Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 81 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical bank and top customer service.

    Competitive rates and low fees. Bank Australia does a good job at being ethical, unlike almost all the rest. Customer service is the best I have ever experienced.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Col, Northern Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Competitive rates and usually good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast service

    I love their services and features of my home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are always courteous and helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    Easy to get a loan and deal with. I would recommend this provider.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Easy banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tiffany, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent services with minimal fees

    Excellent services with minimal fees and helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They were extremely helpful when I applied for this loan. They were helpful and were patient with all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carole, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates and friendly service

    Very competitive home loan rates. MECU interests are its members not shareholders. All profits are invested back into the bank to provide fairer fees and banking for members.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and very competitive.

    I love this bank. The customer service is outstanding. It is never a problem to contact them and get help when you need it. The staff are so helpful and knowledgeable of their product. The rates are fantastic and if you pay extra it means your loan is covered and gets paid off that little bit quicker. I would only say that there are pros to having this bank and would recommend it to all my family and friends.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Like banks used to be

    Having dealt with NAB, Commbank, ANZ and Bank of Queensland for home loans, I have found bankmecu to be the best. My contact was always "an expert" rather than just a phone answerer. I never had to meet them personally, or even go into the branch to get a loan, but they were always there whenever I needed them. Simply spectacular service from Rob at the Southport QLD branch. I remember our first home loan with Commbank was good, because we dealt direct with the manager and he made things simple. While legislation has made issuing loans harder, bankmecu have found enough experienced staff to still keep it simple for their clients. Thanks bankmecu.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Personal with easy access to appropriate staff

    They have grown bigger , but retained their personal service touch and genuine enthusiasm to help you. I do recommend them to people & clients.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personal, environmental and responsible

    bankmecu provides personal service, even over the phone. Walk into the bank and they will recognise you then recognise your children when they open their accounts. They are responsible - will do their best to help you secure a loan but not if they do not think you can service it. bankmecu offers greenloans and puts back into the environment. Currently put 100 hectares in Victoria to replant and save endangered species in the area. If a mistake is made, they will fix it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great features

    Extremely good bank with great customer service

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenni, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good rates, friendly and helpful.

    Local bank full of local people. Good rates and impeccable service.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.