Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit card reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.7/10
Based on 32 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Education Community Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient, good advice and great security.

    This bank provides excellent service with low rates on loans.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good overall.

    Great interest rate of 9.9%.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I don’t perceive them as greedy like big banks.

    I trust credit unions cause they also give back to community. Unfortunately there are not too many branches or ATMs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Above average

    Their credit card is decent.

    Shane, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and easy to deal with

    I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    The best of the best

    As far as banks go these r the best

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katy, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Very helpful in all banking aspects

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simply Great.

    They are always ready to help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great easy customer service and great products.

    On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lynette, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Glad I made the change!

    Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much every time. Their rates are extremely competitive and the lack of fees is wonderful. Their ATMs are very convenient. The only thing lacking is that there are too few actual physical branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    They are ok

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive and outstanding service

    I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could help me. I cannot speak highly enough about them. I would not use another bank. Their staff are always very helpful and friendly and always have a smile for their customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best bank ever

    Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    , , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly service

    Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Claire, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Credit Card review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    long way from nearest branch

    long way from nearest branch

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Robbie, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Breeze Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      12.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 6 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $79
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 212 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.