InsureandGo logo

InsureandGo Travel insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 78 travel insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent InsureandGo travel insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Terrible insurance when making legit claim

    To anyone looking for travel insurance this year I would recommend against @InsureandGoAU as they DO NOT cover cancellation by airline (with a top tier insurance policy) even though their website claims they do

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Getting my claim approved was a nightmare.

    Just don’t make a claim. They will make it as difficult as is humanly possible leaving you with the opinion they did everything they could to get out of paying anything.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maxine, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Ensured, and gone!

    Fantastic, use them every time I travel, no fuss claims and broad cover - no hesitations recommending to others.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jacinta, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    not worth the paper it's written on

    Stayaway!! This travel insurance is not worth the paper it's written on Airline cancelled my fight and I had to purchase an alternative flights and loge a claim with InsureandGo to claim the price difference. InsureandGo refused my claim saying if airline cancelled a flight then it’s not covered in their policy.. what a joke.. and yet they keep selling this in name of “travel insurance” !!!.. buyer be aware.. stayaway from InsureandGo

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    DO NOT BUY - Mobile phones or luggage not covered

    have purchased insureandgo for two trips - one for myself and one for my mother. My luggage was damaged at SFO at 1am when TSA opened my bag. Again, it was 1am - there was absolutely no one to report an incident to. TSA however had left documentation with a receipt number stating they had opened my bag. I tried to get a report by the airline said they didn't do it after a certain amount of hours and Insureandgo did not accept my account. They barely followed up with me and I just let it go because I didn't have the time. My mother had her phone stolen and after following everything they asked, including asking her to get her mobile phone provider (Telstra) to put a stop on the IEME number of the handset (which she tried but Telstra in person and online advised they don't do this) have now just told her they're refusing her claim. They say it goes against their PDS which I went through carefully before purchasing and they didn't point out what exactly my mother's claim didn't provide. She is also on a plan so this was proving to be an issue apparently. Their reasoning is that because she left her phone after washing her hands and walked out of the lavatory (after a 24 hour flight) and realised and went back and it had been stolen, then they don't cover lost mobile. Even though she has a police certificate. I think I can safely assume most people buy insurance for medical cover but also to cover your mobile phone if stolen. DO NOT buy from InsureandGo - they barely respond, they have taken over 2 months to go over my mother's claim, mine just fell off when I told them I couldn't get a response from the airline. If anything goes wrong medically, I wouldn't want to be dealing with this place. Spend more and go somewhere else to have true peace of mind.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Monica, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    They take to long to sought a claim and ask for to

    Took 5 months for me to get a $500 return after my luggage was lost for 6 days. They take so long and just keep asking for information which when you send them they ask for more info. They keep asking why you needed to buy any medication like sunscreen and stuff and was it needed. They question every little thing you purchased even my underwear.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lance, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    TERRIBLE- DO NOT USE

    InsureandGo have still not reviewed my claim submitted over 2 months ago. I’ve not had any correspondence from them in over a month and a half, even after continually following up every week. They continue to ask for information that I cannot possibly give them (ie a serial number from a stolen iPhone which I do not have as it is STOLEN). I’ve provided ample other evidence such as police reports, screenshots of finding my phone, and receipts and they seem fixated on being provided a serial number that I cannot access. Absolute rubbish service and I would never recommend them to anyone

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Shocker

    They did not deliver. We were delayed on Lord Howe Is due to weather- no planes coming in or out, and insure and go will not pay a cent! I am out of pocket $5 k ( island living) and my parents were with the cover more ( same delay) and got 70% back. I have provided them ( insure and go) with everything and more. Never again!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Denied claim, credit issued but now expired.

    Claim denied. Had pre pandemic insurance. Travelling to New York March 2020. Only offered 12 month credit voucher to March 2021. Tried several times to have extension without luck. Lodged a claim and denied as offered a credit - I could not use as expired. Due to pandemic I can still not travel.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Check the small print before wasting your money!

    We paid $1146.00 for travel insurance with this company but when we needed to claim we found it was NOT worth the paper it was written on, the ONLY thing covered was 'Natural Disaster', which obviously COVID 19 is not?

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Praise be to AFCA!

    It is to be hoped that Insure&Go doesn’t have the word “integrity” in its Mission Statement! After almost 4 months since my travel insurance claim (approx. $5k) was lodged and the ensuing 2-stage process of MAPFRE complaint/dispute assessment after rejection, I&G has paid. The policy included cancellation due to pandemics. The insurance company stated that I should have accepted vouchers/credits even though I had stated that we were not intending to travel internationally post-Covid, and that the policy period was for an event with end-date. I can only assume that my genuine and earlier threat to refer the claim to the AFCA (ombudsman, arbitrator) was the factor, so I&G probably used the “try-on” first. So “buyer beware” of this company!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Avoiding responsibility

    IT IS TO BE HOPED THAT INSURE&GO DOESN’T HAVE THE WORD “INTEGRITY” IN ITS MISSION STATEMENT! AFTER ALMOST 4 MONTHS SINCE OUT. THE INSURANCE COMPANY STATED THAT I SHOULD HAVE ACCEPTED VOUCHERS/CREDITS EVEN MY TRAVEL INSURANCE CLAIM (APPROX. $5K) WAS LODGED, AND THE ENSUING 2-STAGE PROCESS OF MAPFRE COMPLAINT/DISPUTE AFTER REJECTION, I&G HAS PAID THOUGH I STATED THAT WE WERE NOT INTENDING TO TRAVEL INTERNATIONALLY POST-COVID, AND THAT THE POLICY PERIOD WAS FOR AN EVENT WITH END-DATE. I CAN ONLY ASSUME THAT MY GENUINE AND EARLIER THREAT TO REFER THE CLAIM TO THE AFCA (OMBUDSMAN, ARBITRATOR) WAS THE FACTOR, SO I&G PROBABLY USED THE “TRY-ON” FIRST. SO “BUYER BEWARE” OF THIS COMPANY!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    David, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Poor customer service

    We couldn’t travel to the USA in May 2020. Got credit for the flights but due to ill health not able to travel. They make it so difficult to get our money for internal flights back. That is the reason why we took up travel insurance. Will never take travel insurance with them again. Will not recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ravinder, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    Steer well clear.

    I was charged over $160 for requesting a refund, I did all the work online and printed my own receipt, they contributed nothing, all other components of this trip, cruise, flights, and hotels refund me 100%.

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • InsureandGo Travel Insurance

    They won't pay a legitimate claim

    I was in Hanoi and just begun my trip and on the 17th of March, our travel company advised ceasing operations next day so I took their advice and had them arrange a flight home. Lodged claim mid April and was refused till late July. Entered review on another forum - received an email soon after from Iandgoshoveit stating they were reconsidering my claim and If i would send all relevant documents AGAIN. Did so and late October was advised claim unsuccessful. Surprise Surprise. They string you along as much as they can with apologies and excuses but I'm sure there was never any intention of paying.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.