Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful in all banking aspects

Full review

Very helpful in all banking aspects

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply Great.

They are always ready to help.

Full review

They are always ready to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great easy customer service and great products.

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

Full review

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Glad I made the change!

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much...

Full review

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much every time. Their rates are extremely competitive and the lack of fees is wonderful. Their ATMs are very convenient. The only thing lacking is that there are too few actual physical branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and outstanding service

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could...

Full review

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could help me. I cannot speak highly enough about them. I would not use another bank. Their staff are always very helpful and friendly and always have a smile for their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

Full review

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

Full review

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claire (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best for Adelaide people

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

Full review

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

A little lower than some other banks.

Full review

A little lower than some other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Sold it for me - good rates and service

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The...

Full review

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The online service is extensive, secure and user friendly. The customer phone service is one to one, courteous and human and the over the counter is people-focused rather than queue fed clients. The lack of fly buys or other such schemes is countered by the everyday practicalities of low overheads and efficient service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Earle (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

I have been banking with Credit Union SA since I was a kid. Over the years they have helped me with everything from my first savings account to my first home loan. They are always friendly and helpful and are easy to work with.

Full review

I have been banking with Credit Union SA since I was a kid. Over the years they have helped me with everything from my first savings account to my first home loan. They are always friendly and helpful and are easy to work with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristy (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

good company

i like it because it suits me best and my family loves it

Full review

i like it because it suits me best and my family loves it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William (ACT), reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Creit Unions are better than banks. That's gospel.

I have been with Credit Union SA or its predecessor unions since approx 1972. I cannot speak highly of the credit union whether it be with my Visa Card, personal accounts and loans that I have had in the past. I even have an $8000 overdraft on...

Full review

I have been with Credit Union SA or its predecessor unions since approx 1972. I cannot speak highly of the credit union whether it be with my Visa Card, personal accounts and loans that I have had in the past. I even have an $8000 overdraft on my savings account in case I need money in an emergency and this is tied in with my Visa account. I would certainly not consider changing over to any of the banks, having had dealings with those in housing loans pre 1970, I even had one bank, on two accassions, dishonour a cheque for overdrawing an account for %0.01 even when I had my regular fortnightly pay going into the account. Any wonder why I stick with my credit union?

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Been with them for many years, no complaints

Full review

Been with them for many years, no complaints

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kees (SA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Having been with this Credit Union for many years I can really appreciate its community spirit. A major example, is its continuing sponsorship of the annual Christmas Pageant. Their products are competitive and their service has always been...

Full review

Having been with this Credit Union for many years I can really appreciate its community spirit. A major example, is its continuing sponsorship of the annual Christmas Pageant. Their products are competitive and their service has always been both reliable and good. Thoroughly recommended.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like because it is reliable

Full review

Like because it is reliable

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diana (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pros: Low monthly fees. Customer service is great. Look after your interests. Cons: tend to offer too much products...a bit confusing at times.

Full review

Pros: Low monthly fees. Customer service is great. Look after your interests. Cons: tend to offer too much products...a bit confusing at times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It can be used all over the world. Dont like the fact they have started to charge an annual fee, think customer loyalty should be rewarded.

Full review

It can be used all over the world. Dont like the fact they have started to charge an annual fee, think customer loyalty should be rewarded.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

June (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service for the credit card

Full review

Good service for the credit card

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

It is frustrating to be charged fees to keep the credit card - even when it's not used.

Full review

It is frustrating to be charged fees to keep the credit card - even when it's not used.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    American Express Explorer® Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 75,000 bonus Qantas Points when you spend $2,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months
    • No annual fee for the first year
    • 75 bonus Status Credits when you buy and fly return with Qantas by 31 May 2018. Apply and be approved by 24 Jan 2018
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1932 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • $50 Woolworths eGift card after you make your first purchase (T&C’s Apply)
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    28 Degrees Platinum Mastercard

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    21.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Award winning credit card
    • $0 overseas fees on purchases
    • 24/7 Worldwide Concierge Service
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 21.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $4
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 161 28 Degrees credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top