Suncorp logo

Suncorp Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 165 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Online banking not very secure.

    In this day and age I was shocked to find out that internet passwords were only 6-8 characters with no special characters. Not very secure!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Would highly recommend Suncorp to family.

    I can ring Suncorp branch directly and staff will implement my request promptly. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Convenient internet banking

    Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Alright

    Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christian, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Competitive premiums

    They're good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Reasonable

    I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Good and reliable service

    Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Customer service is excellent.

    Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Don, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Rip off

    Interest way too low.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Geoff, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Thoughtful and great service

    Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sherie, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Service was excellent

    They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lawrence, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Easy to use online and has reminders built in.

    The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annita, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Service 100%

    Very good service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Too mean.

    Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Competitive rates on savings

    Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.40% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.10% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.65% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.92% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.