Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 184 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and products, highly recommend

    I have been with Newcastle Permanent for the past 35 years and I have no intention of changing. The customer service is excellent both in the bank and on the phone. The staff are always friendly, patient and helpful. Locations are good and I like being able to access my banking institution on Saturday morning as I work office hours. My two children have accounts here as well and helped them understand how to use the various services. Highly recommend to others.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Friendly staff and always helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    .........

    ....

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, you are in great hands

    I have been with Newcastle Permanent Building Society for several years now and have never had a problem. The customer service is excellent and staff always resolve any issues I have promptly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle Permanent Building Society is the best!

    When I left my marriage many years ago, I was an undischarged bankrupt thanks to my husband. I finally got a job and went to Newcastle Permanent Building Society to open an account. I explained my situation at the interview and it made no difference. I was accepted as a new customer and have been with them now for about 35 years. They really do look after their customers. They are not accountable to share-holders, so they make decisions in favour of their clients.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Genuine, reliable service and real value.

    Their customer service is always good and anytime I’ve had to deal with a real person, face to face or phone, I always feel heard and helped. ATM access is shared with bigger providers so there are no problems withdrawing cash. I have encouraged my children to open accounts because I am confident that they will be looked after with products that do actually offer shared value and reliable service. They are at the beginning of their financial institution relationship and have the opportunity to continue to grow with NPBS.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smaller branches are great no long queue.

    Con - the nearest ATM is 30 minutes away. Pro - online banking is nice and simple and their in branch customer service is excellent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abbey jayne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competent and caring staff.

    When my account was hacked Newcastle Permanent picked it up straight away and within two days my money was back in my account and they checked on my well being with follow up calls. Commonwealth bank took three months and stuffed it up totally.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Happy

    Makes me pretty happy.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good for everyday transactions.

    For everyday banking, I'm generally happy with this Building Society. However, for loans, credit cards etc. they seem to only lend to people who already have money - not people who are just starting out. I won't go for a mortgage or personal loan with them in the future.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank!!!!

    Been with NPBS since I was 14 years old. Great bank, would never change!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Good service all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great access to branches but it's just a bank.

    I like the bank but there is no interest on my account.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle permanent is better than other banks.

    Good all around.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.