Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 84 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A small fish that easily beats the big boys

    Bank Australia is local and they act like it. They build relationships with their customers and treat them as individuals. Their rates are better than the "Big 4" and their service is better too. The only downside is that they don't have as many branches, so sometimes you have to go out of your way to go to a branch. However, they do a lot of business by post, email or phone, so it's hardly an inconvenience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robyn louise, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Local manager that can make decisions. “Green “

    Local branch with manager authorised to ok loans quickly. Green conscious with money sourcing and investing. Members ie customers own bank. Little feed back review once loan is established.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Made the whole home loan process easy.

    The experience I've had with Bank Australia has been exceptional. Both through my lender and teller at a branch. Professional, dedicated, and thorough, as well as being decent people they genuinely seem care about the work they do and providing great customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bank Australia, nor the Home Loan team.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gob, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank Australia Special Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical bank and top customer service.

    Competitive rates and low fees. Bank Australia does a good job at being ethical, unlike almost all the rest. Customer service is the best I have ever experienced.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Col, Northern Territory, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Competitive rates and usually good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast service

    I love their services and features of my home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Special Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are always courteous and helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    Easy to get a loan and deal with. I would recommend this provider.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Easy banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tiffany, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent services with minimal fees

    Excellent services with minimal fees and helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They were extremely helpful when I applied for this loan. They were helpful and were patient with all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carole, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive home loan rates and friendly service

    Very competitive home loan rates. MECU interests are its members not shareholders. All profits are invested back into the bank to provide fairer fees and banking for members.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and very competitive.

    I love this bank. The customer service is outstanding. It is never a problem to contact them and get help when you need it. The staff are so helpful and knowledgeable of their product. The rates are fantastic and if you pay extra it means your loan is covered and gets paid off that little bit quicker. I would only say that there are pros to having this bank and would recommend it to all my family and friends.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Like banks used to be

    Having dealt with NAB, Commbank, ANZ and Bank of Queensland for home loans, I have found bankmecu to be the best. My contact was always "an expert" rather than just a phone answerer. I never had to meet them personally, or even go into the branch to get a loan, but they were always there whenever I needed them. Simply spectacular service from Rob at the Southport QLD branch. I remember our first home loan with Commbank was good, because we dealt direct with the manager and he made things simple. While legislation has made issuing loans harder, bankmecu have found enough experienced staff to still keep it simple for their clients. Thanks bankmecu.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Personal with easy access to appropriate staff

    They have grown bigger , but retained their personal service touch and genuine enthusiasm to help you. I do recommend them to people & clients.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Roger, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.73% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.94% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 538 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.