Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2454 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They look after me.

    I have dealt with St George for a number of years. They have always offered the best interest rates on personal loans. They were extremely helpful with my home loan. They explain all the pros and cons. I recommend St George to people I know all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alison, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trusted Banking Institution

    Have been banking with St George for many years, although my local branch has closed, their phone customer service Is very quick, low wait time, answer/resolve all my queries and questions with the first call. I really like this bank and hopefully when my children are ready for their first home, St George can help them the way they’ve helped me!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Noncompetitive interest rate compared to others

    Variable interest rate is very low compared to many other providers.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Phillip, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    High interest rates.

    Excellent bonus incentive interest rates with a good base rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leah, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service, not enough branches.

    The interest rate keeps decreasing.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jayne, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible.

    If the customer service team on the phone make mistake and fail to identify you as a customer, you can not get help from them for 24 hours. We are going to another bank because of it!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Elena, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Adequate.

    An adequate product - better interest would be always be welcome.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very happy with our bank.

    I'm happy with St.George. We have been with them for years great customer service as well.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Investment Cash Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    This bank looks after its customers.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeffry, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy, trustworthy and convenient to use.

    I'm able to earn extra interest by not withdrawing in a calendar month.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Maxi saver account is well worth it.

    Friendly, reliable service. Fair rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive interest rate and good service.

    They have consistently given me a competitive interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ok

    They are alright

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, great team!

    The staff are St George Bank are a wonderful team to deal with. They are friendly, professional, knowledgable, helpful and understanding.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lois, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall not bad but would shop around first

    Everything is good except the interest rate. It's a joke! Could definitely be higher.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.