Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
6.9/10
Policy coverage
7.0/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Claims handling
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 7 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home insurance from Virgin Money

Home & Contents Insurance

Fire
Yes
Theft or burglary
Yes
Storm
Yes
Flood
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Virgin Money home insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely terrible.

    They increased my policy fee by $200 after the first year without me making a claim. Then they don’t answer the phone. These guys are clowns.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kristi, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Poor underwriting but competitive pricing

    A pro is that their pricing is extremely competitive. A con is that unlike some other insurers, they don't offer discounts to your premium If you take extra safety precautions. For example installing security cameras in common areas, or having fire extinguishers and fire blankets will have zero impact on your Virgin money premiums.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Victor, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Peace of mind for little noney

    Great value for my money. Gives me peace of mind knowing I'm covered by a good company.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    life

    Good

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Inexpensive and great value for money.

    My household had been with another insurer since 2006. We just decided to switch to Virgin's "home and contents" insurance. I am happy because they are cheaper than our previous policy.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic

    I can't really rate as I haven't had to make a claim but they are affordable and always courteous and on my car insurance, I get an SMS about storms in the area.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andree, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Contents Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service, great Company, good value

    Personally, I'm very happy about Virgin Money but I am still thinking on moving to another insurance company that is more efficient with their customer support one that has better and higher coverage value. But overall, I'm pretty happy with them.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.