St.George logo

St.George Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2466 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    all the same only want to profit from the customer

    all the same and hate that IF I contact them will offer higher interest. Why not just pay the best interest rather than keep it IF I dont contact them

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Eric, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great

    New customers receive $50 when u open up a new complete saver account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Perry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    St.George is awesome!!

    St.George is a fantastic bank. Always great customer service and low fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brittany, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent, reliable bank, very few complaints.

    My whole family uses St. George because, in our opinion, it is far more trustworthy and reliable than other financial institutions. While I think the interest rates offered by this bank could be vastly improved, the security of St. George can’t be faulted. It is readily available at a variety of locations, and customer support has always been extremely helpful to me. While the app (internet banking) leaves much to be desired in terms of ease of use, interface (the lag is extremely annoying) and sleekness (the app itself feels very slow and clunky), St. George itself is reliable and overall a wonderful bank.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No issues here.

    I have been dealing with this bank for a number of years, and so far I haven't had a problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    a good survey which hopefully amount to something

    St George is the only honest bank left in Australia and not thieves like the big 4

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pieter, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    High quality and reliable service you can trust!

    I have been a loyal customer of St George for over 30 years, they have consistently provided high quality and reliable service as well as enticing incentives. Their website is easily navigated and their app is easy to navigate, easy to use with intuitive design making banking less of a chore.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Dayna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Have been with St George for 40 years no problems.

    St George have looked after my banking needs for 40 years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Val, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy and reliable.

    Trustworthy and reliable, great customer service and competitive rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zara, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The proof says it all.

    Proof is in the pudding. I have been using this product/service for 10 years.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best security features of online banking

    I like this account because your money is secure and you have easy online banking. Plus you get a VISA debit card where you can use your own money instead of a credit card. What I do not like is the fees that they charge if your account get below certain amount.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Avinesh, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good bank and great location.

    I've been with St George for many years and never had a problem.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They look after me.

    I have dealt with St George for a number of years. They have always offered the best interest rates on personal loans. They were extremely helpful with my home loan. They explain all the pros and cons. I recommend St George to people I know all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted Banking Institution

    Have been banking with St George for many years, although my local branch has closed, their phone customer service Is very quick, low wait time, answer/resolve all my queries and questions with the first call. I really like this bank and hopefully when my children are ready for their first home, St George can help them the way they’ve helped me!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Noncompetitive interest rate compared to others

    Variable interest rate is very low compared to many other providers.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • AMP Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of at least $250.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.