Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 50 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They're good

Full review

They're good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

Full review

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and reliable service

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

Full review

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diana (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is excellent.

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

Full review

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Rip off

Interest way too low.

Full review

Interest way too low.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Thoughtful and great service

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

Full review

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sherie (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Service was excellent

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

Full review

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lawrence (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use online and has reminders built in.

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

Full review

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Annita (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service 100%

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too mean.

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

Full review

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates on savings

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they...

Full review

I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they provide all my needs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and great rate of interest

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.

Full review

Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are a user friendly bank. Love it!

I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.

Full review

I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ann marie chng , reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I find Suncorp a good and reliable bank. The staff are friendly and always offer better rates even if they are not listed on their website.

Full review

I find Suncorp a good and reliable bank. The staff are friendly and always offer better rates even if they are not listed on their website.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates on term deposit

Been with Suncorp for years, fantastic for everything (except Insurance!!).

Full review

Been with Suncorp for years, fantastic for everything (except Insurance!!).

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desleigh (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Pleasant face to face service

Interest rate is low.

Full review

Interest rate is low.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jan (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy for all my banking needs

I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest...

Full review

I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest rates for Fixed term deposits. I would recommend Suncorp to all my friends and relatives.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Desley (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

All my needs wrapped up in one bank

My financial adviser spent so much time with me explaining my plan that I now fully understand a lot more about how to secure my money for the future and for my advancing years. I now know where and what I have to do to get a decent super fund, he...

Full review

My financial adviser spent so much time with me explaining my plan that I now fully understand a lot more about how to secure my money for the future and for my advancing years. I now know where and what I have to do to get a decent super fund, he was a wealth of information that I needed to feel secure in locking into a contract.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roslyn (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good all rounder

Great bank - great products - great customer service.

Full review

Great bank - great products - great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tim (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Easy online availability.

Full review

Easy online availability.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not happy jan

I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems....

Full review

I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems. Other times I have instructed them to re invest interest but they did not.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sharron (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Completely fee free and great interest rates

Finally a bank that doesn't charge any fees, and the best interest rates I've been able to find.

Full review

Finally a bank that doesn't charge any fees, and the best interest rates I've been able to find.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivien (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and quality products

I like this bank as I feel they treat me like a valued customer, listen to my needs or questions and do not hesitate to help. By comparison some banks tend to treat me like a number.

Full review

I like this bank as I feel they treat me like a valued customer, listen to my needs or questions and do not hesitate to help. By comparison some banks tend to treat me like a number.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I endorse Suncorp

A term deposit is valuable with Suncorp as they offer competitive interest rates. They are friendly to assist in reviewing new rates. You can do nothing and they will automatically let it roll on and continue with the same arrangement you...

Full review

A term deposit is valuable with Suncorp as they offer competitive interest rates. They are friendly to assist in reviewing new rates. You can do nothing and they will automatically let it roll on and continue with the same arrangement you previously chose.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jo (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.91% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Westpac Term Deposit

    • No set up, monthly service or management fees
    • Pick the term from one week to 5 years
    • Choose to invest from $5,000 or more

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    5 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set up, monthly service or management fees
    • Pick the term from one week to 5 years
    • Choose to invest from $5,000 or more
    • Maximum deposit: $250,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 99 Westpac term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Term Deposit

    St.George Term Deposit

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    4 years

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Terms from 1 month up to 5 years
    • No set up or monthly service fees
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Maximum deposit: $250,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 62 St.George term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 77 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top