Advertisement

Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 172 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Newcastle Permanent

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great access to branches but it's just a bank.

I like the bank but there is no interest on my account.

Full review

I like the bank but there is no interest on my account.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

It’s my favourite bank with low interest rate for home loans. Friendly staff who go out of there way to help you.

Full review

It’s my favourite bank with low interest rate for home loans. Friendly staff who go out of there way to help you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 20 days ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Newcastle permanent is better than other banks.

Good all around.

Full review

Good all around.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, helpful over the phone.

I love that the bank is very helpful, and the security is great as its very hard for someone else to access my account.

Full review

I love that the bank is very helpful, and the security is great as its very hard for someone else to access my account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

The services are great, just needs a better banking app.

Full review

The services are great, just needs a better banking app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Angella, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Give them a 10.

10/10

Full review

10/10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amparo, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

Full review

They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Great staff, they are very helpful.

Full review

Great staff, they are very helpful.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No - as per above their customer service is poor

I recently had a Fraudulent Claim made against my Visa Debit Card which is attached to My Daily Savings Acct where my pay is deposited. I called NPBS within 15mins of the Claim being made & tried to have them block it. I could show them online...

Full review

I recently had a Fraudulent Claim made against my Visa Debit Card which is attached to My Daily Savings Acct where my pay is deposited. I called NPBS within 15mins of the Claim being made & tried to have them block it. I could show them online that the site claiming Funds had SCAM Alerts listed but they would do nothing. My Statement said Funds still in My Acct but "unavailable". I was greatly distressed to learn that if my whole pay had've been fraudulently siphoned out of my Acct -NPBS would do nothing! They advised me to wait 7 days to see if funds where re-credited -Ha! They then said I could apply for an investigation which would take another 21 to 28 days. I lost $70. Cancelled Visa Debit completely. I have No Faith in NPBS to protect my interests or my money! & thus the poor ratings I gave in your survey above.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bel, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Newcastle beaches, nights and Newcastle Permanent.

I switched banks recently and while the institution is a lot smaller, everything else about them is more impressive in every way when compared to my old bank.

Full review

I switched banks recently and while the institution is a lot smaller, everything else about them is more impressive in every way when compared to my old bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

Could be better.

Full review

Could be better.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and great service

Good service and the location is extremely convenient.

Full review

Good service and the location is extremely convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

They’re very handy, located locally and always helpful when you go into the branch. I would recommend them to anyone in the Newcastle area.

Full review

They’re very handy, located locally and always helpful when you go into the branch. I would recommend them to anyone in the Newcastle area.

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good and east to get to, and close by as well

Good bank as well as good service with a smile.

Full review

Good bank as well as good service with a smile.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They make sure I'm happy every time

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

Full review

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement