Suncorp logo

Suncorp Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1156 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    You can do much better elsewhere!

    Suncorp are disappointing heading towards infuriating! They used to be the best bank in Australia for many years but through no fault of the branch staff are now one of the worst. Interest rates are low and their Growth Saver Account has too many tricks attached to it where you can lose a whole months interest! AMP online saver is much better 1.25% They have closed a few branches meaning you have to travel further for your banking. Service is very slow in branches because of all the flow across customers from the closed branches. The staff are always so apologetic but their hands are tied! If we didn't have some of our business banking with Suncorp we'd be gone! :( I use them as minimally as possible!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    WARNING!!: LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$

    LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$ DUE TO NOT STOPPING CLEARLY FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS AND REFUSED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY!!!. Also apparently staff who work the night shift are allowed to hang up on you, we were told this by the manager/ shift supervisor (Todd) when we called back to complain. He was very defensive and then put us on hold until we hung up. This happened this morning around 230am. I have been trying to convince him to close his accounts, hopefully this is the last straw.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marijke, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Negatives outweigh benefits

    Insufficient branches, insufficient staff, long queues. Good ATM coverage. Very difficult for transaction deposits from interstate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    A good review

    I have been a Suncorp customer for a very long time. Each time I logon to my account correctly using Internet Banking. I immediately receive a message, "Your logon period has expired. Please logon again." This is ALWAYS a problem the first time. The second logon is always fine.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    They stole $2,500 from me.

    They held a deposit for whatever reason (AML? Who knows) and then from that decided to freeze my account. When I enquired they delayed me with canned responses. In the mean time another 2 deposits came in (from the same person). They ended up calling the person that made all 3 deposits (1 which was already in my frozen account and 2 pending) to confirm that he hadn’t been scammed by me. The person confirmed he was happy for all three deposits to go into my account. They subsequently unfroze my account but the 2 pending deposits never appeared. It’s been weeks of me asking where are those deposits and I am not joking when I say this… they repeatedly, email after email, tell me they know nothing about an additional 2 deposits! But they called the sender to ask about them! To this date they refuse to put into my account $2,500 that they know they have and of course the sender has enquired on his end and his bank is saying that they can’t get the money back because Suncorp has the money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp has low fees or none and is for everyone.

    I have had a bank account with this bank since I was 11 years old. This bank is so flexible. Customer service is responsive, fast and efficient. Information concerned is explained clearly and repeated if I am unsure. Costs are either extremely low or none at all. I don't see any other bank in my lifetime as close to Suncorp Bank. I would recommend Suncorp to friends, families and everyone I come across that had any bank related queries. I would even bring up information about the bank, even when not asked about. This is how satisfied I am with Suncorp bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Absolutely 100% nil service.

    I am the administrator for an account, as one party died 3 years ago and the other is in high care dementia ward. Suncorp sent a new visa debit card to their account to the dead party to an obsolete address, 3 years after he has passed. This was posted all over Facebook and someone I knew contacted me to ask if it could be my family. I rang Suncorp 3 times, but they wouldn't even look up the a/c and listen to my problem, said I have to go into the branch. The branch closed in my town a couple of years ago, so this isn't practical. I then rang the number to contact the branch, after waiting forever I was told they couldn't put me through, couldn't give me the phone number as it was an extension. I said that was ridiculous that you can't ring a business in this day and age, so then she gave me a number to get rid of me. I rang that number and it says "your call cannot be connected, please ring the number and try again." What are you supposed to do? Not happy.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Competitive Products, Customer Service A+

    I like this bank as the customer service is very helpful. Their products are competitive and their online banking app is very easy to navigate and has many options for banking, loans etc. The only downside is they don't have branches in my area anymore, so having to go to the post office for banking needs just really is not helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Suncorp is a very good reliable bank

    I have found Suncorp Bank to be very good. I have banked with them all my working life and have never had any problems. The only drawback is there are not as many branches as other banks.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Lyn, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Forgotten small communities.

    I loved my bank when there was a branch in the district but when it closed and I had to travel it became inconvenient and now that branch has closed and I need to do everything online. I worry that they will keep closing branches in smaller communities and centralise their operation to the bigger cities.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Working for the shareholder not customer.

    Doesn’t matter how many years you are a customer, they treat you like a number. They don’t care. All they do is earn money for their shareholders and directors, not for their customers. I only stay because the internet banking is easy and reliable, that’s the only positive I have to say.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vroni, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    One of the best.

    Staff are always friendly and helpful when dealing with them in branch or over the phone. I have been with them for over 15 years. I like that I can arrange sub accounts for bills, Xmas etc and is so easy to use on either my phone or on my laptop.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Easy to use services

    I have scored them lower as the town I live in does not have a branch (the closest is 2.5hrs away). This means that I often have to pay Atm fees for withdrawals as the partnered bank atms that waive the fee changes all the time. Generally competitive term deposit interest rates. Easy to manage app.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Fantastic customer service and will never change

    We have never had a problem with our home loan or my accounts with Suncorp. From the day I left NAB and joined Suncorp I cannot fault the service and staff. Nothing but lovely every time. Will not change again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerrie, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Great bank.

    Always helpful. Ease of online banking makes it easy to handle day to day things.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leoni, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.