Suncorp logo

Suncorp Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 1164 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured bank account from Suncorp

Everyday Options

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
interest rate
0.01% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Easy to set up - difficult to get help.

    I like how easy it is to set up my accounts online and move money around. However, on the odd occasion I have needed help, the customer service has been slow, and unsympathetic. This is especially true when trying to get them to investigate fraudulent behaviour.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucy, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Good solid bank, doesn't change rates often either

    Its been the family bank so i have always stayed loyal to it. However there are newer features in other banks that suncorp isnt keeping up with as well

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aaron, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service skills particularly for internet banking issues. So comforting to get a great, clear English speaking representative on the end of the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Good customer service

    User-friendly app and website, helpful customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alex, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    I would recommend Suncorp to family and friends.

    Suncorp Metway has always had friendly customer service, with minimal wait times on the telephone. They also have easy access apps which are simple for transfers and easy to navigate. I would recommend Suncorp.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karmaleah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Very satisfying bank

    You will have no problem with this bank they are absolutely accurate & courteous to the public without any hitch at all very polite & understanding they will serve you as much confidence to their customers. I love this bank than any others. Will stick to this bank for ever. If there any problems they sure sort it in a hurry very accurate.thanking you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hikinga, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Poor Customer Service/ Worst Bank Ever

    The worst bank ever! Account was locked after money was deposited. Didn't even know why, no explanation was provided for that. It was just locked. Customer service agents weren't also helpful at all. Waited almost half day for someone to pick up the phone, just to be told they can't do anything about it. Should've read all the online reviews first. No wonder their average is 1.4 on productreview.com.au- Definitely NOT recommended. Don't make the same mistake we all did; look for another bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Disgusting rip off bank

    I banked and had insurances with Suncorp for most of my life since they were Suncorp Medway. They tried to rip me off with my home insurance when a truck hit my home and with a bathroom repair they did and it was dodgy snd I wanted it redone. Also with a car claim where they had added my ex name to my policy when we took out home contents together it was my car never his ? I can go into further details if contacted . I’m disgusted how I was treated.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    You can do much better elsewhere!

    Suncorp are disappointing heading towards infuriating! They used to be the best bank in Australia for many years but through no fault of the branch staff are now one of the worst. Interest rates are low and their Growth Saver Account has too many tricks attached to it where you can lose a whole months interest! AMP online saver is much better 1.25% They have closed a few branches meaning you have to travel further for your banking. Service is very slow in branches because of all the flow across customers from the closed branches. The staff are always so apologetic but their hands are tied! If we didn't have some of our business banking with Suncorp we'd be gone! :( I use them as minimally as possible!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keith, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    WARNING!!: LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$

    LOST MY PARTNER THOUSANDS OF $$$ DUE TO NOT STOPPING CLEARLY FRAUDULENT TRANSACTIONS AND REFUSED TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY!!!. Also apparently staff who work the night shift are allowed to hang up on you, we were told this by the manager/ shift supervisor (Todd) when we called back to complain. He was very defensive and then put us on hold until we hung up. This happened this morning around 230am. I have been trying to convince him to close his accounts, hopefully this is the last straw.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marijke, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Negatives outweigh benefits

    Insufficient branches, insufficient staff, long queues. Good ATM coverage. Very difficult for transaction deposits from interstate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    A good review

    I have been a Suncorp customer for a very long time. Each time I logon to my account correctly using Internet Banking. I immediately receive a message, "Your logon period has expired. Please logon again." This is ALWAYS a problem the first time. The second logon is always fine.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    They stole $2,500 from me.

    They held a deposit for whatever reason (AML? Who knows) and then from that decided to freeze my account. When I enquired they delayed me with canned responses. In the mean time another 2 deposits came in (from the same person). They ended up calling the person that made all 3 deposits (1 which was already in my frozen account and 2 pending) to confirm that he hadn’t been scammed by me. The person confirmed he was happy for all three deposits to go into my account. They subsequently unfroze my account but the 2 pending deposits never appeared. It’s been weeks of me asking where are those deposits and I am not joking when I say this… they repeatedly, email after email, tell me they know nothing about an additional 2 deposits! But they called the sender to ask about them! To this date they refuse to put into my account $2,500 that they know they have and of course the sender has enquired on his end and his bank is saying that they can’t get the money back because Suncorp has the money.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp has low fees or none and is for everyone.

    I have had a bank account with this bank since I was 11 years old. This bank is so flexible. Customer service is responsive, fast and efficient. Information concerned is explained clearly and repeated if I am unsure. Costs are either extremely low or none at all. I don't see any other bank in my lifetime as close to Suncorp Bank. I would recommend Suncorp to friends, families and everyone I come across that had any bank related queries. I would even bring up information about the bank, even when not asked about. This is how satisfied I am with Suncorp bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Bank Account

    Absolutely 100% nil service.

    I am the administrator for an account, as one party died 3 years ago and the other is in high care dementia ward. Suncorp sent a new visa debit card to their account to the dead party to an obsolete address, 3 years after he has passed. This was posted all over Facebook and someone I knew contacted me to ask if it could be my family. I rang Suncorp 3 times, but they wouldn't even look up the a/c and listen to my problem, said I have to go into the branch. The branch closed in my town a couple of years ago, so this isn't practical. I then rang the number to contact the branch, after waiting forever I was told they couldn't put me through, couldn't give me the phone number as it was an extension. I said that was ridiculous that you can't ring a business in this day and age, so then she gave me a number to get rid of me. I rang that number and it says "your call cannot be connected, please ring the number and try again." What are you supposed to do? Not happy.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      1.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.