InsureandGo logo

InsureandGo Travel insurance reviews

Overall rating
4.9/10
Value for money
5.7/10
Policy coverage
3.4/10
Customer service
1.7/10
Claims handling
1.5/10
Trust
4.5/10
Based on 64 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent InsureandGo travel insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    They won't pay a legitimate claim

    I was in Hanoi and just begun my trip and on the 17th of March, our travel company advised ceasing operations next day so I took their advice and had them arrange a flight home. Lodged claim mid April and was refused till late July. Entered review on another forum - received an email soon after from Iandgoshoveit stating they were reconsidering my claim and If i would send all relevant documents AGAIN. Did so and late October was advised claim unsuccessful. Surprise Surprise. They string you along as much as they can with apologies and excuses but I'm sure there was never any intention of paying.

    Value for money
    2 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not use this company.

    Do not use this company. I’ve used them many times over the last 5 years but when I actually had to make a claim on my insurance I have been treated abominably! I have now been waiting for 6 months for my perfectly legitimate (and modest) claim to be settled. They try at every juncture to avoid contact or respond in any meaningful way and I now believe that they are a fraudulent company who have no intention of honouring our contract. My complaint is now with the Ombudsman (along with many others about this company) but I’m afraid that this will make little impact on such a fraudulent company who care nothing for their customers. My advice is to use a reputable company and don’t touch this lot with a barge pole!!

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Jim, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t use this insurance company.

    Had gold cruise insurance used them a few times and never had to claim on the last cruise. I dropped my $500 camera into the sea, made a claim, filled in all the forms they sent, and was told that my claim has been rejected because I didn’t have a police report. I tried to explain that there where no police on the ship. Made no difference, still rejected.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Communications bad, claims worse!

    My policy covered me for cancellation due to a pandemic but InsureandGo refused my claim even though my trip was cancelled due to government travel restrictions, giving the reason that I "cut my trip short". Following intervention by the ombudsman, InsureandGo suddenly had a change of mind and paid my claim. Communication was terrible, at no time was I permitted to talk to my Claims Officer, and whenever I requested a call back it never eventuated. They might be good for price, but beware for claims!

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Complete rort.

    I bought insurance from this company for a family holiday to Thailand and Cambodia to travel in May 2020. Given travel restrictions we can't go. I completed an online claims form in March and I'm still waiting for someone to get in contact with me. Worst customer service and like other reviews this company is a sham. They take your money and have no intention to assist you at all. Ridiculous wait time, no one answers the claims line so you have to go through sales, dodgy. You are not insured when you use this company.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gabby, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t use.

    This company use delay tactics and don’t pay out in legitimate claims.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgusting company.

    Disgusting company who take your money and won't accept any claims for covid related travel cancellations.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I imagine all insurance companies are the same

    At age 76 had an opportunity to travel to the UK. First time overseas. Along comes Covid-19 and of course all overseas travel was cancelled, not by me. Contacted InsureandGo saying that I was prepared to take a raincheck for possible travel same time 2021. Told that was not their policy and also was not eligible for refund. This is not right and I bag them at every opportunity.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Go with any other insurer. Any!

    Insure and Go are without a doubt the worst insurance company I’ve ever dealt with. If anyone is even thinking about giving them your business, read all the comments on their Facebook page. There’s no smoke without fire. There is a consistent theme behind all these stories in the comments that clearly displays their overall attitude to customers and it’s nothing short of disgusting. They are unresponsive and their claim process is a joke. First blame COVID, then won’t pay because the overseas hotel issued a credit note. A credit note for a hotel we cannot get to because of an international travel ban.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid Insure and Go.

    I purchased travel insurance before the COVID-19 warning appeared on their website. Could not travel due to government forbidding overseas travel. No refund allowed. Given the run around. When I need travel insurance in the future, I'll avoid this insurer and associated entities.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don't use this company!

    Having used InsureandGo a number of times before and reading how highly regarded they were by CANSTAR I purchased Gold travel insurance pre Covid-19. My experience with this company has been horrendous. It took 18 telephone calls, four emails to complaints over two months with no one getting back to me, being told different things every time I called, then after providing proof of financial hardship, I was "generously" offered a partial refund - 60% of what I paid? I have taken a credit because I am sick of trying to deal with them and will provide feedback to AFCA but seriously if this is how they treat people they will not be in business very long! The damage done to their company's reputation is enormous - just read all the reviews. Again I would say "don't use this company".

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Insure and go don't pay claims.

    Booked to go to Vanuatu then Covid hit, won't pay out on claims. They have a terrible name and just take people's money. They are thieves and fraudsters, avoid at all cost as you are not covered.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Fraudulent company

    Ceased our insurance Cover without notification after maximum cover, mid trip, and was not informed. Would not cover any expenses and couldn’t care less! This company is a sham.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Graeme, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    I received a very poor result from InsureandGo

    Basically I paid a little over $299.00 for 4 nights travel -Sydney to Melbourne - to go to my granddaughter's wedding in March. This had to be cancelled because of the virus travel restrictions. I asked if InsureandGo could just transfer the insurance to a later date. Instead they gave me a credit of $58.57 to be used until Sept 21 on another of their policies. I was very disappointed with this outcome, thinking it was an extremely poor result. They had not supplied any service and they wanted to take my money.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dorothy, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never use this company.

    I, like hundreds of other unfortunate Insure and Go policy holders, could not travel overseas due to COVID -19. We were refused a credit, until I reported them to AFCA. They then offered a 50% credit. I reluctantly accepted, but will not use them again. Nor will I recommend them. Word of mouth travels fast. They are very shonky, and I hope they suffer for the shocking treatment of their loyal customers. I had purchased our policy in June 2019 for a May 2020 trip.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.