St.George logo

St.George Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2512 St.George savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent St.George savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Investment Cash Account

    Trustworthy

    They block all Scammers trying to reach my account and will ring me if suspicious transactions Take place.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Love how easy online banking is

    I love how easy it is to access internet banking I find it very easy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jaime, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Didn’t Offer Account Until I Wanted to Move Banks

    They didn’t give me a competitive interest rate until I went and spoke to them and were able to assist me in 5 minutes. If you don’t ask you don’t get

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Duncan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Trustorthy

    They have stopped several fraudulent transactions on my account -I feel safe and secure with them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    A very helpful bank that always helps you

    This bank is the best as very helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    Overall good bank for online services.

    Online features are. Wry easy to access and use. Only downfall is customer service when attending a branch. Long queues standing in line and staff can be abruptly when you ask a question.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver

    Minimal fuss, Max service when needed

    Been with St George since I was 12, (35 years) I've never experienced a problem. Don't hear from them at all however this suits me. I have had a couple a feaudlant incidents where the bank has rectified the issue immediately so that keeps my account there!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanta, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    easy to get approval of loans. Very convenient to

    easy to get approval of loans. Very convenient to use

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Maxi Saver

    A good banking corporation

    St george are a good bank but could help loyal customers a bit more show compassion and reward long loyalty

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malcolm, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Investment Cash Account

    Poor customer serbvice

    They have shut down branches were I live and taken out designated St George ATMs

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    Combined

    In my town the St George bank and westpac is combined, it’s a real nice layout in visitation

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Celeste, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    They go out of their way to help you.

    The people working there are super helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    Long term customer would recommend this bank

    I've been with these people for the last 20 years and they have great banking skills and I would not change thanks for anything great customer service and reliable Freud detection methods

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonio, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Incentive Saver Account

    Incentive to save

    Our local manager at St George looked after us. Presented us with options as St George and Westpac share in-store facilities and team. St George had better rates and it was so easy to set up with flexibility to withdraw your money at any time.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Savings Account

    The pros and cons just got to work out what's best

    Pros for St. George really good customer service when I've had to engage found them helpful and friendly. The range of accounts and what they have to offer very good. Cons: for St. George closing down to many branches and ATMs. My suburb has no bank and only an ATM that costs to take your money out.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee anne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.