Thumbnail icon for Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.4/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 50 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie Credit Union reviews

  • Macquarie Credit Union Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Absolutely the best bank with the best staff.

    Macquarie Credit Union are the best. Not only are they local and owned by the people but the service and knowledge of the staff is exceptional. They are always supporting local business/community groups and are always there to help organise your financial problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union New Car Loan (less than 2 years old, Variable, Secured) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Zero customer service! Hidden fees.

    A car loan when the only way you know about what you owe outstanding is by ringing them up and and asking for a statement. They never call, they never send a monthly statement. Our financial adviser set it up so its fixed but there are multiple different charges in the statement as well? I don't use the adviser anymore and will be glad to be away form this loan this year finally.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ashley, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent products and excellent service.

    Macquarie Credit Union are excellent providers. Their staff are very knowledgeable and always eager to help with any queries or problems. The many products provided are very competitive and usually a lot better than the major banks. Would highly recommend them to anyone interested in a new financial provider.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great banking

    Great banking so helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peta, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Debit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    I have been at this CU for over 20 years. Found staff very helpful and answer any questions I have promptly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service with competitive rates.

    I like that when you contact them it's a real person and that they aren't in some random call centre.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kynan, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Union Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I would recommend this banking experience

    I have banked with Macquarie Credit Union since the late 1980's, they were called Post-Tel Credit Union then. I have always found them competitive but friendly, helpful, cheerful and empathetic when necessary. I would recommend this banking experience to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bev, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.