Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 161 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They're good

Full review

They're good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

Full review

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and reliable service

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

Full review

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diana, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is excellent.

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

Full review

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Rip off

Interest way too low.

Full review

Interest way too low.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Thoughtful and great service

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

Full review

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sherie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Service was excellent

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

Full review

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lawrence, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use online and has reminders built in.

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

Full review

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Annita, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service 100%

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too mean.

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

Full review

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates on savings

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best in a real world

Term deposits are a disaster and not keeping up with cost of living. People who have saved and now want to benefit are being penalised so lower loan rates can lock people into debt. The banks make money either way. It is the government who need...

Full review

Term deposits are a disaster and not keeping up with cost of living. People who have saved and now want to benefit are being penalised so lower loan rates can lock people into debt. The banks make money either way. It is the government who need to look after retired workers who are trying to live independently on their savings by legislating for better term deposit rates. People like us kept the country going with our taxes and now our spending. We are worth looking after and the banks can contribute more of their profit to AUSTRALIAN SAVERS.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

The staff smile and help you always

Full review

The staff smile and help you always

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

awesome

awesome

Full review

awesome

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

They are great and you get to speak to real people when you ring them

Full review

They are great and you get to speak to real people when you ring them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they...

Full review

I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they provide all my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great customer service

Suncorp staff are friendly. They explain things so everything is easily understood. Their servieces are convenirnt for me. They advise me in advance. I feel comfortable with Suncorp. They compare well with other services.

Full review

Suncorp staff are friendly. They explain things so everything is easily understood. Their servieces are convenirnt for me. They advise me in advance. I feel comfortable with Suncorp. They compare well with other services.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudia, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

mid range

They were helpful when we rearranged our mortgage for uw

Full review

They were helpful when we rearranged our mortgage for uw

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

looking after my interest.

very helpful always, very professional.

Full review

very helpful always, very professional.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are great overall.

No complaints ever, great service, friendly, helpful, good terms & loans, ease of use on website.

Full review

No complaints ever, great service, friendly, helpful, good terms & loans, ease of use on website.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jo, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Great service

Full review

Great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Same as any other bank

No different from any other bank

Full review

No different from any other bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Helen, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and great rate of interest

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.

Full review

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are a user friendly bank. Love it!

I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.

Full review

I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ann marie chng, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I find Suncorp a good and reliable bank. The staff are friendly and always offer better rates even if they are not listed on their website.

Full review

I find Suncorp a good and reliable bank. The staff are friendly and always offer better rates even if they are not listed on their website.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    Bank Australia Term Deposit Special

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • A high interest rate for a 6 month term deposit special
    • Minimum $5,000 deposit
    • Apply from an easy online application form
    • Maximum deposit: $
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 21 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Macquarie Term Deposit

    Macquarie Term Deposit

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments

    interest rate*

    2.60% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $10,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No upfront or ongoing fees
    • Competitive rates
    • Flexible interest payments and investment terms rate payments
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 16 Macquarie term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 81 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top