Advertisement

Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Newcastle Permanent
Newcastle Permanent's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 166 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Newcastle Permanent

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

Full review

They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Great staff, they are very helpful.

Full review

Great staff, they are very helpful.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No - as per above their customer service is poor

I recently had a Fraudulent Claim made against my Visa Debit Card which is attached to My Daily Savings Acct where my pay is deposited. I called NPBS within 15mins of the Claim being made & tried to have them block it. I could show them online...

Full review

I recently had a Fraudulent Claim made against my Visa Debit Card which is attached to My Daily Savings Acct where my pay is deposited. I called NPBS within 15mins of the Claim being made & tried to have them block it. I could show them online that the site claiming Funds had SCAM Alerts listed but they would do nothing. My Statement said Funds still in My Acct but "unavailable". I was greatly distressed to learn that if my whole pay had've been fraudulently siphoned out of my Acct -NPBS would do nothing! They advised me to wait 7 days to see if funds where re-credited -Ha! They then said I could apply for an investigation which would take another 21 to 28 days. I lost $70. Cancelled Visa Debit completely. I have No Faith in NPBS to protect my interests or my money! & thus the poor ratings I gave in your survey above.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Bel, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Newcastle beaches, nights and Newcastle Permanent.

I switched banks recently and while the institution is a lot smaller, everything else about them is more impressive in every way when compared to my old bank.

Full review

I switched banks recently and while the institution is a lot smaller, everything else about them is more impressive in every way when compared to my old bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Luke, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account Basic Access Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

Could be better.

Full review

Could be better.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient and great service

Good service and the location is extremely convenient.

Full review

Good service and the location is extremely convenient.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great bank

They’re very handy, located locally and always helpful when you go into the branch. I would recommend them to anyone in the Newcastle area.

Full review

They’re very handy, located locally and always helpful when you go into the branch. I would recommend them to anyone in the Newcastle area.

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It's good and east to get to, and close by as well

Good bank as well as good service with a smile.

Full review

Good bank as well as good service with a smile.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They make sure I'm happy every time

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

Full review

Newcastle Permanent have treated me like family and now twenty years on I feel like family

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nathelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They reimbursed the money that had been hacked out of my bank account.

Full review

They reimbursed the money that had been hacked out of my bank account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good bank

They are the best bank I have been with.

Full review

They are the best bank I have been with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would Highly Recommend

Good all round banking services.

Full review

Good all round banking services.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank, very satisfied

Been with them for twenty years and completely satisfied

Full review

Been with them for twenty years and completely satisfied

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Kelvin, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Statement Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitiveness

All of the above

Full review

All of the above

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Keith, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account Everyday Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant customer service

Fantastic customer service, the old style of caring for customers. Friendly, bright and vibrant office and well informed employees. Located in an excellent position. Internet banking and phone app are okay, but need a few improvements. for...

Full review

Fantastic customer service, the old style of caring for customers. Friendly, bright and vibrant office and well informed employees. Located in an excellent position. Internet banking and phone app are okay, but need a few improvements. for example, customers should be able to create new billers in the app and not only on the internet banking side. Highly recommend Newcastle Permanent.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Treleena, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1049 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.00% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.0% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 976 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 532 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement