Suncorp logo

Suncorp Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 1198 Suncorp bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Goid

    I like Suncorp because they seem to care about there custemers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Merissa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Trustworthy

    This bank is not only trustworthy but easy access with privacy protection in place of course

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sophia, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Best current account for technophobe pensioner

    Love the 55+ current account, no charges and personal counter service, mostly free of charge. Cheques soon to be phased out -real shame as alternative payment methods are on-line or require queueing at branch. Branch is convenient for me but there a few branches so not great for everyone. Proposed changes (ie selling off banking arm to concentrate on insurance business) a worry for future service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Affordable banking with suncorp bank in Australia.

    I like my bank at the moment because they are really polite and they know me very well and have time for me and rhey offer alot of help with home loans and insurance and self service online banking through rhe suncorp app and its reliable with money transfers because I can get pay ID fo r myself and pay Id people as well but I would recommend it for other people because it's one of the most reliable banks you can get out there and the money are flowing in that particular bank all the time. Thank you bye for now

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ebony, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Jadie

    They need to update the app a bit better and have more accessible options. Probably more like Westpac banks app

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jadie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Great customer service

    I like this bank because I have been with them for a long time. They have great phone customer service. The sometimes match when I call with cheaper rates elsewhere.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp is great, except for opening hours

    Honestly, I think this counts for all banks, but the reduced opening hours have bothered me over the last two years. As someone who works 9-5 I can't just leave work to get instore things done. Especially when I had a home loan to work with. If I wanted to redraw on my loan for renovations, I'd have to take half a day off work to ensure I had the time to complete the paperwork in branch before it closed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Benjamin, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Janine

    Love this bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    A great bank to make you shine everyday

    Great on personal hands on approach to what you need in all banking matters with excellent communication skills and great staff I opened my first bank account with them and they have helped me with a lot since I was 14 yrs old and I'm 33 now.. So I would recommend them to everybody thankyou Suncorp and thankyous for this opportunity.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Impersonal

    No customer service at all, I m over 30 years with the bank and nobody ever cared. So if you like good internet banking but no personal contact or loyalty in any way to customers that’s the bank for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Veronika, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Suncorp are good to deal with

    Great to deal with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Helpful no issues great bank

    Been with them for 20 years never really had problems with them find there staff to always be very helpful and kind and they go outta there way to accommodate.. Would recommend and have been in the past

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peta, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Style: FJ6334-410

    Great customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lara, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Not allway the best company

    I like my bank but I don’t like when there problems it take abit to get the problem fixed like when there money missing out of my account all they do is cancel my card and send me a new one

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natahlia, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Bank is easy to deal with on internet banking

    I have excellent service from this bank and recommend it highly to anyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.