you have easy online banking. Plus you get a VISA debit card where you can use your own money instead of a credit card. What I do not like is the fees that they charge if your account get below certain amount.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Avinesh, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.