St.George savings account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 2437 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from St.George

Recent St.George savings account reviews

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Absolutely great and always friendly.

Full review

Absolutely great and always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candice, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

St.George is a great bank

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

Full review

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

So far St.George has been pretty good.

Full review

So far St.George has been pretty good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Glad to be with them

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

4 out of 10

4 out of 10 general

Full review

4 out of 10 general

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate and customer service

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

Full review

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esmail, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever love my branch held at stmarrys n.s

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

Full review

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Becky, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Stan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average overall

For the small amt. I need banks now, They satisfy me.

Full review

For the small amt. I need banks now, They satisfy me.

Less

Fay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy access and staff are helpful and friendly

they are easy lots of locations staff are helpful friendly

Full review

they are easy lots of locations staff are helpful friendly

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kaylen, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Loyal customer, better than Westpac

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Full review

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Less

Dada, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Unsatisfied

I am with st George bank and I'm not happy

Full review

I am with st George bank and I'm not happy

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Elida, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and staff

I love st George bank ane the people that work there

Full review

I love st George bank ane the people that work there

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I will continue to stay with St. George

Great bank I will stay with st.george.

Full review

Great bank I will stay with st.george.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Warrell, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service friendly

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

Full review

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

Full review

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

William, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

Full review

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

    Price   2 / 10

Less

Gay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St. George does an incredible job

I love st George they do encredible job I love banking with them.

Full review

I love st George they do encredible job I love banking with them.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Tennelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not change banks, helpful staff

Happy with St George bank

Full review

Happy with St George bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank !

I love my bank

Full review

I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Julieanne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Satisfied customer

it was quick

Full review

it was quick

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Ttheresa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

Full review

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Maree, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent service

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

Full review

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St. George has been the best bank to deal with

Best bank ever

Full review

Best bank ever

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Lisa, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top