Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 1106 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good internet banking

    Good internet banking but they are closing branches. It is an hours drive to and back just to go to a branch.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank and easy to deal with.

    I have been with Suncorp all my life and have never had a problem with them. The range of ATM's and banks are very convenient and necessary for me. They are my type of bank and I love Suncorp.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service, great and products

    I have been with Suncorp since the Metway days and they have always had excellent customer service, great rates, comprehensive products and are super easy to use and deal with. I always try to recommend them due to the excellent service I have received.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marcelle, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use online banking.

    Suncorp staff very helpful at all times.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Takes too long to get served in a branch.

    I like Suncorp because they are easy to deal with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank to use fullstop

    Fantastic!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Makes organising finances easier.

    The Everyday Options account is awesome because you can have a few sub-accounts which makes organising your finances so much easier. I have a sub-account for my rent, bills, and personal expenses.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Genuinely Australian with great customer service.

    I like this bank because I feel they are a genuine Australian company. I feel they are very transparent and I know what to expect with my accounts. I also always feel welcome in the Suncorp branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    One of the best

    Suncorp is a fairly decent bank which offers good customer service. I’ve recently seen other banks offering more variety and competitive interest rates, however I choose to stick with Suncorp as they’ve served me well over the past few years. I’m also a bit lazy which has stopped me from switching banks (at least I’m honest about it...)

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never had an issue!

    I’ve been with Suncorp for almost 10 years and have never had an issue. I’ve been very happy with their services.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Suncorp have a great app. Staff are friendly.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Pretty good.

    Competitive with rates and fees, wait times on the phone are long though.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent.

    Always a pleasure when dealing with this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Basics review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Disappointed.

    Suncorp put someone else's name on my account which stopped me from accessing my account. Following this, Suncorp staff were rude to me and tried to deny me access to my funds, then were extremely rude to me in store.

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Banking.

    I am happy with Suncorp bank and will continue to use them in the future.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.