Suncorp logo

Suncorp Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
7.0/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 1150 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Absolutely 100% nil service.

    I am the administrator for an account, as one party died 3 years ago and the other is in high care dementia ward. Suncorp sent a new visa debit card to their account to the dead party to an obsolete address, 3 years after he has passed. This was posted all over Facebook and someone I knew contacted me to ask if it could be my family. I rang Suncorp 3 times, but they wouldn't even look up the a/c and listen to my problem, said I have to go into the branch. The branch closed in my town a couple of years ago, so this isn't practical. I then rang the number to contact the branch, after waiting forever I was told they couldn't put me through, couldn't give me the phone number as it was an extension. I said that was ridiculous that you can't ring a business in this day and age, so then she gave me a number to get rid of me. I rang that number and it says "your call cannot be connected, please ring the number and try again." What are you supposed to do? Not happy.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive Products, Customer Service A+

    I like this bank as the customer service is very helpful. Their products are competitive and their online banking app is very easy to navigate and has many options for banking, loans etc. The only downside is they don't have branches in my area anymore, so having to go to the post office for banking needs just really is not helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp is a very good reliable bank

    I have found Suncorp Bank to be very good. I have banked with them all my working life and have never had any problems. The only drawback is there are not as many branches as other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Forgotten small communities.

    I loved my bank when there was a branch in the district but when it closed and I had to travel it became inconvenient and now that branch has closed and I need to do everything online. I worry that they will keep closing branches in smaller communities and centralise their operation to the bigger cities.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Working for the shareholder not customer.

    Doesn’t matter how many years you are a customer, they treat you like a number. They don’t care. All they do is earn money for their shareholders and directors, not for their customers. I only stay because the internet banking is easy and reliable, that’s the only positive I have to say.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Vroni, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One of the best.

    Staff are always friendly and helpful when dealing with them in branch or over the phone. I have been with them for over 15 years. I like that I can arrange sub accounts for bills, Xmas etc and is so easy to use on either my phone or on my laptop.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to use services

    I have scored them lower as the town I live in does not have a branch (the closest is 2.5hrs away). This means that I often have to pay Atm fees for withdrawals as the partnered bank atms that waive the fee changes all the time. Generally competitive term deposit interest rates. Easy to manage app.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and will never change

    We have never had a problem with our home loan or my accounts with Suncorp. From the day I left NAB and joined Suncorp I cannot fault the service and staff. Nothing but lovely every time. Will not change again.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great bank.

    Always helpful. Ease of online banking makes it easy to handle day to day things.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Leoni, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Greatest bank in Australia.

    The best bank I've ever been with and even stayed with them when I moved interstate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Terrific, personalised & welcoming. There for you

    Suncorp have absolutely gone above and beyond to assist me as a customer. I came over from another provider which was no longer working for me and my needs. I honestly have nothing negative to say about Suncorp as a company. Their staffing are professional, welcoming, compassionate and understanding. Truly a fresh breath of air.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Customer service fail.

    Waiting over 2 hours on hold and redirects to talk to someone is absolutely ludicrous - not happy.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rowena, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Trusted bank.

    Suncorp always provides a great service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    I am very happy with the bank and its services. Paying no fees on my account is wonderful.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    Great with addressing card fraud that I experienced. Access to other bank ATMs with no fees is good. Enough branches to meet my needs when I need to speak to customer service staff. Good flexibility for creating sub accounts. Would like a greater no pin limit on my main card.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USpend Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 101 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.