Thumbnail icon for Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.4/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 174 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Newcastle Permanent bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They are a good bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank!!!!

    Been with NPBS since I was 14 years old. Great bank, would never change!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Perfect.

    Good service all the time.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, New South Wales, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great access to branches but it's just a bank.

    I like the bank but there is no interest on my account.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Newcastle permanent is better than other banks.

    Good all around.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service, helpful over the phone.

    I love that the bank is very helpful, and the security is great as its very hard for someone else to access my account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    The services are great, just needs a better banking app.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angella, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Give them a 10.

    10/10

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amparo, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    They care and prioritise their customers first, not themselves. Best building society in the world!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service

    Great staff, they are very helpful.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Newcastle beaches, nights and Newcastle Permanent.

    I switched banks recently and while the institution is a lot smaller, everything else about them is more impressive in every way when compared to my old bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    No - as per above their customer service is poor

    I recently had a Fraudulent Claim made against my Visa Debit Card which is attached to My Daily Savings Acct where my pay is deposited. I called NPBS within 15mins of the Claim being made & tried to have them block it. I could show them online that the site claiming Funds had SCAM Alerts listed but they would do nothing. My Statement said Funds still in My Acct but "unavailable". I was greatly distressed to learn that if my whole pay had've been fraudulently siphoned out of my Acct -NPBS would do nothing! They advised me to wait 7 days to see if funds where re-credited -Ha! They then said I could apply for an investigation which would take another 21 to 28 days. I lost $70. Cancelled Visa Debit completely. I have No Faith in NPBS to protect my interests or my money! & thus the poor ratings I gave in your survey above.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Bel, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Basic Access Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good

    Could be better.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient and great service

    Good service and the location is extremely convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank

    They’re very handy, located locally and always helpful when you go into the branch. I would recommend them to anyone in the Newcastle area.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alicia, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.