Newcastle Permanent logo

Newcastle Permanent Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 198 Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Easy to use

    It’s easy to use the only problem it the closest bank for Newcastle Permanent is 2 hours away they need more banks but it’s still rlly good great interest rates on saving

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Tru, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Newcastle permanent

    Great bank accounts, many bank branches available. Different coloured cards for your needs. Savings and credit facilities as well as home loans

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hailey, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Thanks

    I love Newcastle Permanent because my whole family are with this bank They are always so helpful when I have issues and problems and they are able to sort my issues I would 100% recommend this bank to others

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    App good

    The mobile app is so easy and reliable

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Exceptional customer service…..

    Newcastle Permanent is the best & most reliable financial institution I have ever banked with….. Customer service & support is 11 out of 10!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pat, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Highly recommend this bank

    Newcastle permanent building society I give 5 stars they have been reliable fair and honest over the years i have had several housing loans with them good honest company

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    The prices are very compatible to other banks, my everyday account suite me as I'm only on a pension and I find it suites me better. Just like any other banks there are good pros and cons it depends on what account you would like . I've never had a problem with Newcastle Permanent and I would recommend to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Great services, poor reliability

    Overall, good standard of service, responsive enough customer service, but their internet and mobile banking services are often unavailable, which is very inconvenient if you're regularly transferring money between accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayden, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    A financial institution really for the people.

    Newcastle Permanent Building Society was there for me 35 years ago, when I needed help and has continued to be there ever since. I was an innocent partner in a bankruptcy and had no money. I finally got a job, and was able to set up an account with the Newcastle Perm. They understood my predicament, and I will always be a faithful client.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent

    Newcastle Permanent were great for me.

    Newcastle Permanent were great for me when my cousin and carer took all my money by using my details to change things. I couldn't have asked for better help.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Great products, staff, service, great bank.

    Great service, staff very happy to discuss and explain things and regularly review your services and needs offering information on how you can be best serviced. Home loan great, lending staff soo helpful, I left them years ago based on a brokers opinion and have returned again based on my excellent past experience, now pretty much a sold customer.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Excellent in all my interactions.

    Never have a problem.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account

    100% happy that I changed to this provider.

    I changed to this provider 12 months ago after being with another provider and they suit my needs a lot more and I can navigate around the online banking with complete ease.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Good

    I like the personal touch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Excellent service and products, highly recommend

    I have been with Newcastle Permanent for the past 35 years and I have no intention of changing. The customer service is excellent both in the bank and on the phone. The staff are always friendly, patient and helpful. Locations are good and I like being able to access my banking institution on Saturday morning as I work office hours. My two children have accounts here as well and helped them understand how to use the various services. Highly recommend to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.