Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 163 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp term deposit reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Alright

Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

Full review

Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christian, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient internet banking

Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

Full review

Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums

They're good

Full review

They're good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Richard, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reasonable

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

Full review

I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neil, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and reliable service

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

Full review

Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Diana, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is excellent.

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

Full review

Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Don, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Rip off

Interest way too low.

Full review

Interest way too low.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Thoughtful and great service

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

Full review

Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sherie, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Service was excellent

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

Full review

They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lawrence, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use online and has reminders built in.

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

Full review

The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Annita, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service 100%

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too mean.

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

Full review

Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates on savings

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best in a real world

Term deposits are a disaster and not keeping up with cost of living. People who have saved and now want to benefit are being penalised so lower loan rates can lock people into debt. The banks make money either way. It is the government who need...

Full review

Term deposits are a disaster and not keeping up with cost of living. People who have saved and now want to benefit are being penalised so lower loan rates can lock people into debt. The banks make money either way. It is the government who need to look after retired workers who are trying to live independently on their savings by legislating for better term deposit rates. People like us kept the country going with our taxes and now our spending. We are worth looking after and the banks can contribute more of their profit to AUSTRALIAN SAVERS.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

The staff smile and help you always

Full review

The staff smile and help you always

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Charmaine, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.76% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 79 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top