Advertisement

Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 30 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured credit card from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA credit card reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I don’t perceive them as greedy like big banks.

I trust credit unions cause they also give back to community. Unfortunately there are not too many branches or ATMs.

Full review

I trust credit unions cause they also give back to community. Unfortunately there are not too many branches or ATMs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Teresa, South Australia, reviewed 20 days ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Above average

Their credit card is decent.

Full review

Their credit card is decent.

Less

Shane, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and easy to deal with

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

Full review

I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM FOR MANY YEARS AND THERE ARE NO DISLIKES BUT LIKES.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The best of the best

As far as banks go these r the best

Full review

As far as banks go these r the best

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Katy, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very helpful in all banking aspects

Full review

Very helpful in all banking aspects

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply Great.

They are always ready to help.

Full review

They are always ready to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great easy customer service and great products.

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

Full review

On applying for a rather large credit card I was given excellent, flexible pleasant service. Easy people to talk to, fun and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Glad I made the change!

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much...

Full review

Credit Union SA have been excellent in the way they have looked after me in the three years I have been a customer. Their customer service is excellent. You speak to a real person when you phone them, plus you get straight through pretty much every time. Their rates are extremely competitive and the lack of fees is wonderful. Their ATMs are very convenient. The only thing lacking is that there are too few actual physical branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

They are ok

Full review

They are ok

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and outstanding service

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could...

Full review

I found this Bank all I could ask for. I have used a few other banks but I'm afraid they don't even compare to the Credit Union. They listened to me from the very start, really listened then told me what they could do for me and how they could help me. I cannot speak highly enough about them. I would not use another bank. Their staff are always very helpful and friendly and always have a smile for their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylene, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank ever

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

Full review

Best bank ever, I have had a 14 year relationship with CUSA this year.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

, , reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly service

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

Full review

Very friendly service, easy to use their online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claire, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

long way from nearest branch

long way from nearest branch

Full review

long way from nearest branch

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robbie, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best for Adelaide people

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

Full review

Local brand that doesn't do all the extra charges and fees. Lowest credit card interest rate in Australia. No extra charges for overseas transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Visa Credit Card Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

A little lower than some other banks.

Full review

A little lower than some other banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    Citi Platinum - Balance Transfer Offer

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% per annum for 26 months on purchases and balance transfers
    • No Annual Fee for the first year then $199 each year after.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 26 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    American Express Velocity Platinum Card

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $375

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0.0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 12 months
    • Receive 100,000 bonus Velocity Points when you apply online by 12 February 2020, are approved and spend $3,000 on your new Card within the first 3 months.
    • Enjoy 2 complimentary Virgin Australia lounge passes each anniversary year at selected domestic airports
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $375
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 873 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% purchase rate for the first 6 months
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Secure online application and fast response
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months then 13.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 4197 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 14 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months then 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 418 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    Citi Platinum - Purchase Rate Offer

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Low Annual Fee at $49 for the first year then $149 each year after.
    • 0% per annum for 13 months on purchases and balance transfers.
    • Complimentary International Travel Insurance.
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 22.24% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 21.49% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 22.24% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 1263 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Want more? Compare all 226 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top
 
Advertisement