Virgin Money logo

Virgin Money Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 11 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home insurance from Virgin Money

Home & Contents Insurance

Fire
Yes
Theft or burglary
Yes
Storm
Yes
Flood
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Virgin Money home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance

    Virgin will do ANYTHING to not settle a claim!

    Virgin will do ANYTHING to get out of settling a legitimate claim, avoid them like the plague! Claim submitted in April 2021 after cyclone Seroja, which we were indirectly affected by. Now we’re in August 2021 & still no end to aforementioned claim. Virgin has had quote from reputable company, sent out an engineer who has said damage caused was direct result of unprecedented rainfall in area, yet now they want to send out ANOTHER engineer to know WHEN the incident occurred (engineer must have a crystal ball.) They are essentially trying to find a way to deny this claim. Pathetic bunch, charge higher than normal fees, we have been loyal to them for over 7 years with only one previous storm claim (patio roof sheets blown off) and one vehicle (hit & run by other party.) Only plus to them, their customer service agents are very friendly & professional. Take your business elsewhere, consumer beware! Virgin do not want to support local - they wanted to send an engineer from Queensland to inspect site, when we are WA based.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bev, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance

    Trustworthy and affordable.

    Price is great. Never had any issues. Gives me enough time to consider renewal.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Professional service over the telephone.

    took out insurance over the telephone, offered incentive to insure with them, competitive premium, good customer service, keen to get me as a customer.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    William, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Low efficiency, low trust.

    Promised to send a $100 e-gift card for the policy of home insurance. Went abroad for a couple of months and not received anything. Back home this month and called their service department. Simple issue, a couple of calls, two weeks, nothing. Gave it up and changed to some other insurance supplier.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance

    Absolutely terrible.

    They increased my policy fee by $200 after the first year without me making a claim. Then they don’t answer the phone. These guys are clowns.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kristi, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Poor underwriting but competitive pricing

    A pro is that their pricing is extremely competitive. A con is that unlike some other insurers, they don't offer discounts to your premium If you take extra safety precautions. For example installing security cameras in common areas, or having fire extinguishers and fire blankets will have zero impact on your Virgin money premiums.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Victor, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Virgin Money Contents Insurance

    Peace of mind for little noney

    Great value for my money. Gives me peace of mind knowing I'm covered by a good company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance

    life

    Good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home & Contents Insurance

    Inexpensive and great value for money.

    My household had been with another insurer since 2006. We just decided to switch to Virgin's "home and contents" insurance. I am happy because they are cheaper than our previous policy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Home Insurance

    Fantastic

    I can't really rate as I haven't had to make a claim but they are affordable and always courteous and on my car insurance, I get an SMS about storms in the area.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andree, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Virgin Money Contents Insurance

    Great service, great Company, good value

    Personally, I'm very happy about Virgin Money but I am still thinking on moving to another insurance company that is more efficient with their customer support one that has better and higher coverage value. But overall, I'm pretty happy with them.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.