Thumbnail icon for Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 156 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Melbourne home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of Melbourne Portfolio Loan (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great opportunity to build financial freedom

    They allowed me the opportunity to build my portfolio but rates are high in the current climate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jamel, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Every time I have rung for an enquiry they have been very helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gabrielle, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy to stay put and no desire to shop around.

    Great service. Easy online banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sheridan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Wonderful customer service.

    I love my bank. Friendly staff, good products and great technology.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service, security, refinance, convenient

    Excellent customer service, top security, simple process to refinance, convenient web platform (and branches).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Flexible and competitive.

    I like Bank of Melbourne because it provides flexibility and transparency for us. Although we don't have any branches in our state it doesn't limit our ability to access anything we need from a banking perspective. The phone and online support is customer focussed and friendly. You're always talking to a person, not pressing buttons for options.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    N, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    Have no problems with them. Easy to communicate with and very friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Better offers elsewhere.

    No flexibility on rates.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Stay away from this company.

    They are not what they portray. All lies.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bella, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Local and have a 'focused on you' feel.

    They take the time to provide quality customer service, and haven't out sourced their call centre at the expense of customer experience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service.

    Be aware of the fees.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and great products.

    Bank of Melbourne are a very solid and trustworthy bank with competitive interest rates. Customer service and follow up has been excellent. Branches are convenient. Love their online banking. Very user friendly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service at Doncaster branch.

    I went through a mortgage broker and the communication between them and the bank was pretty good. If i had a query i would have an answer back the same day.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Advantage Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good premiums and great customer service

    Dealing with Commonwealth Bank felt like a breath of fresh air in comparison to other banks. They are constantly in contact to ensure that we are getting the best deals and are happy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Melbourne Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good but would like more communication

    The service is good but I would like better communication when with regards to interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Loan Orange Advantage

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.77% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.65% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.66% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.79% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.23% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 542 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.