Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Search reviews by

Search

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Citibank

Citibank Plus Transaction Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Online banking service is good

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

Full review

No ATM fees, no Account keeping fees, no international transaction fees and it also works as a debit credit card for online purchases. Citibank is a really great bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sabzeena (VIC), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I wouldn't bank with anyone else.

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

Full review

I think my debit card account works really well for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leeanne (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Bankwest

Bankwest debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great flexibility

Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

Full review

Always prepared to help with any issue and very polite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (WA), reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

the right bank for me

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

Full review

Always prompt and professional when dealing with customer service on the phone and always willing to take that extra step just to make sure you are a satisfied and happy client.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good experience

Enjoy all product offers from this bank.

Full review

Enjoy all product offers from this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ye (ACT), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

ANZ has not always been helpful to me

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more...

Full review

I have been with ANZ for over 16 years and because I'm on a pension and claimed bankruptcy in 2004 I sometimes feel marginalised because of my circumstances. I have had some trouble getting their help due to my circumstances. I think ANZ is more for business banking than personal banking.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Shelley (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wish i'd found Westpac sooner

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

Full review

Loved this bank since the first time I walked through their door and I was greeted so warmly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is a great bank

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

Full review

I can use my bank card knowing that it is secure to use and with confidence that my details and money are safe with ANZ.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jodie (WA), reviewed 21 days ago

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service

I receive great service from NAB and I also have the ability to opt out of fees for the service.

Full review

I receive great service from NAB and I also have the ability to opt out of fees for the service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adam (VIC), reviewed 22 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never had a problem them NAB

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

Full review

Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

James (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I recommend NAB to everyone.

It's the best bank with no charges for maintaining the account. Good customer service and aesthetically pleasing app. Not to mention I love the design of the debit card.

Full review

It's the best bank with no charges for maintaining the account. Good customer service and aesthetically pleasing app. Not to mention I love the design of the debit card.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Esra (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient and accessible bank.

More branches at newly built up areas.

Full review

More branches at newly built up areas.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Fadilah (VIC), reviewed 28 days ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The staff are helpful.

Commonwealth Bank is one of the better banks.

Full review

Commonwealth Bank is one of the better banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Allen (NSW), reviewed 28 days ago

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Overall great bank

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

Full review

ANZ has met my overall needs, however I wish there were more ATMs at a closer proximity.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shwetha (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I haven't had any problems with this bank

They are very helpful

Full review

They are very helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A debit card with Westpac does the trick

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

Full review

Westpac is trustworthy and have good service. I don't like their account keeping fees so much though but I suppose $5 per month for a second account is fair.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amira (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ offers the perfect Visa debit card for me

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

Full review

I have been with this bank for 30 happy years

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

Full review

Great bank with no fees as well as an easy to use app.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Australia's number 1 bank.

Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

Full review

Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashlee (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

Full review

ANZ is a great bank for depositing money. There are no requirements of filling out forms as you can walk up and hand the money over. Staff are also very friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Disappointed

Rude customer service

Full review

Rude customer service

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Krysta (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank, been a customer for years

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

Full review

Happy with service and products. Customer service is exceptional

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Loyal

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff, Easy to use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Darelynscofield@yahoo.com (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT Orange Everyday debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

The best bank I have ever had

Full review

The best bank I have ever had

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noel (TAS), reviewed about 2 months ago

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Helpful

Full review

Helpful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mawath (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a..
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a..
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Complete Freedom Account

    St.George Complete Freedom Account

    • Get a $50 credit
    • Open an account by 30th of September 2016 and deposit $500 within 60 days and St George will contribute another $50 to your account. (New eligible Complete Freedom customers only. Conditions apply).
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    St.George, Westpac, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get a $50 credit
    • Open an account by 30th of September 2016 and deposit $500 within 60 days and St George will contribute another $50 to your account. (New eligible Complete Freedom customers only. Conditions apply).
    • No ATM withdrawal fee at over 3,000 ATMs in Australia
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 568 St.George debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2016

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 30,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners

Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.