Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Above average

Their credit card is decent.

Full review

Their credit card is decent.

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easy to deal with

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

Full review

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best of the best

As far as banks go these r the best

Full review

As far as banks go these r the best

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Katy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful in all banking aspects

Full review

Very helpful in all banking aspects

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply Great.

They are always ready to help.

Full review

They are always ready to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great easy customer service and great products.

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

Full review

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Glad I made the change!

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much...

Full review

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much every time. Their rates are extremely competitive and the lack of fees is wonderful. Their ATMs are very convenient. The only thing lacking is that there are too few actual physical branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

They are ok

Full review

They are ok

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and outstanding service

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could...

Full review

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could help me. I cannot speak highly enough about them. I would not use another bank. Their staff are always very helpful and friendly and always have a smile for their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

Full review

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

Full review

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claire, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

long way from nearest branch

long way from nearest branch

Full review

long way from nearest branch

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robbie, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best for Adelaide people

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

Full review

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

A little lower than some other banks.

Full review

A little lower than some other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Sold it for me - good rates and service

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The...

Full review

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The online service is extensive, secure and user friendly. The customer phone service is one to one, courteous and human and the over the counter is people-focused rather than queue fed clients. The lack of fly buys or other such schemes is countered by the everyday practicalities of low overheads and efficient service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Earle, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Platinum

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $299 $149 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Up to 55 days (unless you have a Balance Transfer)
    • Purchase rate of 19.99% p.a.
    • 0% p.a. Balance transfers for 18 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $299 $149 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 204 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • $50 Woolies eGift Card when you spend $150 a month for 3 months
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    Qantas Money Qantas Premier Everyday

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for first 9 months (19.99% afterwards)
    • 20,000 bonus points if you apply by 30 May 2019 and spend $3,000 in the first 90 days
    • 0% balance transfer rate for 9 months (21.99% afterwards).
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 9 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, min $3.00
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a whopping 100,000 bonus Qantas Points when you apply online by 6 May 2019, are approved, and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Get rewarded with up to 2.25 Qantas Points per $1 spent.
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 863 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 223 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top