St.George logo

St.George Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 33 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance

    Reliable and trustworthy

    Friendly staff. Clear information and competitive prices. Clear and reliable claim service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    They can trust

    All good

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joevi, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Accuracy of bills & fantastic customer service

    Havent had much contact with them, just once to see what happened after warranty assist was over, could have lowered the premium.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Su, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Good rates and service.

    Good rates and service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Hari, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Cool

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Safely secured & covered

    I have been a loyal customer of St.George for just under 10 years and believe am absolutely satisfied with their work making sure the community is taken care of.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ellen, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Would recommend

    Haven't claimed anything but they seem to be OK.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Connie, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Competitive premiums

    Had a recent accident where the other car had one small scratch above the wheel arch. That scratch ended up becoming a scratched bumper, side mirror, & wheel arch (this being the only scratch that occurred), the paint scratch on the other car was white. My car is dark grey?! I'm confused! The bumper & side mirror was never hit by my car. My car had no damage. The quote came to over $2000. Still don't understand how the quote came to that amount!!!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janise, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Overall excellent

    Fantastic.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sibel, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    werth a go

    Satesfactory

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance

    will change providers

    Not satisfied!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    So far so good

    New policy, so far so good, cheaper, no hassles approval. Was with Suncorp before, bad service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • St.George Comprehensive Insurance

    Excellent customer service with St George

    Very happy with my insurance with St George.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Awesome value and customer service

    Awesome value and customer service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • St.George Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    I think they are very professional & their customer service representatives are fantastic. I'm not a fan of the price tag attached, it's not family friendly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.