St.George car insurance reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 19 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

Recent St.George car insurance reviews

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They can trust

All good

Full review

All good

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joevi (ACT), reviewed 8 months ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Accuracy of bills & fantastic customer service

Havent had much contact with them, just once to see what happened after warranty assist was over, could have lowered the premium.

Full review

Havent had much contact with them, just once to see what happened after warranty assist was over, could have lowered the premium.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Su (SA), reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safely secured & covered

I have been a loyal customer of St.George for just under 10 years and believe am absolutely satisfied with their work making sure the community is taken care of.

Full review

I have been a loyal customer of St.George for just under 10 years and believe am absolutely satisfied with their work making sure the community is taken care of.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellen (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend

Haven't claimed anything but they seem to be OK.

Full review

Haven't claimed anything but they seem to be OK.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Connie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Competitive premiums

Had a recent accident where the other car had one small scratch above the wheel arch. That scratch ended up becoming a scratched bumper, side mirror, & wheel arch (this being the only scratch that occurred), the paint scratch on the other car was...

Full review

Had a recent accident where the other car had one small scratch above the wheel arch. That scratch ended up becoming a scratched bumper, side mirror, & wheel arch (this being the only scratch that occurred), the paint scratch on the other car was white. My car is dark grey?! I'm confused! The bumper & side mirror was never hit by my car. My car had no damage. The quote came to over $2000. Still don't understand how the quote came to that amount!!!

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Janise (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall excellent

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sibel (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

So far so good

New policy, so far so good, cheaper, no hassles approval. Was with Suncorp before, bad service.

Full review

New policy, so far so good, cheaper, no hassles approval. Was with Suncorp before, bad service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sarah , reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent customer service with St George

Very happy with my insurance with St George.

Full review

Very happy with my insurance with St George.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brooke , reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Awesome value and customer service

Awesome value and customer service.

Full review

Awesome value and customer service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ben (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

I think they are very professional & their customer service representatives are fantastic. I'm not a fan of the price tag attached, it's not family friendly.

Full review

I think they are very professional & their customer service representatives are fantastic. I'm not a fan of the price tag attached, it's not family friendly.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gemma (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

The premiums are ok

We haven't had to claim anything. It's a new car. It's the first new car we have had ever. We have never dealt with St George at all but so far it hasn't been bad.

Full review

We haven't had to claim anything. It's a new car. It's the first new car we have had ever. We have never dealt with St George at all but so far it hasn't been bad.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Julie (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great

Great customer service.

Full review

Great customer service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Arianne , reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Better then NRMA!

They're great! Cheap, reliable and trustworthy. Highly recommend them.

Full review

They're great! Cheap, reliable and trustworthy. Highly recommend them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachael , reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best

The best insurance out there.

Full review

The best insurance out there.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kylie , reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

OK

They are good but maybe not entirely the best bank but would recommend them.

Full review

They are good but maybe not entirely the best bank but would recommend them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stephanie , reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

OK

Would say OK, not great.

Full review

Would say OK, not great.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Donna (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good so far

So far they have been great. Thankfully I have not had to make a claim so far. That will be interesting when it does.

Full review

So far they have been great. Thankfully I have not had to make a claim so far. That will be interesting when it does.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brent (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good customer service

they are good but i have not reasslly researched many others

Full review

they are good but i have not reasslly researched many others

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Benjamin (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Premium was very competitive and the service great

I had only owned my car for 18 hours when someone backed into it in the car park. The service was incredible and my car was repaired quickly. Even though I had to pay the initial $200 excess, as soon as the person at fault started to pay for the...

Full review

I had only owned my car for 18 hours when someone backed into it in the car park. The service was incredible and my car was repaired quickly. Even though I had to pay the initial $200 excess, as soon as the person at fault started to pay for the claim they refunded my money without any prompting from me. I have had to contact them on two other occasions and have always found them helpful and friendly.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not with any provider.

Sorry I would love to win the prize, but unfortunately I was not able to offer you a great review as I do not have any insurance. It am disappointed. Thank you any way.

Full review

Sorry I would love to win the prize, but unfortunately I was not able to offer you a great review as I do not have any insurance. It am disappointed. Thank you any way.

    Value for money   -1 / 10

    Policy coverage   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Rose (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Gave us the best deal

Bank SA gave us the best deal, even better than any of the firms offering insurances for seniors. All done over the phone and great to deal with

Full review

Bank SA gave us the best deal, even better than any of the firms offering insurances for seniors. All done over the phone and great to deal with

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Norvene (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Do not like the fact that you cannot claim for rental car expenses should you be in an accident that is or is not your fault.

Full review

Do not like the fact that you cannot claim for rental car expenses should you be in an accident that is or is not your fault.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Gordon (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Because we live in a rural area, our small claim was not able to be resolved promptly, with parts sent to a major city for repairs and back. Rather than replacement, which would have been quicker and cheaper. Hence we paid an excess that was 25%...

Full review

Because we live in a rural area, our small claim was not able to be resolved promptly, with parts sent to a major city for repairs and back. Rather than replacement, which would have been quicker and cheaper. Hence we paid an excess that was 25% of the total bill.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Alison (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Haven't made a claim yet but the premiums are very reasonable especially if you are an account holder at the bank as you get a discount

Full review

Haven't made a claim yet but the premiums are very reasonable especially if you are an account holder at the bank as you get a discount

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Colin (QLD), reviewed over 5 years ago

St.George

St.George car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The insurer is good, you get a good price and cover although if your a younger driver like myself then your costs will be much higher, much like any insurance company though I found these to be a little higher than others.

Full review

The insurer is good, you get a good price and cover although if your a younger driver like myself then your costs will be much higher, much like any insurance company though I found these to be a little higher than others.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top