Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1045 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Suncorp bank is reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Suncorp bank is reliable and trustworthy.

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly helpful staff.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees and brilliant customer service!

I love their options account because of all the accounts you can have under the umbrella of one main account. I have been using it for years. I have also recommended it to everyone I know, including my adult children when they started working as...

Full review

I love their options account because of all the accounts you can have under the umbrella of one main account. I have been using it for years. I have also recommended it to everyone I know, including my adult children when they started working as an easy way to budget their money and save/put money aside for their expenses. It is actually my budgeting tool as well. It really is the only account I need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Suncorp has always helped me with everything I have asked about concerning my banking needs.

Full review

Suncorp has always helped me with everything I have asked about concerning my banking needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm recommending them to my friends

Suncorp internet banking is easy to use, but needs more options, like the other banks.

Full review

Suncorp internet banking is easy to use, but needs more options, like the other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful customer service, always personable.

I have been with Suncorp for over 10 years and have found them to be amazing to deal with. Anything I have needed from this bank has always promptly organised.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for over 10 years and have found them to be amazing to deal with. Anything I have needed from this bank has always promptly organised.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad bank

I'm always put on hold for too long and the branch is inconvenient to get too, takes way too long.

Full review

I'm always put on hold for too long and the branch is inconvenient to get too, takes way too long.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Taneil, Queensland, reviewed 19 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Room for improvement

Nice looking staff and uniforms but thats it.

Full review

Nice looking staff and uniforms but thats it.

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Where human service still counts.

I have been using Suncorp for all my banking needs, including personal loans and mortgage since high school and my teenage children now use Suncorp also. I have never had a problem with their competitive rates, customer service or convenience.

Full review

I have been using Suncorp for all my banking needs, including personal loans and mortgage since high school and my teenage children now use Suncorp also. I have never had a problem with their competitive rates, customer service or convenience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deeka, Queensland, reviewed 24 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Locations are convenient

Location is convenient and the staff are helpful.

Full review

Location is convenient and the staff are helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It does what is needed

Fairly average.

Full review

Fairly average.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Thinking of joining another bank

I've had suspicious activities with my account that I reported to bank but nothing was done.

Full review

I've had suspicious activities with my account that I reported to bank but nothing was done.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and wonderful staff

I love using Suncorp as their staff are always happy and polite, they're always helpful and they're always ready to help. I have never had a bad experience using this bank and they always explain what's happening and what I need to do perfectly...

Full review

I love using Suncorp as their staff are always happy and polite, they're always helpful and they're always ready to help. I have never had a bad experience using this bank and they always explain what's happening and what I need to do perfectly clear. I can honestly say I don't think I will ever use a different bank!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jemimah, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

They are a good bank

They make a good bank.

Full review

They make a good bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brooke, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sunny is awesome

Awesome bank account.

Full review

Awesome bank account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Moving to Suncorp was a great move

Suncorp Bank takes pride and care with all their customers, from wealthy to the disabled. The staff listen to your concerns, & needs, making sure you understand & are satisfied before the call ends. Their prices such as insurance are very ...

Full review

Suncorp Bank takes pride and care with all their customers, from wealthy to the disabled. The staff listen to your concerns, & needs, making sure you understand & are satisfied before the call ends. Their prices such as insurance are very compatible with other banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Insurance policies very compatible

Suncorp Bank has always met my needs, as a Pensioner they treat me with the utmost respect.

Full review

Suncorp Bank has always met my needs, as a Pensioner they treat me with the utmost respect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Simple

Easy to open accounts.

Full review

Easy to open accounts.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They have great customer service

I like this bank as they are very helpful when I have any enquiries. One pro is that they are very helpful and friendly One con is that there are not many atms around.

Full review

I like this bank as they are very helpful when I have any enquiries. One pro is that they are very helpful and friendly One con is that there are not many atms around.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebekah, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always helpful, not pushy

Queensland based with full range of products necessary

Full review

Queensland based with full range of products necessary

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Len, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good Customer Service

Easy access, easy to deal with and good service. I have been banking with Suncorp for years

Full review

Easy access, easy to deal with and good service. I have been banking with Suncorp for years

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenda, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great job Suncorp.

I will continue my account with Suncorp.

Full review

I will continue my account with Suncorp.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Suzanne, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Their service is flexible and heart-warming

It was a good idea to open my account in the Suncorp bank as an international student.

Full review

It was a good idea to open my account in the Suncorp bank as an international student.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nayma, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Mobile phone apps are effortless and quick

Suncorp have shown us how a quality bank works compared to our last provider.

Full review

Suncorp have shown us how a quality bank works compared to our last provider.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good and prompt customer service

Suncorp was my first bank, my grandma open my first account. I have remained with Suncorp for 44 years, maybe its loyalty. I trust them, it good customer service (I miss the teller chats over the counter, while they counted my hard cash) or just...

Full review

Suncorp was my first bank, my grandma open my first account. I have remained with Suncorp for 44 years, maybe its loyalty. I trust them, it good customer service (I miss the teller chats over the counter, while they counted my hard cash) or just the lovely memory of my grandma and me opening my first bank account, it was so exciting.

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leesa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3581 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 968 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.25% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 115 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top