Advertisement

Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1073 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to follow internet website.

Staff are very helpful and respond to phone inquires quickly.

Full review

Staff are very helpful and respond to phone inquires quickly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 5 minutes ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Everyday Basics review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is good if you can find a teller.

Can be slow to transfer money and they do not have enough branches.

Full review

Can be slow to transfer money and they do not have enough branches.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gary, Queensland, reviewed about 1 hour ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Everyday Basics review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great one.

Great bank to be with, anyone can use their services.

Full review

Great bank to be with, anyone can use their services.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alison, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is great but must travel further.

Over the years Suncorp has risen in my standings. Unfortunately they recently closed the branch close to me and removed the ATM as well.

Full review

Over the years Suncorp has risen in my standings. Unfortunately they recently closed the branch close to me and removed the ATM as well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Everyday Options review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Institution.

Before I retired I worked for Suncorp. I trusted them then and I trust them now.

Full review

Before I retired I worked for Suncorp. I trusted them then and I trust them now.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Everyday Options review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No frills no fees.

Fee free says it all!

Full review

Fee free says it all!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Bank of choice.

Suncorp has been the choice bank of the family since the 1970s and its former incarnation as Metropolitan BS. Lately, the customer service has become rather impersonal and unprofessional. Nevertheless, it will remain my bank of choice for the...

Full review

Suncorp has been the choice bank of the family since the 1970s and its former incarnation as Metropolitan BS. Lately, the customer service has become rather impersonal and unprofessional. Nevertheless, it will remain my bank of choice for the interim given its previous good dealings with my family and I. It also offers all the financial instruments available through the Big 4 and compares well.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service.

Everyday options a/c allows you to have sub accounts that can be allocated for different purposes.

Full review

Everyday options a/c allows you to have sub accounts that can be allocated for different purposes.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Everyday Basics review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank.

I have been with Suncorp for around 20 years. I have had no complaints at all in that time. The only thing I could mention is that they are a bit behind the times on things like Apple Pay, osko, cardless cash etc. but I am behind the times as well.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for around 20 years. I have had no complaints at all in that time. The only thing I could mention is that they are a bit behind the times on things like Apple Pay, osko, cardless cash etc. but I am behind the times as well.

    Price   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Everyday Options review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great big bank, but also high big bank rates :(

Great bank for accounts but far too expensive on the loan and insurance side. Trusted and always happy to help their customers

Full review

Great bank for accounts but far too expensive on the loan and insurance side. Trusted and always happy to help their customers

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Everyday Options review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good Service.

Pros - customer service is excellent. - competitive rates Cons - small bank, Qld only

Full review

Pros - customer service is excellent. - competitive rates Cons - small bank, Qld only

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sonia, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A one stop banking institution with good service

My only dissatisfaction is the lack of stand alone ATMs. I guess this a sign of the times with costs, etc.

Full review

My only dissatisfaction is the lack of stand alone ATMs. I guess this a sign of the times with costs, etc.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Everyday Basics review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No problems.

I have been a customer for over a decade and find them efficient.

Full review

I have been a customer for over a decade and find them efficient.

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sondra, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Everyday Basics review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great range of accounts and options.

Convenient branches and ATMs. Online banking is easy to use.

Full review

Convenient branches and ATMs. Online banking is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Suncorp Is awesome.

Have been banking with them for many years. Over all I like my bank.

Full review

Have been banking with them for many years. Over all I like my bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carmen, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1073 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Glide Account

    MyState Bank Glide Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free internet transactions.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 81 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3675 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 94 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement