St.George car insurance reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 33 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent St.George car insurance reviews

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable and trustworthy

Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

Full review

Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They can trust

All good

Full review

All good

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joevi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Accuracy of bills & fantastic customer service

Havent had much contact with them, just once to see what happened after warranty assist was over, could have lowered the premium.

Full review

Havent had much contact with them, just once to see what happened after warranty assist was over, could have lowered the premium.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Su, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Cool

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jason, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good rates and service.

Good rates and service

Full review

Good rates and service

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hari, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safely secured & covered

I have been a loyal customer of St.George for just under 10 years and believe am absolutely satisfied with their work making sure the community is taken care of.

Full review

I have been a loyal customer of St.George for just under 10 years and believe am absolutely satisfied with their work making sure the community is taken care of.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellen, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend

Haven't claimed anything but they seem to be OK.

Full review

Haven't claimed anything but they seem to be OK.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Connie, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Competitive premiums

Had a recent accident where the other car had one small scratch above the wheel arch. That scratch ended up becoming a scratched bumper, side mirror, & wheel arch (this being the only scratch that occurred), the paint scratch on the other car was...

Full review

Had a recent accident where the other car had one small scratch above the wheel arch. That scratch ended up becoming a scratched bumper, side mirror, & wheel arch (this being the only scratch that occurred), the paint scratch on the other car was white. My car is dark grey?! I'm confused! The bumper & side mirror was never hit by my car. My car had no damage. The quote came to over $2000. Still don't understand how the quote came to that amount!!!

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Janise, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall excellent

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sibel, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

werth a go

Satesfactory

Full review

Satesfactory

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

James, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

will change providers

Not satisfied!

Full review

Not satisfied!

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Adam, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

So far so good

New policy, so far so good, cheaper, no hassles approval. Was with Suncorp before, bad service.

Full review

New policy, so far so good, cheaper, no hassles approval. Was with Suncorp before, bad service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sarah, , reviewed about 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service with St George

Very happy with my insurance with St George.

Full review

Very happy with my insurance with St George.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brooke, , reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome value and customer service

Awesome value and customer service.

Full review

Awesome value and customer service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I think they are very professional & their customer service representatives are fantastic. I'm not a fan of the price tag attached, it's not family friendly.

Full review

I think they are very professional & their customer service representatives are fantastic. I'm not a fan of the price tag attached, it's not family friendly.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Happy

Full review

Happy

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joseph anderson, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The premiums are ok

We haven't had to claim anything. It's a new car. It's the first new car we have had ever. We have never dealt with St George at all but so far it hasn't been bad.

Full review

We haven't had to claim anything. It's a new car. It's the first new car we have had ever. We have never dealt with St George at all but so far it hasn't been bad.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Julie, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Arianne, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better then NRMA!

They're great! Cheap, reliable and trustworthy. Highly recommend them.

Full review

They're great! Cheap, reliable and trustworthy. Highly recommend them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachael, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best

The best insurance out there.

Full review

The best insurance out there.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

They are good but maybe not entirely the best bank but would recommend them.

Full review

They are good but maybe not entirely the best bank but would recommend them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephanie, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

OK

Would say OK, not great.

Full review

Would say OK, not great.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Donna , Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good so far

So far they have been great. Thankfully I have not had to make a claim so far. That will be interesting when it does.

Full review

So far they have been great. Thankfully I have not had to make a claim so far. That will be interesting when it does.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brent, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good customer service

they are good but i have not reasslly researched many others

Full review

they are good but i have not reasslly researched many others

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Benjamin, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago

St.George

St.George Comprehensive Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average

I don't know.

Full review

I don't know.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top