Bank of Melbourne logo

Bank of Melbourne Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 209 Bank of Melbourne home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of Melbourne home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan

    like any bank high fees no need

    Product is ok. Their people are excellent and polite their fees , like all banks are unnecessary and too high and too harsh. they already make interest on my money. Paying endless fees, is unfair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Owen, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) (Advantage Package)

    Great rates, fees, staff & tech

    As a real estate agent I’ve dealt with all of the majors banks and subsidiaries, BOM have the nicest staff, the best app and they make you feel like they have your back and are actually there to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Billy, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) (Advantage Package)

    Excellent product process and service

    The refinancing process was so easy and seamless . The personalised service received was ofna very high standard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Overall had a good experience with this bank.

    From the beginning we built our trust and they were also able to fulfill our needs. But with the increasing rates of interest, budget is getting all over the place. Seems like this is getting hard to stick with this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joe, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan

    Worth checking out

    Very helpful if you are having difficulty keeping up with payments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kasey, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) (Advantage Package)

    Listened, supported, collaborated, good outcomes

    When mortgage rates went up we contacted the bank to explore details. The person who guided us through was amazing. She was able to answer lots of questions, see our mortgage and make suggestions to save money, help us consolidate some debts, and negotiated a good interest rate. We can redraw without penalty, and i feel confident that if i needed to refinance again, that StGeorge/Bank Of Melbourne would see me through each step. High praise from a customer experience expert like me!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Great bank digitally. Very pathetic phone service

    Great bank.great security. Incoming money transferr take too long.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lianne, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan

    Great service and Products

    Did provide a competitive Interest rate for current home loan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dilan, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Good rates

    Offered the best interest rate package during covid and have since refinanced to a good rate, although not the very best available at the moment

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Niki, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Experienced and professional staff.

    Staff are very experienced and professional. Loan is competitive. Fees are high.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Amanda

    When initially signed up team was attentive, understood our needs, informative and believe we were offered the best at that time! The last two years nil contact initiated from then, despite ongoing rate increases, my interest rate was considerable higher than most other people and not until I called to question was it reduced by a full percent! Disappointing. Since I’ve come off a split loan that had a portion fixed , I’ve been told can’t have more than one offset to offset both loan accounts. Disappointing!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cichello, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%)

    Competitive, Easy

    I like the bank because of the competitive home loan rate and offer to switch. They answer their customer phone quickly also. The app is easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) (Advantage Package)

    Good for interest rates but not too rate features

    We swapped to Bank of Melbourne because they had the best interest rate. It was fairly seamless but can’t say it was any different to other banks. Their app also needs some upgrades as it’s a few steps behind other apps i’ve used for banking

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jordan, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan

    Amazing customer service you can trust

    I trust Bank of Melbourne over any other bank. I have only been with them for a year but i cannot fault them during this difficult time

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Catie, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<70%) (Advantage Package)

    BOM. Deteriorates banking services for loans

    Bank of Melbourne have deteriorated. From being flexible to pushing higher rates with no real options. They also charge an annual $400 package fee which you can't negotiate out. There is no innovation and they make banking with your offset harder than ever before. Don't expect a phonecall or a health check on your account. Just when rates are going higher to make more interest on your account. Financial advice is the lease of their worries. #somebodythatweusedtoknow

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Konstantinos, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      6.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 462 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.