Bendigo Bank car loan reviews

Bendigo Bank
Bendigo Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 28 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured car loan from Bendigo Bank

Recent Bendigo Bank car loan reviews

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

best bank I've been with

I have been with Bendigo bank for a long time now. I am very happy with the service and have never had any problems.

Full review

I have been with Bendigo bank for a long time now. I am very happy with the service and have never had any problems.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kenneth (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

OK

Don't like the service

Full review

Don't like the service

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Joy (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fantastic

Great bank wouldn't go anywhere else

Full review

Great bank wouldn't go anywhere else

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cherie (SA), reviewed 9 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never change my bank

I love my bank wouldn't change it for anything

Full review

I love my bank wouldn't change it for anything

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Arthur (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Very expensive

Very high premiums. Had no choice over car loan provider, came with the new car dealership.

Full review

Very high premiums. Had no choice over car loan provider, came with the new car dealership.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Weronika (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Generation Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Too expensive and unreliable

It's not a great bank. I don't recommend it to any of my friends or family.

Full review

It's not a great bank. I don't recommend it to any of my friends or family.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jen (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A++

Had to give full scores personalised, cheapest loan you could have. Customer service perfect, old fashioned, customer treated as they should be .

Full review

Had to give full scores personalised, cheapest loan you could have. Customer service perfect, old fashioned, customer treated as they should be .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Athena (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

As above, great service

Great exceptional service.

Full review

Great exceptional service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo bank no1 in car loans

Bendigo bank has the best car loans to tailor to anyone's needs. If you're buying a 3 thousand dollar car or a thirty thousand dollar car, we have the best deal for you. With very low interest rates you will find your new vehicle affordable and...

Full review

Bendigo bank has the best car loans to tailor to anyone's needs. If you're buying a 3 thousand dollar car or a thirty thousand dollar car, we have the best deal for you. With very low interest rates you will find your new vehicle affordable and know you're getting a great bargain.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gavin (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly customer service from knowledgable staff

The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and...

Full review

The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and understand. The friendliness carried on after the loan was in play and were happy to answer any further questions that cropped up in the first couple of months.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke (ACT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and people

From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .

Full review

From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tom , reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

I can ring them then make a appointment to see them without any hassles. They have been great to me.

Full review

I can ring them then make a appointment to see them without any hassles. They have been great to me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Bendigo Bank is the best

Everyone knows me at the bank, they are friendly and helpful and we always have fun and laugh a lot. They are open more than some other banks, they are not that far from me and parking isn't a problem.

Full review

Everyone knows me at the bank, they are friendly and helpful and we always have fun and laugh a lot. They are open more than some other banks, they are not that far from me and parking isn't a problem.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen , reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service all round

The products offered by this bank are very good,and the staff are extremely good. They are friendly and very helpful.

Full review

The products offered by this bank are very good,and the staff are extremely good. They are friendly and very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Ordinary

Typical bank where they say and advertise customer first but that doesn't happen.

Full review

Typical bank where they say and advertise customer first but that doesn't happen.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Cheryl (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Generation Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

Staff are very professional and obliging.

Full review

Staff are very professional and obliging.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shane (WA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly, flexible and easy to deal with.

Friendly, easy to deal with and flexible.

Full review

Friendly, easy to deal with and flexible.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew. (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I go Bendigo. Everyone autogo Bendigo!

Easy access to my bank Manager. No call centre nonsense. Can speak to Manager any time. Staff efficient and diligent. On the ball and helpful. No fuss banking. No fuss credit. No fuss mortgages. No accounting fee if low transaction numbers...

Full review

Easy access to my bank Manager. No call centre nonsense. Can speak to Manager any time. Staff efficient and diligent. On the ball and helpful. No fuss banking. No fuss credit. No fuss mortgages. No accounting fee if low transaction numbers per month. Interest rates competitive. Good range of products. No complaints.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Penelope (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Generation Green Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Pricey, but you get what you pay for

The costing is high but the service is good and mostly quick.

Full review

The costing is high but the service is good and mostly quick.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Outstanding customer Service, above and beyond

I love this bank. Our local branch has the most helpful friendly caring staff I have ever come across. They always remember who you are and ask about my children and family. We had a unique financial situation with my husband having to declare...

Full review

I love this bank. Our local branch has the most helpful friendly caring staff I have ever come across. They always remember who you are and ask about my children and family. We had a unique financial situation with my husband having to declare bankruptcy after the factory we both worked for shut down and we lost our jobs. 3 years later they gave us a loan for the same interest rate as everyone else, and were kind and non judgmental dealing with us. Other lenders wanted to give us loans with ridiculous interest rates. They really helped us get back on our feet. Nothing but praise for this bank. We intend to go back there to get a home loan next year.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rachel (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Don't use.

But staff are always very friendly.

Full review

But staff are always very friendly.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Eileen (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service plus wave fees

I like and use this bank because my mum works for them.

Full review

I like and use this bank because my mum works for them.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service isn't what it used to be

The interest rates don't stay stable, prices keep going up and things get dearer.

Full review

The interest rates don't stay stable, prices keep going up and things get dearer.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent via phone the customer service officer

I have a cousin who is very happy with this bank, and has recommended to me via phone.

Full review

I have a cousin who is very happy with this bank, and has recommended to me via phone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service with great products!

Excellent interest rates clearly explained by helpful staff members. Great to be able to pay extra money and redraw or make smaller or no payments if necessary. Only con is a fee for paying out the loan early.

Full review

Excellent interest rates clearly explained by helpful staff members. Great to be able to pay extra money and redraw or make smaller or no payments if necessary. Only con is a fee for paying out the loan early.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Penny (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 22 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $200.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 180 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top