Newcastle Permanent logo

Newcastle Permanent Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.1/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 190 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A financial institution really for the people.

    Newcastle Permanent Building Society was there for me 35 years ago, when I needed help and has continued to be there ever since. I was an innocent partner in a bankruptcy and had no money. I finally got a job, and was able to set up an account with the Newcastle Perm. They understood my predicament, and I will always be a faithful client.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Newcastle Permanent were great for me.

    Newcastle Permanent were great for me when my cousin and carer took all my money by using my details to change things. I couldn't have asked for better help.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products, staff, service, great bank.

    Great service, staff very happy to discuss and explain things and regularly review your services and needs offering information on how you can be best serviced. Home loan great, lending staff soo helpful, I left them years ago based on a brokers opinion and have returned again based on my excellent past experience, now pretty much a sold customer.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Deb, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent in all my interactions.

    Never have a problem.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charmaine, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    100% happy that I changed to this provider.

    I changed to this provider 12 months ago after being with another provider and they suit my needs a lot more and I can navigate around the online banking with complete ease.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good

    I like the personal touch.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and products, highly recommend

    I have been with Newcastle Permanent for the past 35 years and I have no intention of changing. The customer service is excellent both in the bank and on the phone. The staff are always friendly, patient and helpful. Locations are good and I like being able to access my banking institution on Saturday morning as I work office hours. My two children have accounts here as well and helped them understand how to use the various services. Highly recommend to others.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Friendly staff and always helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    .........

    ....

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, you are in great hands

    I have been with Newcastle Permanent Building Society for several years now and have never had a problem. The customer service is excellent and staff always resolve any issues I have promptly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle Permanent Building Society is the best!

    When I left my marriage many years ago, I was an undischarged bankrupt thanks to my husband. I finally got a job and went to Newcastle Permanent Building Society to open an account. I explained my situation at the interview and it made no difference. I was accepted as a new customer and have been with them now for about 35 years. They really do look after their customers. They are not accountable to share-holders, so they make decisions in favour of their clients.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Genuine, reliable service and real value.

    Their customer service is always good and anytime I’ve had to deal with a real person, face to face or phone, I always feel heard and helped. ATM access is shared with bigger providers so there are no problems withdrawing cash. I have encouraged my children to open accounts because I am confident that they will be looked after with products that do actually offer shared value and reliable service. They are at the beginning of their financial institution relationship and have the opportunity to continue to grow with NPBS.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jacinta, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smaller branches are great no long queue.

    Con - the nearest ATM is 30 minutes away. Pro - online banking is nice and simple and their in branch customer service is excellent.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Abbey, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competent and caring staff.

    When my account was hacked Newcastle Permanent picked it up straight away and within two days my money was back in my account and they checked on my well being with follow up calls. Commonwealth bank took three months and stuffed it up totally.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Happy

    Makes me pretty happy.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.