Citi savings account reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 140 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Citi

Recent Citi savings account reviews

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and global

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

Full review

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing to a more helpful bank

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

Full review

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competive against the Australian established banks

Overseas fee free

Full review

Overseas fee free

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harry, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All in all great bank.

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

Full review

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for travel and great customer service.

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

Full review

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great interest rate - difficult to communicate

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

Full review

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marilyn, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It is useful

It is a famous bank.

Full review

It is a famous bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Thulasibabu, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and safe

It was good, I'm happy about this/

Full review

It was good, I'm happy about this/

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantanu, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Free and pays interest

It's good and no issues.

Full review

It's good and no issues.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ravi, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall great savings account

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

Full review

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

May, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe

Easy access.

Full review

Easy access.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandeep, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

exellent

Good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Srilakshmi, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great customer service

I recommend it - it's a great bank

Full review

I recommend it - it's a great bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nunzio, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect customer service

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are...

Full review

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are efficient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best customer service

Best customer service

Full review

Best customer service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anita, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

Full review

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

Full review

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rowena, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The bank is the one to thank

My bank does what all banks should do and that's customer satisfaction

Full review

My bank does what all banks should do and that's customer satisfaction

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Pathetic - Do not bank with Citibank

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and...

Full review

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and spend many hours on the phone, and they still can't send me a debit card that works. I've had cards delivered to me that are declined, and one was even eaten by the ATM. They continually ask me to fill in documents and go to the post office for ID checks. I finally gave up and went to the Commonwealth Bank to get a Travel Money card, which worked fine. You can put AUD on it and it'll do the conversion on the fly. When you're back from your trip, you can transfer the remainder to another CBA bank account. Citibank are currently holding my money and not letting me transfer it. This is ridiculous.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Oud, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

GO ALDI lol

It was long, make it shorter for us Aussies :)

Full review

It was long, make it shorter for us Aussies :)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Emma, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service

great stuff! happy.

Full review

great stuff! happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Justin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

very good bank

They are always there to help

Full review

They are always there to help

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Domica, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

exerlent services

It is available in most states, which makes life much easier

Full review

It is available in most states, which makes life much easier

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No fees

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

Full review

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Norma, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

Full review

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Annon, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top