St.George savings account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 724 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from St.George

Recent St.George savings account reviews

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stan (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Loyal customer, better than Westpac

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Full review

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dada (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service friendly

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

Full review

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

Full review

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

William (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

Full review

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gay (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

Full review

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maree (ACT), reviewed 11 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent service

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

Full review

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and great bank

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

Full review

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

StGeorge bank is the best for me and for everyone.

My bank is the best as I always get warm welcome,and excellent service without any chaos.

Full review

My bank is the best as I always get warm welcome,and excellent service without any chaos.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chhavi (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect savers account.

I've had a sense savers account before I turned 18 in mt druitt branch and its perfect, it really helped my job options and is reliable.

Full review

I've had a sense savers account before I turned 18 in mt druitt branch and its perfect, it really helped my job options and is reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

St George has a variety of savings accounts

St George has a variety of savings accounts to suit your purpose

Full review

St George has a variety of savings accounts to suit your purpose

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very very poor.

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at...

Full review

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at your expense lookup crooks in the dictionary and you'll see the St George logo. I have changed banks for the above mentioned reasons they cost my family around $800 pa in fees and charges. Stay well clear of this bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

They are always there to help when required for any reason.

Full review

They are always there to help when required for any reason.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Would not recommend

They were slow to take up security advancements

Full review

They were slow to take up security advancements

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You can count on St George

I have been with st George over 30 years and in that time they have never let me down excellent product and excellent service

Full review

I have been with st George over 30 years and in that time they have never let me down excellent product and excellent service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Trusted bank

Dislike how they took away the seating and numbering system

Full review

Dislike how they took away the seating and numbering system

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Could not be beaten

Earn interest on savings account if no money is withdrawn in the month, great incentive to save.

Full review

Earn interest on savings account if no money is withdrawn in the month, great incentive to save.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alana (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Efficient service and competitive rates.

Everything has worked very smoothly for me when dealing with St. George. They are always very helpful with problems and offering new suggestions regarding banking if I wish to take them up. I feel their rates are very competitive with other Banks.

Full review

Everything has worked very smoothly for me when dealing with St. George. They are always very helpful with problems and offering new suggestions regarding banking if I wish to take them up. I feel their rates are very competitive with other Banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeanne (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Rip off like most banks.

Don't like the costs associated with it..they are using your money to lend out yet you have to pay them a fee! Bs!

Full review

Don't like the costs associated with it..they are using your money to lend out yet you have to pay them a fee! Bs!

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Ease of access and friendly customer service.

I've been with St. George since I was a high school student and they have always been helpful and reliable.

Full review

I've been with St. George since I was a high school student and they have always been helpful and reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Blair (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Better then most other banks but can improve.

Although the customer service is generally good there are a lack of ATM's around that are specifically Saint George. I was charged for not using a St George ATM in the NT- at the time there were NO St George ATM's in the NT! It took months to...

Full review

Although the customer service is generally good there are a lack of ATM's around that are specifically Saint George. I was charged for not using a St George ATM in the NT- at the time there were NO St George ATM's in the NT! It took months to clear that up. They did change me to over to the Maxi Saver account due to the small amount of interest I was earning in my previous account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Claudia (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are helpful

I love it

Full review

I love it

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joevi (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service, best advice.

Staff always give good service, best interest rate for this type of product.

Full review

Staff always give good service, best interest rate for this type of product.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alison (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy

Very convenient to open new accounts online easily

Full review

Very convenient to open new accounts online easily

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Narelle (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top