Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 164 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would highly recommend Suncorp to family.

    I can ring Suncorp branch directly and staff will implement my request promptly. Great customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alice, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenient internet banking

    Rates are really bad for investors at the moment but Suncorp's rates are relatively competitive . I do everything online so I seldom need to go to a branch which is totally convenient.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Alright

    Suncorp's Term Deposit's rate is fair.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Christian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums

    They're good

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reasonable

    I am satisfied at the moment but I will compare

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good and reliable service

    Always let us know when the account is due for renewal and gives the best interest rate available.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is excellent.

    Efficient banking practices - well informed staff. Good products and rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Don, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Rip off

    Interest way too low.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Geoff, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Thoughtful and great service

    Suncorp charges too much for what they have to offer which is limited.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Sherie, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Service was excellent

    They have made us give them 31 days notice if we need our term deposit out earlier, we have never had to yet but if we do need to we would be in trouble. So when one came due last month we went to another bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lawrence, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Easy to use online and has reminders built in.

    The online phone assistance is very good but new cards and pin take some time to arrive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Annita, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Service 100%

    Very good service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Too mean.

    Affected by privacy issues - which are absurd. 'we can't do that due to privacy issues".

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates on savings

    Friendly helpful staff. Personal contact regarding product information. User friendly online banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Suncorp Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best in a real world

    Term deposits are a disaster and not keeping up with cost of living. People who have saved and now want to benefit are being penalised so lower loan rates can lock people into debt. The banks make money either way. It is the government who need to look after retired workers who are trying to live independently on their savings by legislating for better term deposit rates. People like us kept the country going with our taxes and now our spending. We are worth looking after and the banks can contribute more of their profit to AUSTRALIAN SAVERS.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.00% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.70% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      -
      Minimum deposit
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.