Thumbnail icon for South West Slopes Credit Union

South West Slopes Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 25 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent South West Slopes Credit Union reviews

  • South West Slopes Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    More money for consumer.

    I do enjoy my Maxi Saver account and inventive saver, I do wish however there was a higher rate of interest you earn when depositing over time.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Marie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy with the bank

    Have been with Westpac for a while now, and have never had a problem.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Not happy with their overall service

    Charge far too much for the premiums, compared to other insurers, have recently cut back on what the cover, but, haven't reduced the premiums.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding in all areas of customer service.

    This bank has supported my husband and I since our return to this town in 1991 in every possible way. We have a normal debit card account, home loan, personal loan, trust account with them. Any time we need finance they are more than willing to help and assist us with the paper required work up etc. The staff in all areas are more than willing to assist if they can. They do everything from counting coins for our grandkids trust accounts (without hesitation or any can you come back later, we are too busy now) to assisting at the cash machine if need be. Outstanding service and assistance in all areas and their rates are on par with the banks. Also some of the Credit Unions profits go back to helping the community.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kere, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service and professional

    I like this bank because they are the most proficient and professional bank I have ever dealt with. There is never any fuss and you can always ring them and you get a person on the other end who helps you straight away. Just awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A bank that looks out for your best interest

    South West Slopes Credit Union is a bank who truly cares and caters for your personal needs. They are an extremely safe, secure and trustworthy bank. They have well looked after me and have always been polite and willing to answer and assist me with all my questions and enquiries.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • South West Slopes Credit Union Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    When I was with this company I found them fairly restrictive and limited in what they can offer. The staff were very approachable and helpful.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jim, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.