St.George savings account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 724 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from St.George

Recent St.George savings account reviews

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Absolutely great and always friendly.

Full review

Absolutely great and always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candice (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

St.George is a great bank

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

Full review

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

So far St.George has been pretty good.

Full review

So far St.George has been pretty good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Glad to be with them

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott (ACT), reviewed 4 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

4 out of 10

4 out of 10 general

Full review

4 out of 10 general

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristen (ACT), reviewed 5 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate and customer service

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

Full review

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esmail (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever love my branch held at stmarrys n.s

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

Full review

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Becky (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stan (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Loyal customer, better than Westpac

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Full review

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dada (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service friendly

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

Full review

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

Full review

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

William (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

Full review

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gay (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly customer service

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

Full review

I like the manager, he is always available to help out when needed and has a very friendly attitude which makes banking with St. George a pleasing process.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maree (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent service

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

Full review

I have been dealing with this bank for quite a few years now, and they have always been helpful regarding any queries or issues I may have.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and great bank

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

Full review

Fees and charges are reasonable and I have been a happy customer of St George for many many years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

StGeorge bank is the best for me and for everyone.

My bank is the best as I always get warm welcome,and excellent service without any chaos.

Full review

My bank is the best as I always get warm welcome,and excellent service without any chaos.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chhavi (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful

Excellent

Full review

Excellent

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maurice (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect savers account.

I've had a sense savers account before I turned 18 in mt druitt branch and its perfect, it really helped my job options and is reliable.

Full review

I've had a sense savers account before I turned 18 in mt druitt branch and its perfect, it really helped my job options and is reliable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anthony (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

St George has a variety of savings accounts

St George has a variety of savings accounts to suit your purpose

Full review

St George has a variety of savings accounts to suit your purpose

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Very very poor.

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at...

Full review

This bank should be avoided if you value you hard earned cash they will bleed your account dry in fees and charges not to mention they take over a week to clear transactions purchases made on line and on payWave all the while making more money at your expense lookup crooks in the dictionary and you'll see the St George logo. I have changed banks for the above mentioned reasons they cost my family around $800 pa in fees and charges. Stay well clear of this bank.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service.

They are always there to help when required for any reason.

Full review

They are always there to help when required for any reason.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Would not recommend

They were slow to take up security advancements

Full review

They were slow to take up security advancements

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You can count on St George

I have been with st George over 30 years and in that time they have never let me down excellent product and excellent service

Full review

I have been with st George over 30 years and in that time they have never let me down excellent product and excellent service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Trusted bank

Dislike how they took away the seating and numbering system

Full review

Dislike how they took away the seating and numbering system

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Could not be beaten

Earn interest on savings account if no money is withdrawn in the month, great incentive to save.

Full review

Earn interest on savings account if no money is withdrawn in the month, great incentive to save.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alana (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top