St.George savings account reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 2440 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from St.George

Recent St.George savings account reviews

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Overall not bad but would shop around first

Everything is good except the interest rate. It's a joke! Could definitely be higher.

Full review

Everything is good except the interest rate. It's a joke! Could definitely be higher.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply amazing

Would give them a 10 out of 10. The interest is fair, the features are amazing and the service is always extremely helpful.

Full review

Would give them a 10 out of 10. The interest is fair, the features are amazing and the service is always extremely helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yilmaz, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

Very good savings account.

Full review

Very good savings account.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Doreen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing

Absolutely great and always friendly.

Full review

Absolutely great and always friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candice, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

St.George is a great bank

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

Full review

I have banked with them for a few years now and happy with their service.

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

So far St.George has been pretty good.

Full review

So far St.George has been pretty good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Glad to be with them

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank, I've always been with them and always will be. As they have always been great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Scott, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

4 out of 10

4 out of 10 general

Full review

4 out of 10 general

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kristen, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 11 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate and customer service

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

Full review

I have been banking with St George since 1989, best rates and customer service.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esmail, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever love my branch held at stmarrys n.s

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

Full review

Love my bank. Best bank ever love my branch held at St Mary's NSW.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Becky, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good services

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Good service, easy access to online banking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   9 / 10

Less

Stan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Average overall

For the small amt. I need banks now, They satisfy me.

Full review

For the small amt. I need banks now, They satisfy me.

Less

Fay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy access and staff are helpful and friendly

they are easy lots of locations staff are helpful friendly

Full review

they are easy lots of locations staff are helpful friendly

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Kaylen, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Loyal customer, better than Westpac

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Full review

They are better than Westpac who own them; however the interest rates on term deposits are worse than I can get for some of their other savings options.

Less

Dada, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Unsatisfied

I am with st George bank and I'm not happy

Full review

I am with st George bank and I'm not happy

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Elida, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking and staff

I love st George bank ane the people that work there

Full review

I love st George bank ane the people that work there

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I will continue to stay with St. George

Great bank I will stay with st.george.

Full review

Great bank I will stay with st.george.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Warrell, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service friendly

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

Full review

I find the staff at Penrith easy to deal with and the service at counter is pleasant.

    Price   3 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

Full review

Always willing and happy to satisfy customers requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

William, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Incentive Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointing

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

Full review

Very low interest rate which does not allow for my savings to grow as quickly as I would have thought.

    Price   2 / 10

Less

Gay, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

St. George does an incredible job

I love st George they do encredible job I love banking with them.

Full review

I love st George they do encredible job I love banking with them.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Tennelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Maxi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would not change banks, helpful staff

Happy with St George bank

Full review

Happy with St George bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Julie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank !

I love my bank

Full review

I love my bank

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Julieanne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Satisfied customer

it was quick

Full review

it was quick

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Ttheresa, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top