Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 88 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Experience

    Great experience with Bank Australia. From the first step everything was very well organised and clear. They did a great job answering all questions that I had and aways made herself available when I had a question. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Better than the big banks!

    Exceptional phone customer service, every time, by every staff member!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank Australia Line of Credit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service by staff to meet our financial needs

    We had a very positive experience with Bank Australia, thanks to the assistance we received from the Bendigo branch staff.. We needed to finance a house purchase on a tight deadline and Emily was able to make the necessary arrangements to make the finances available. We really appreciated her expertise and helpful attitude throughout the process. We have been customers with the Bank for a long time and are impressed by its ethical and environmental standards and are happy to recommend Bank Australia.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank Australia Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Bad experience with Bank Australia

    I was very excited to be applying for a loan with Bank Australia due to their ethical stance on the environment and other things such as live animal exports. However, whilst I have always been treated well by CBA and other large banks who I have dealt with in the past, I was given the complete run around from Bank Australia. Their loaning approval staff seem to be completely incompetent and very unhelpful, and I felt they addressed my application with suspicion and arrogance. Not a good experience at all.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Georgina, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A small fish that easily beats the big boys

    Bank Australia is local and they act like it. They build relationships with their customers and treat them as individuals. Their rates are better than the "Big 4" and their service is better too. The only downside is that they don't have as many branches, so sometimes you have to go out of your way to go to a branch. However, they do a lot of business by post, email or phone, so it's hardly an inconvenience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Robyn louise, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Local manager that can make decisions. “Green “

    Local branch with manager authorised to ok loans quickly. Green conscious with money sourcing and investing. Members ie customers own bank. Little feed back review once loan is established.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Made the whole home loan process easy.

    The experience I've had with Bank Australia has been exceptional. Both through my lender and teller at a branch. Professional, dedicated, and thorough, as well as being decent people they genuinely seem care about the work they do and providing great customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bank Australia, nor the Home Loan team.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gob, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Special Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical bank and top customer service.

    Competitive rates and low fees. Bank Australia does a good job at being ethical, unlike almost all the rest. Customer service is the best I have ever experienced.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Col, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Competitive rates and usually good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fast service

    I love their services and features of my home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Special Premium Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<70%) (Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    They are always courteous and helpful.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service

    Easy to get a loan and deal with. I would recommend this provider.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    Easy banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Tiffany, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent services with minimal fees

    Excellent services with minimal fees and helpful staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Basic Home Loan Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, $150k+) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    They were extremely helpful when I applied for this loan. They were helpful and were patient with all my questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carole, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Fixed Rate Home Loan Premium Plus Package

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.
      fixed 4 years
      comparison rate
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 535 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.