InsureandGo logo

InsureandGo Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 70 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent InsureandGo travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Denied claim, credit issued but now expired.

    Claim denied. Had pre pandemic insurance. Travelling to New York March 2020. Only offered 12 month credit voucher to March 2021. Tried several times to have extension without luck. Lodged a claim and denied as offered a credit - I could not use as expired. Due to pandemic I can still not travel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Check the small print before wasting your money!

    We paid $1146.00 for travel insurance with this company but when we needed to claim we found it was NOT worth the paper it was written on, the ONLY thing covered was 'Natural Disaster', which obviously COVID 19 is not?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Praise be to AFCA!

    It is to be hoped that Insure&Go doesn’t have the word “integrity” in its Mission Statement! After almost 4 months since my travel insurance claim (approx. $5k) was lodged and the ensuing 2-stage process of MAPFRE complaint/dispute assessment after rejection, I&G has paid. The policy included cancellation due to pandemics. The insurance company stated that I should have accepted vouchers/credits even though I had stated that we were not intending to travel internationally post-Covid, and that the policy period was for an event with end-date. I can only assume that my genuine and earlier threat to refer the claim to the AFCA (ombudsman, arbitrator) was the factor, so I&G probably used the “try-on” first. So “buyer beware” of this company!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Avoiding responsibility

    IT IS TO BE HOPED THAT INSURE&GO DOESN’T HAVE THE WORD “INTEGRITY” IN ITS MISSION STATEMENT! AFTER ALMOST 4 MONTHS SINCE OUT. THE INSURANCE COMPANY STATED THAT I SHOULD HAVE ACCEPTED VOUCHERS/CREDITS EVEN MY TRAVEL INSURANCE CLAIM (APPROX. $5K) WAS LODGED, AND THE ENSUING 2-STAGE PROCESS OF MAPFRE COMPLAINT/DISPUTE AFTER REJECTION, I&G HAS PAID THOUGH I STATED THAT WE WERE NOT INTENDING TO TRAVEL INTERNATIONALLY POST-COVID, AND THAT THE POLICY PERIOD WAS FOR AN EVENT WITH END-DATE. I CAN ONLY ASSUME THAT MY GENUINE AND EARLIER THREAT TO REFER THE CLAIM TO THE AFCA (OMBUDSMAN, ARBITRATOR) WAS THE FACTOR, SO I&G PROBABLY USED THE “TRY-ON” FIRST. SO “BUYER BEWARE” OF THIS COMPANY!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Poor customer service

    We couldn’t travel to the USA in May 2020. Got credit for the flights but due to ill health not able to travel. They make it so difficult to get our money for internal flights back. That is the reason why we took up travel insurance. Will never take travel insurance with them again. Will not recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ravinder, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Steer well clear.

    I was charged over $160 for requesting a refund, I did all the work online and printed my own receipt, they contributed nothing, all other components of this trip, cruise, flights, and hotels refund me 100%.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    They won't pay a legitimate claim

    I was in Hanoi and just begun my trip and on the 17th of March, our travel company advised ceasing operations next day so I took their advice and had them arrange a flight home. Lodged claim mid April and was refused till late July. Entered review on another forum - received an email soon after from Iandgoshoveit stating they were reconsidering my claim and If i would send all relevant documents AGAIN. Did so and late October was advised claim unsuccessful. Surprise Surprise. They string you along as much as they can with apologies and excuses but I'm sure there was never any intention of paying.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Do not use this company.

    Do not use this company. I’ve used them many times over the last 5 years but when I actually had to make a claim on my insurance I have been treated abominably! I have now been waiting for 6 months for my perfectly legitimate (and modest) claim to be settled. They try at every juncture to avoid contact or respond in any meaningful way and I now believe that they are a fraudulent company who have no intention of honouring our contract. My complaint is now with the Ombudsman (along with many others about this company) but I’m afraid that this will make little impact on such a fraudulent company who care nothing for their customers. My advice is to use a reputable company and don’t touch this lot with a barge pole!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Don’t use this insurance company.

    Had gold cruise insurance used them a few times and never had to claim on the last cruise. I dropped my $500 camera into the sea, made a claim, filled in all the forms they sent, and was told that my claim has been rejected because I didn’t have a police report. I tried to explain that there where no police on the ship. Made no difference, still rejected.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Communications bad, claims worse!

    My policy covered me for cancellation due to a pandemic but InsureandGo refused my claim even though my trip was cancelled due to government travel restrictions, giving the reason that I "cut my trip short". Following intervention by the ombudsman, InsureandGo suddenly had a change of mind and paid my claim. Communication was terrible, at no time was I permitted to talk to my Claims Officer, and whenever I requested a call back it never eventuated. They might be good for price, but beware for claims!

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Complete rort.

    I bought insurance from this company for a family holiday to Thailand and Cambodia to travel in May 2020. Given travel restrictions we can't go. I completed an online claims form in March and I'm still waiting for someone to get in contact with me. Worst customer service and like other reviews this company is a sham. They take your money and have no intention to assist you at all. Ridiculous wait time, no one answers the claims line so you have to go through sales, dodgy. You are not insured when you use this company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Gabby, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Don’t use.

    This company use delay tactics and don’t pay out in legitimate claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Disgusting company.

    Disgusting company who take your money and won't accept any claims for covid related travel cancellations.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    I imagine all insurance companies are the same

    At age 76 had an opportunity to travel to the UK. First time overseas. Along comes Covid-19 and of course all overseas travel was cancelled, not by me. Contacted InsureandGo saying that I was prepared to take a raincheck for possible travel same time 2021. Told that was not their policy and also was not eligible for refund. This is not right and I bag them at every opportunity.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Go with any other insurer. Any!

    Insure and Go are without a doubt the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. If anyone is even thinking about giving them your business, read all the comments on their Facebook page. There’s no smoke without fire. There is a consistent theme behind all these stories in the comments that clearly displays their overall attitude to customers and it’s nothing short of disgusting. They are unresponsive and their claim process is a joke. First blame COVID, then won’t pay because the overseas hotel issued a credit note. A credit note for a hotel we cannot get to because of an international travel ban.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.