Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 341 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their service is flexible and heart-warming

It was a good idea to open my account in the Suncorp bank as an international student.

Full review

It was a good idea to open my account in the Suncorp bank as an international student.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nayma (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Mobile phone apps are effortless and quick

Suncorp have shown us how a quality bank works compared to our last provider.

Full review

Suncorp have shown us how a quality bank works compared to our last provider.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good and prompt customer service

Suncorp was my first bank, my grandma open my first account. I have remained with Suncorp for 44 years, maybe its loyalty. I trust them, it good customer service (I miss the teller chats over the counter, while they counted my hard cash) or just...

Full review

Suncorp was my first bank, my grandma open my first account. I have remained with Suncorp for 44 years, maybe its loyalty. I trust them, it good customer service (I miss the teller chats over the counter, while they counted my hard cash) or just the lovely memory of my grandma and me opening my first bank account, it was so exciting.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leesa (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Great all round.

Full review

Great all round.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy

Needing to keep up with other banks.

Full review

Needing to keep up with other banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keharn (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Not bad

Easy to use.

Full review

Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brendan (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Needs more branches in outback Australia.

Full review

Needs more branches in outback Australia.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jodie (SA), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very friendly service

No account keeping fees for everyday transactions, which is great.

Full review

No account keeping fees for everyday transactions, which is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Suong (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall couldn't ask more from your bank

I signed up as a kid and still to this day have never been charged account keeping fees, 10/10. They have all ways been 10/10 on customer service.

Full review

I signed up as a kid and still to this day have never been charged account keeping fees, 10/10. They have all ways been 10/10 on customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Emma (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Suncorp - Easy as!

I have been with Suncorp for years and never really had an issue. They are super helpful when things go wrong but the late fees and insurances are not the best.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for years and never really had an issue. They are super helpful when things go wrong but the late fees and insurances are not the best.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jasmine (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall a good bank

Suncorp have provided a good service for quite a few years. I find their service staff helpful and knowledgeable. I am a satisfied customer.

Full review

Suncorp have provided a good service for quite a few years. I find their service staff helpful and knowledgeable. I am a satisfied customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tamarah (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

If you live in WA don't bank with Suncorp

Unfortunately there is only one branch in Western Australia, so it's very frustrating when you need to go into the actual bank.

Full review

Unfortunately there is only one branch in Western Australia, so it's very frustrating when you need to go into the actual bank.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Meryl (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Suncorp explains everything clearly and easy

I have no problem supporting Suncorp, they have been a great service to me. I've been with them for more than 20 years and I'm very happy customer.

Full review

I have no problem supporting Suncorp, they have been a great service to me. I've been with them for more than 20 years and I'm very happy customer.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jen (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Service has changed and improved.

Full review

Service has changed and improved.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Roslyn (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

They are very good at detecting scammers.

Full review

They are very good at detecting scammers.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive

Quite helpful, but the cashiers are gone and it is a pain to use machines instead.

Full review

Quite helpful, but the cashiers are gone and it is a pain to use machines instead.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nelly (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

The Suncorp staff in Nambour staff are amazing.

Full review

The Suncorp staff in Nambour staff are amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

A.napper (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

It's a good bank to bank with.

Full review

It's a good bank to bank with.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Brent (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Suncorp banking is a great bank.

I have tried other banks, but I always found Suncorp very good.

Full review

I have tried other banks, but I always found Suncorp very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilyn (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service over many years.

Good service and we have no problems at all. We have in the past held business accounts with them without any problems. Now we are retired we are very happy with our fee free everyday account!

Full review

Good service and we have no problems at all. We have in the past held business accounts with them without any problems. Now we are retired we are very happy with our fee free everyday account!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desley (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

After many years as a banking customer, including trying all the big four and many of the minors, I can honestly say that Suncorp consistently out performs all before them.

Full review

After many years as a banking customer, including trying all the big four and many of the minors, I can honestly say that Suncorp consistently out performs all before them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Average

Closing branches and removing ATMs is not a good advertisement for Suncorp.

Full review

Closing branches and removing ATMs is not a good advertisement for Suncorp.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stuart (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Shop around for the best deal for you

Suncorp is OK. As far as banks go there are better deals out there.

Full review

Suncorp is OK. As far as banks go there are better deals out there.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helps as much as they can

I found Suncorp to be awesome!

Full review

I found Suncorp to be awesome!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stacey (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I totally recommend Suncorp

Suncorp is the easiest branch all round. I've been with them for over 7 years now.

Full review

Suncorp is the easiest branch all round. I've been with them for over 7 years now.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top