Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 28 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Above average

Their credit card is decent.

Full review

Their credit card is decent.

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easy to deal with

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

Full review

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best of the best

As far as banks go these r the best

Full review

As far as banks go these r the best

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Katy, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful in all banking aspects

Full review

Very helpful in all banking aspects

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply Great.

They are always ready to help.

Full review

They are always ready to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great easy customer service and great products.

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

Full review

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Glad I made the change!

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much...

Full review

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much every time. Their rates are extremely competitive and the lack of fees is wonderful. Their ATMs are very convenient. The only thing lacking is that there are too few actual physical branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

They are ok

Full review

They are ok

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and outstanding service

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could...

Full review

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could help me. I cannot speak highly enough about them. I would not use another bank. Their staff are always very helpful and friendly and always have a smile for their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

Full review

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

Full review

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claire, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

long way from nearest branch

long way from nearest branch

Full review

long way from nearest branch

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robbie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best for Adelaide people

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

Full review

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

A little lower than some other banks.

Full review

A little lower than some other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Sold it for me - good rates and service

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The...

Full review

The annual fee is $10, the interest rates are the lowest in the market without the annoying add ons. I've used the card throughout Europe no matter if Malaysia or Bosnia, and have never met any problems both for cash advance and purchases. The online service is extensive, secure and user friendly. The customer phone service is one to one, courteous and human and the over the counter is people-focused rather than queue fed clients. The lack of fly buys or other such schemes is countered by the everyday practicalities of low overheads and efficient service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Earle, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

All in one. Credit/Debit Card you can sign so no fees

Full review

All in one. Credit/Debit Card you can sign so no fees

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josie, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Always friendly and helpful

I have been banking with Credit Union SA since I was a kid. Over the years they have helped me with everything from my first savings account to my first home loan. They are always friendly and helpful and are easy to work with.

Full review

I have been banking with Credit Union SA since I was a kid. Over the years they have helped me with everything from my first savings account to my first home loan. They are always friendly and helpful and are easy to work with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristy, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

good company

i like it because it suits me best and my family loves it

Full review

i like it because it suits me best and my family loves it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

excellent customer service

Widely accepted credit card, interest rates should be more competitive

Full review

Widely accepted credit card, interest rates should be more competitive

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bruce, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Creit Unions are better than banks. That's gospel.

I have been with Credit Union SA or its predecessor unions since approx 1972. I cannot speak highly of the credit union whether it be with my Visa Card, personal accounts and loans that I have had in the past. I even have an $8000 overdraft on...

Full review

I have been with Credit Union SA or its predecessor unions since approx 1972. I cannot speak highly of the credit union whether it be with my Visa Card, personal accounts and loans that I have had in the past. I even have an $8000 overdraft on my savings account in case I need money in an emergency and this is tied in with my Visa account. I would certainly not consider changing over to any of the banks, having had dealings with those in housing loans pre 1970, I even had one bank, on two accassions, dishonour a cheque for overdrawing an account for %0.01 even when I had my regular fortnightly pay going into the account. Any wonder why I stick with my credit union?

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service,low fees,what more do you want?

Great service,low fees,what more do you want?

Full review

Great service,low fees,what more do you want?

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Klaus, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

no charges, fees or interest; great customer support

Full review

no charges, fees or interest; great customer support

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tony, South Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Been with them for many years, no complaints

Full review

Been with them for many years, no complaints

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kees, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Having been with this Credit Union for many years I can really appreciate its community spirit. A major example, is its continuing sponsorship of the annual Christmas Pageant. Their products are competitive and their service has always been...

Full review

Having been with this Credit Union for many years I can really appreciate its community spirit. A major example, is its continuing sponsorship of the annual Christmas Pageant. Their products are competitive and their service has always been both reliable and good. Thoroughly recommended.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like because it is reliable

Full review

Like because it is reliable

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Diana, South Australia, reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 181 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - No Annual Fee Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 201 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 860 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    ANZ Frequent Flyer Black

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay

    balance transfer rate

    No current offer

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $425

    Go to site

    More info

    • 120,000 bonus Qantas Points and $150 back to your new ANZ Frequent Flyer Black card when you spend $7,500 on eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.
    • 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to and including $7,500 per statement period.
    • Available with Apple Pay
    • Balance transfer rate: No current offer
    • Annual fee: $425
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 6049 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    Virgin Money Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Purchase Rate and Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for up to 14 months
    • Receive a $129 Virgin Australia gift voucher each year
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 20.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2.7%, Min $2.70
    • Rewards description: Points are credited to the Velocity Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 202 Virgin Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 217 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top