Citi savings account reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.5 / 10

based on 140 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Citi

Recent Citi savings account reviews

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and global

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

Full review

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing to a more helpful bank

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

Full review

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competive against the Australian established banks

Overseas fee free

Full review

Overseas fee free

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harry, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All in all great bank.

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

Full review

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantelle, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for travel and great customer service.

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

Full review

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great interest rate - difficult to communicate

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

Full review

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marilyn, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It is useful

It is a famous bank.

Full review

It is a famous bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Thulasibabu, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and safe

It was good, I'm happy about this/

Full review

It was good, I'm happy about this/

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantanu, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Free and pays interest

It's good and no issues.

Full review

It's good and no issues.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ravi, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall great savings account

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

Full review

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

May, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe

Easy access.

Full review

Easy access.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandeep, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

exellent

Good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Srilakshmi, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great customer service

I recommend it - it's a great bank

Full review

I recommend it - it's a great bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nunzio, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect customer service

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are...

Full review

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are efficient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Best customer service

Best customer service

Full review

Best customer service

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anita, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

Full review

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

Full review

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rowena, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The bank is the one to thank

My bank does what all banks should do and that's customer satisfaction

Full review

My bank does what all banks should do and that's customer satisfaction

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Pathetic - Do not bank with Citibank

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and...

Full review

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and spend many hours on the phone, and they still can't send me a debit card that works. I've had cards delivered to me that are declined, and one was even eaten by the ATM. They continually ask me to fill in documents and go to the post office for ID checks. I finally gave up and went to the Commonwealth Bank to get a Travel Money card, which worked fine. You can put AUD on it and it'll do the conversion on the fly. When you're back from your trip, you can transfer the remainder to another CBA bank account. Citibank are currently holding my money and not letting me transfer it. This is ridiculous.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Oud, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

GO ALDI lol

It was long, make it shorter for us Aussies :)

Full review

It was long, make it shorter for us Aussies :)

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Emma, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great service

great stuff! happy.

Full review

great stuff! happy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Justin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

very good bank

They are always there to help

Full review

They are always there to help

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Domica, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

exerlent services

It is available in most states, which makes life much easier

Full review

It is available in most states, which makes life much easier

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No fees

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

Full review

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Norma, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

Full review

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Annon, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top