Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 341 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great

Suncorp is better than ANZ.

Full review

Suncorp is better than ANZ.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yvonne (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very easy and handy to use

Great customer service. Very easy and handy to use

Full review

Great customer service. Very easy and handy to use

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rebekah (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I would recommend Suncorp to other people.

I am very happy with my bank as I can easily transfer money to other people and the bank itself is very reliable.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank as I can easily transfer money to other people and the bank itself is very reliable.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

The staff are great and all ways happy to help.

Full review

The staff are great and all ways happy to help.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen (QLD), reviewed 10 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been banking with Suncorp for 20 years and have never had an issue. They are reliable.

Full review

I have been banking with Suncorp for 20 years and have never had an issue. They are reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Very friendly, polite and also very helpful.

Full review

Very friendly, polite and also very helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laurene (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient location.

Long wait in queues but it's a great branch with a small and great location.

Full review

Long wait in queues but it's a great branch with a small and great location.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Suncorp have good customer service. They have a great phone app and low fees. Of all the banks I've used in the past, Suncorp have been the best to deal with.

Full review

Suncorp have good customer service. They have a great phone app and low fees. Of all the banks I've used in the past, Suncorp have been the best to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Damon (QLD), reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is always friendly and helpful

The staff are friendly and take the time to help you or explain something until you understand it, and if they can't help at the time, they always get back to you.

Full review

The staff are friendly and take the time to help you or explain something until you understand it, and if they can't help at the time, they always get back to you.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Avis (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Good, reliable, helpful and innovative. Also easily accessible.

Full review

Good, reliable, helpful and innovative. Also easily accessible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Suzanne (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No issues with Suncorp

I have been with Suncorp for over 20 years and have had no problems with this bank.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for over 20 years and have had no problems with this bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Friendly, personable and no foreign call centres. Everything is all locally done.

Full review

Friendly, personable and no foreign call centres. Everything is all locally done.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Simon (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great insurance premiums, great customer service

I have been with this bank for 22 years and never had any problems. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. They are interested in helping customers in terms of making sure customer services are right for their situation.

Full review

I have been with this bank for 22 years and never had any problems. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. They are interested in helping customers in terms of making sure customer services are right for their situation.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

We love our bank as the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Full review

We love our bank as the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Satisfied customer overall

No interest for pensioners, plus has all the insurances we need.

Full review

No interest for pensioners, plus has all the insurances we need.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Phillip (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good products and services

I was very grateful for the help I received from staff. They helped us choose the best services whilst overseas.

Full review

I was very grateful for the help I received from staff. They helped us choose the best services whilst overseas.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lisa (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor service

There are a number of insufficient branches in Western Australia.

Full review

There are a number of insufficient branches in Western Australia.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Darren (WA), reviewed 11 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I enjoy being with Suncorp as I have access to all my accounts anywhere at anytime. The best thing about it, is that they know my spending habits and can ring me if they see a discrepancy and check for spammers.

Full review

I enjoy being with Suncorp as I have access to all my accounts anywhere at anytime. The best thing about it, is that they know my spending habits and can ring me if they see a discrepancy and check for spammers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerry (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall great bank

Everyday banking with Suncorp has been useful for my simple needs.

Full review

Everyday banking with Suncorp has been useful for my simple needs.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Beverley (QLD), reviewed 12 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good offers and rates

Suncorp have been great to do business with. The only issue is that they are closing branches in areas that are growing such as Collingwood Park, Plaza branch as well as Brisbane - Queensland. The closest branches are about a half hour drive...

Full review

Suncorp have been great to do business with. The only issue is that they are closing branches in areas that are growing such as Collingwood Park, Plaza branch as well as Brisbane - Queensland. The closest branches are about a half hour drive away, which aren't good for pensioners who do not have transportation.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosalie (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent banking

They are fantastic and I wouldn't think twice about changing to another bank.

Full review

They are fantastic and I wouldn't think twice about changing to another bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Candi (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Suncorp bank are very friendly and would I recommend them to my family and friends.

Full review

Suncorp bank are very friendly and would I recommend them to my family and friends.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good all round service

Good staff and they bend over backwards to help you

Full review

Good staff and they bend over backwards to help you

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Judith (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive

Have the total support of our bank manager

Full review

Have the total support of our bank manager

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandy (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Best bank in the world

Full review

Best bank in the world

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top