Advertisement

Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp
Suncorp's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.9 / 10

based on 1048 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Recent Suncorp bank account reviews

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent efficient service

Great service, friendly staff.

Full review

Great service, friendly staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vivienne, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Loyalty is not given it is earned

I have found myself a victim of extreme financial hardship after a very difficult divorce process and the only customer feedback that i feel would dramatically improve your customer loyalty is to find a way too help people such as myself. As you...

Full review

I have found myself a victim of extreme financial hardship after a very difficult divorce process and the only customer feedback that i feel would dramatically improve your customer loyalty is to find a way too help people such as myself. As you always remember who was their to help you in times of desperation.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pensioner and online A/Cs (E-Options)

Have been with them for approximately 18 years and have never ever had a problem with them. If you asked for a complaint it would only be time spent in queue inside the bank for teller service. I can live with that.

Full review

Have been with them for approximately 18 years and have never ever had a problem with them. If you asked for a complaint it would only be time spent in queue inside the bank for teller service. I can live with that.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ernest, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Suncorp bank is reliable and trustworthy.

Full review

Suncorp bank is reliable and trustworthy.

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Friendly helpful staff.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grace, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No fees and brilliant customer service!

I love their options account because of all the accounts you can have under the umbrella of one main account. I have been using it for years. I have also recommended it to everyone I know, including my adult children when they started working as...

Full review

I love their options account because of all the accounts you can have under the umbrella of one main account. I have been using it for years. I have also recommended it to everyone I know, including my adult children when they started working as an easy way to budget their money and save/put money aside for their expenses. It is actually my budgeting tool as well. It really is the only account I need.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Suncorp has always helped me with everything I have asked about concerning my banking needs.

Full review

Suncorp has always helped me with everything I have asked about concerning my banking needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I'm recommending them to my friends

Suncorp internet banking is easy to use, but needs more options, like the other banks.

Full review

Suncorp internet banking is easy to use, but needs more options, like the other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful customer service, always personable.

I have been with Suncorp for over 10 years and have found them to be amazing to deal with. Anything I have needed from this bank has always promptly organised.

Full review

I have been with Suncorp for over 10 years and have found them to be amazing to deal with. Anything I have needed from this bank has always promptly organised.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Bad bank

I'm always put on hold for too long and the branch is inconvenient to get too, takes way too long.

Full review

I'm always put on hold for too long and the branch is inconvenient to get too, takes way too long.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Taneil, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Room for improvement

Nice looking staff and uniforms but thats it.

Full review

Nice looking staff and uniforms but thats it.

Less

Bob, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Where human service still counts.

I have been using Suncorp for all my banking needs, including personal loans and mortgage since high school and my teenage children now use Suncorp also. I have never had a problem with their competitive rates, customer service or convenience.

Full review

I have been using Suncorp for all my banking needs, including personal loans and mortgage since high school and my teenage children now use Suncorp also. I have never had a problem with their competitive rates, customer service or convenience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Deeka, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Locations are convenient

Location is convenient and the staff are helpful.

Full review

Location is convenient and the staff are helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics Bank Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It does what is needed

Fairly average.

Full review

Fairly average.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options Bank Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Thinking of joining another bank

I've had suspicious activities with my account that I reported to bank but nothing was done.

Full review

I've had suspicious activities with my account that I reported to bank but nothing was done.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Sasha, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.75% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Everyday Basics

    Suncorp Everyday Basics

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement