Thumbnail icon for ING

ING Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Value for money
6.5/10
Policy coverage
6.7/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Claims handling
3.7/10
Trust
5.3/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ING car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic price and service

    So easy to use! Especially for all the barefoot investors out there who already have ING accounts. I can check my policy when I co eco my bank statements. Absolutely love it. And very price competitive.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ING Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient insurance

    Easy to work with, affordable compared to other insurers, linked in with my bank account.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed 19 days ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    ING Black Horse?

    This insurer communicates with us and isn't annoying trying to sell us more things. We are really happy and it's been cheap.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andrea, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Changed from AAMI to ING and would never go back. Two policies, both comprehensive for 80% less than one previous policy with AAMI. Easy to deal with. Exceptional customer service, Very professional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharna, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ING Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Poor service.

    Just changed insurers from CGU to ING. The biggest mistake I’ve ever made. They don’t tell everything. I’ve sent through via email the same documents three times and I get a reply email stating it’s been received. Every time I call them still waiting for said documents. Documents finally appear. Prior to waiting for the documents to arrive in their inbox I get told that all I need is to pay my excess. But was told that until my first initial direct debit comes out they can’t process the claim. So now I have to wait a further two weeks before having my car repaired. I’m a shift worker so therefore the wait is two weeks. I will never ever recommend ING to anyone. Absolutely disgusting.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ING Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Go with anyone not underwritten by Auto & General

    Do not go with ING. I was rear ended, had to take my car to their preferred repairer, even though I swapped from Budget and I had a preferred repairer there (it was meant to be an exact policy change, obviously wasn't). Instead of actually having some common decency, the customer service representative I spoke with decided to read out a disclaimer from the product disclosure statement. Absolutely no care for the customer. Especially in a situation where I wasn't at fault, where my car is only just over a year old, and the person who hit me made the claim, I'd expect more. At the least some sort of empathy. Unsure as to why insurance agencies need to make things so difficult for the customer for the sake of money! Sad that at the end of the day that's more valuable to them. Will be changing insurance providers as soon as we get our car back!

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Monique, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.