Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 1134 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Personal approach with customers.

    Suncorp have a very personal approach with their clients and this is one if the reasons I love them and won’t move.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    Love Suncorp, no fees. Very good customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johanna, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant bank.

    Brilliant bank - nothing is too much trouble.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Security of big; personalised like small.

    Love that this bank is big enough for security, without losing the personalisation on a smaller institution. With my home loan too, I have no fees on my everyday account.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp is a good service.

    I do online banking and have faith in their security.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Alayne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It is a great bank

    Suncorp has good customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    OK.

    Only one ATM in city. No communication.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anushka, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not simple to find old transactions.

    I find going into the bank confusing.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp is a great bank

    I love the benefits that are provided in the Suncorp’s app, such as discounts for stores. The app is also really easy for internet banking and makes transfers fast.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lily, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer service in branch is disappointing.

    We use Suncorp for a joint account for bill payments and such. The face-to-face customer service in the branch leaves something to be desired. I visited a branch for the first time and found the stuff condescending at best, they had outdated information for myself (no idea how) and made me feel like a criminal for requesting a replacement card due to losing my card. The service online is fine - the desktop Internet Banking site is easy enough to use, even if it does feel a little dated. Be aware there are two apps for mobile devices: The "Suncorp App" and "Suncorp Bank". Both have different features. You can only make instant payments to other banks' accounts from the new "Suncorp App". Half the time they only introduce new features in to the new app, and they don't work for ages e.g. PayID was added months ago but it still doesn't work and the "app support" team can't fix it?! Overall if you just need a simple transaction account to set up some direct debits, low fees, and don't care for customer service - "if it works, it works", then Suncorp is not all that bad. If you want personalised service and care, don't bother, you won't find it here!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Customer service is great.

    The customer service is excellent. Living in Newcastle there is only one bank I can go too but worth the 20 minute drive. Started using Suncorp when we lived in QLD and being happy with their service we stayed with them. Staff have always been helpful and their knowledge of their products excellent. Interest rates are lousy but so are all banks, not in it for the people but their shareholders.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Average

    Overall reasonably satisfied. Customer service very good. Interest rates are lousy.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent with a few niggles.

    I like the way I am treated like a person and they are excellent in the way they explain any question you ask and are proactive. What I dislike is their call centre is based overseas and some of their accents are hard to understand or the line is full of static. There are not enough tellers in Sydney and they continue to charge for withdrawals from their own tellers. Plus not enough physical banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service.

    Brilliant bank with sub accounts which help us a lot.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy

    I don't do a lot of Banking, only my day to day account. I have found the Staff at Suncorp very friendly and helpful at all times and I have no intention of changing any time soon.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Elvira, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.