ING logo

ING Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 24 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Car Insurance

    Highly recommend ING for Car Insurance!

    I can't recommend ING highly enough! My 18yr old son crashed my 3yr old car and it was a total loss. I was devastated and the customer service was above and beyond. Not only were they sympathetic but within a few days I received the money for personal effects in my bank account! After a week or so, the ING assessor told me the market value which I was more than happy with and was paid out within two days! Wow, I will be insuring with them again once I buy my new car. ING was absolutely wonderful, from start to finish!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Janet, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Do not recommend!!

    Roadside is autogeneral, told me to put oily rag in petrol tank. Left me in the city with no assistance. Dont like ING not helping melb customers locked in for 264 days. Dont like Customer service who dont listen or update details correctly.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance

    Overall good policy

    The main reason that I decided to be insured through ING was because that's who I bank with. It's easy to see all my accounts and policies in the one app. That being said the ING app has been performing poorly for some time now. The only thing that I would like to change about the policy is the windshield excess, with my previous insurer there was no fee to have your windshield replaces as long as it wasn't more than once per year.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jesse anne, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance

    Highly recommend ING

    Highly recommend ING for all you banking and insurance needs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cory, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Lack of service & responsibility. Stay away

    Stay away from this insurance. I feel they had a lack of service towards my son. In the end, he withdraw the claim. They want you to do so much running around, doing what they are meant to do instead of providing the service paid for. Seems they will do what they can to avoid taking responsibility. I highly don't recommend them and ING ins will definitely not be used again by my family!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance

    Poor service & extremely inefficient

    I recently made a claim on a minor not at fault claim on an expensive vehicle. I was told repairs were authorised & car was booked into repairer - 1 week later the car is still untouched as ING are reviewing paperwork. Every time I call I get a different story its nothing short of a nightmare. I would never recommend ING based on this experience the staff have been rude & dismissive telling me my claim is in a queue after 1 week in repair yard. Save yourself the stress & insure with someone else.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Lenore, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance

    Terrible service. Would never recommend.

    Had a not at fault accident. Called ING to arrange hire car, towing to assessors etc. Told I couldn't get a hire car until they towed my car (which they delayed). I called a few days later asking for the status and was told by ING that I'd have to contact the panel shop myself to find out. Called them. Was told it had been sitting there for days. Called back ING who said they forgot to finalize processing my claim so I had to go through half the process again before they could arrange a car. Once I got a hire car I heard nothing until I chased ING again asking for the status of my claim. Car was eventually written off. I was told I had to *immediately* return the hire car despite not having received my funds etc. or I'd have to pay extra fees. So I'm currently without a hire car and without the payout for my car. Despicable service, I had better service from RACV, CGU, AAMI. My mother worked in insurance for over 30 years and says she's never encountered such bad service.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance

    Worst possible service

    If you are ever in a situation to make a claim, this is the worst insurance to have. Do not recommend at all. I was involved in a car accident over 4 weeks ago. My car was in the holding yard for 2 weeks. In third week it was towed to the mechanic. Two weeks later, the mechanic has still not quoted the work. Just called the ING assessment centre, they can't say anything because they have no idea what needs to be done. Almost 5 weeks and we have not moved anywhere. I have no car, I have no way of getting around. Pathetic, ridiculous and the last thing you want. after being in a car accident. Nobody really cares. Will never go with ING again and will advise everyone I know not to even consider it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Julka, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Wasted 30min on the phone, didn't even get a quote

    Went to ING website to get quote for car insurance. After entering my details / car rego, a message popped up telling me to call them to provide further details. At this point no quote amount was given. I called their number, waited in queue and spoke to three operators who (politely but) repeatedly asked the same personal details (name, DOB, address) as well as my quote reference. By this time I had been on the phone for 30min! I was told they would need to collect my details and send to another department for due diligence and they would get back to me in 2-days just for a quote! In the end I said, thanks but no thanks. Time wasted and unhappy!

    Customer service
    Less
    Jessica, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Everything you need and more!

    I can’t recommend ING enough! The claim process was super quick and smooth. I have hire car cover and the process of booking and picking up the car was faultless. They knew exactly who I was and what I needed and even gave a free upgrade. There was an issue with the car not being towed for a week and ING have come to the party and gracefully and effortlessly extended my hire car beyond my policy cover. It took 5 minutes on the phone. You guys are absolute legends! I’m a customer for life now.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Philippa, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Great trustworthy company and allows f/night pays.

    When I was looking for Comprehensive Car Insurance, I coud'nt find a company that would allow me to pay fortnightly. Most companies make you pay Monthly and I find that very difficult. There are cheaper alternatives, but I've heard negative remarks about them and the one I would go with is more expensive that ING.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mauricio, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good insurance.

    I like my ING insurance, they are great. It’s frustrating that you have to pay extra for roadside assistance though.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Aimee, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fantastic service.

    ING has been my insurer for over a year now and have fantastic support and customer service. Everything is explained so you can understand and you speak to someone who is real and understands what they are selling. They are very helpful with any questions and easy to get in contact with unlike other banks.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cassie, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Best car insurance company EVER.

    I’ll tell you why I LOVE my car insurance company - they are saving me money. For an Early Childhood Educator who is already on a low income paying rent, bills & a car loan off - the last thing I wanted to do was fork out money for car insurance (and I tell you, I was not going to insure my car - just so I could have extra money to live off each week) until I spoke with ING (who I bank with) and they gave me the cheapest full comp I’ve ever been with. Not to mention that you get a 15% off discount if you already bank with them (money win!) My last car insurance company was Allianz and I was paying $190 full comp per month, ING I pay $60 FULL COMP. Say no more!

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Tamara, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance

    they are simply the best ever.

    except the charging price they are simply the best ever.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Johel, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.