Thumbnail icon for Virgin Money

Virgin Money Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.2/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Claims handling
6.0/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 48 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured car insurance from Virgin Money

Price Saver Comprehensive

Monthly premiums available
Yes costs extra
Agreed or market value
Agreed or Market
Choice of excess
$500 - $1,850
Choice of repairer
Optional Extra

Promoted

Recent Virgin Money car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Terrible service.

    Terrible people on their call center, did not want to answer my query at all. Good price but they will not keep you even for one claim made.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Doro, Victoria, reviewed about 19 hours ago
  • Virgin Money Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    All providers seem similar to me

    Like anything all providers are similar

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitively priced, friendly to deal with

    They were competitively priced and friendly to deal with on the phone.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Less
    Phil, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good service

    I process of claiming now couldn't fault service

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ian, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great claims process - very easy

    Pros: Cheaper, great claims process

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They cancelled policy.

    I didnt give proof of ncb and they cancelled.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Brad, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and great prices.

    The girls on the phone were sweet And, premiums I found rather cheap I compared them with NRMA But with Virgin Insurance I did stay.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Could improve

    Mediocre

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Halina, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Virgin Money Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Nil service

    I had a claim for approx $1200. Accident happened on private property. I was at fault. They claimed I did not give them full disclosure of my driving history (Points)...I have never been suspended. I paid the excess of $600 and after some time they finally paid the claim. They then told me that they would bill me for a extra fee for my premium immediately..not when it was due once again. I argued against their unwarranted decision. They didn't care about my concerns. I had two other policies with them and I said I would cancel those policies along with my current policy. Which I did immediately. At no time (And they did not dispute) did they ask me about whether I have reached high points on my licence. They did ask me whether I had licence suspension. Which I had not had and still have not. My previous insurer RACQ Had been my insurer for many many years and I had a rating one for life. They took this from me. Virgin Money and Budget are not trustworthy nor will I recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Well rounded

    Great overall , would recommend. Not had to claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Karla, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Well priced premiums

    I liked them because of the fact they promised not to increase the premium for the next year. Also their roadside assistance package.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Larry, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service helpful team

    Extremely helpful, I move on a regular basis and they always keep my details up to date, easy to talk to, very friendly, and you don't end up with a headache after the call ends!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very satisfied

    Best quote in the beginning by a mile! And when our car was broken into and they smashed a window, we could choose anyone to replace the window, so of course we chose someone who could come out that day to our house, even on a weekend. We kept our no claim bonus too!

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great value - No worries

    I have found Virgin Car Insurance to be great. It's cheaper for women and you get to choose your own repairer. No complaints here.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Virgin Money Price Saver Comprehensive review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Unilaterally DOUBLED premium after the first year!

    They DOUBLED my premium from ~800 to ~1650 after the first year without notifying me. Given that I pay direct debit, that's terribly worrying. When I discovered this and called them, they managed to halve it again over the phone.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.