Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 179 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service!

    They are the BEST!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    All good for years I've been with them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competent and caring staff.

    When my account was hacked Newcastle Permanent picked it up straight away and within two days my money was back in my account and they checked on my well being with follow up calls. Commonwealth bank took three months and stuffed it up totally.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Happy

    Makes me pretty happy.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good for everyday transactions.

    For everyday banking, I'm generally happy with this Building Society. However, for loans, credit cards etc. they seem to only lend to people who already have money - not people who are just starting out. I won't go for a mortgage or personal loan with them in the future.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank!!!!

    Been with NPBS since I was 14 years old. Great bank, would never change!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Good service all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great access to branches but it's just a bank.

    I like the bank but there is no interest on my account.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle permanent is better than other banks.

    Good all around.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, helpful over the phone.

    I love that the bank is very helpful, and the security is great as its very hard for someone else to access my account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    The services are great, just needs a better banking app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angella, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Give them a 10.

    10/10

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amparo, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service

    Great staff, they are very helpful.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Easy Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Access Advantage

      account fee
      $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.