Citi savings account reviews

Citi
Citi's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 41 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Citi

Recent Citi savings account reviews

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and global

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

Full review

Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing to a more helpful bank

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

Full review

Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rebecca (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competive against the Australian established banks

Overseas fee free

Full review

Overseas fee free

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harry (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All in all great bank.

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

Full review

Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantelle (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great for travel and great customer service.

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

Full review

I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great interest rate - difficult to communicate

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

Full review

Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Marilyn (VIC), reviewed about 2 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

It is useful

It is a famous bank.

Full review

It is a famous bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Thulasibabu (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good and safe

It was good, I'm happy about this/

Full review

It was good, I'm happy about this/

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shantanu (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Free and pays interest

It's good and no issues.

Full review

It's good and no issues.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ravi (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Overall great savings account

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

Full review

There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

May (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe

Easy access.

Full review

Easy access.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandeep (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Perfect customer service

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are...

Full review

Though they don't have a physical branch in Qld the internet banking and customer phone service is so quick and efficient always so I don't feel I need a branch.On the rare occasion I need to deposit a cheque I can use the Post Office and they are efficient.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

Full review

I am contacted by e-mail, and m.phone which is excellent. Staff always courteous and extremely helpful. I only wish all other banks I have used were as customer focused.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Philip (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

Full review

Account linked to my everyday account. Transfers easy.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rowena (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Pathetic - Do not bank with Citibank

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and...

Full review

Citibank are the WORST bank I have ever come across. I tried to create a Plus account to use whilst travelling overseas. The features look very good on paper, but there's no point if you can't use them. I have had to call them so many times and spend many hours on the phone, and they still can't send me a debit card that works. I've had cards delivered to me that are declined, and one was even eaten by the ATM. They continually ask me to fill in documents and go to the post office for ID checks. I finally gave up and went to the Commonwealth Bank to get a Travel Money card, which worked fine. You can put AUD on it and it'll do the conversion on the fly. When you're back from your trip, you can transfer the remainder to another CBA bank account. Citibank are currently holding my money and not letting me transfer it. This is ridiculous.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Oud (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No fees

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

Full review

Great bank, no fees at all, love it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Norma (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Ultimate Saver savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

Full review

Takes ridiculously long to transfer money into another bank account. Most banks take 1-2 days where as Citibank likes to hold onto your money and make a profit by holding it longer. Inconvenient and annoying.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Annon (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer service!

I love banking with Citibank. Their customer service is outstanding. Within a few seconds of calling them I am speaking to a real person and not stuck in a queue. They are able to fix any issues I have really quickly. I find their interest rates...

Full review

I love banking with Citibank. Their customer service is outstanding. Within a few seconds of calling them I am speaking to a real person and not stuck in a queue. They are able to fix any issues I have really quickly. I find their interest rates on my savings account to be very competitive and I am not charged any fees when I use their ATM's overseas. The only negative I would say is that they don't have a branch in Launceston where I live.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Fair

Not terribly organized.

Full review

Not terribly organized.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Judy (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent banking experience

Very good bank with no monthly fees. The only downside is customer service. Last time, I had some issues with my funds transfer, I asked them to close my account. So, instead of offering any explanation, they asked me to visit the branch to get my...

Full review

Very good bank with no monthly fees. The only downside is customer service. Last time, I had some issues with my funds transfer, I asked them to close my account. So, instead of offering any explanation, they asked me to visit the branch to get my account closed. Otherwise an exceptional service and product.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vrai (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to open and almost fee-free, accessible money

No fees even when overseas - big plus!

Full review

No fees even when overseas - big plus!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Eduardo (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great account

This is one of the best bank customer experiences I think I have ever had. No fees and it means NO FEES. I am happy with the features of the account, the internet banking is safer than any I have ever used and the customer service is always...

Full review

This is one of the best bank customer experiences I think I have ever had. No fees and it means NO FEES. I am happy with the features of the account, the internet banking is safer than any I have ever used and the customer service is always helpful and solve my queries.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jane (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Need to improve customer service

They complicate simple transactions like fund transfer to my other account in other banks or just viewing your transaction history. You have to wait for a transaction code to be sent on your mobile which takes forever. They need to modify their...

Full review

They complicate simple transactions like fund transfer to my other account in other banks or just viewing your transaction history. You have to wait for a transaction code to be sent on your mobile which takes forever. They need to modify their online banking system

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Edna (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi Online Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great International Bank with no fees

I have been with this bank for the last 6 years. Though this bank hasn't got as many branches as other major banks in Australia, I never have to pay any fees to maintain my Everyday account with this bank. They have lots of other partner banks...

Full review

I have been with this bank for the last 6 years. Though this bank hasn't got as many branches as other major banks in Australia, I never have to pay any fees to maintain my Everyday account with this bank. They have lots of other partner banks whose ATMs I can use to use my everyday card. Plus I have linked Online Saver account, with which transferring money overseas just becomes a breeze because I get best conversion rates and no other fees at all. I also feel this bank to be very reliable because it is a world renowned bank and I can trust the bank and have been able to use my card overseas at thousands of ATMs around the world.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joya (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Citi

Citi savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Doing good with customers

Every bank is doing its work at some level to become the best, but this bank is good and truthful.

Full review

Every bank is doing its work at some level to become the best, but this bank is good and truthful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mohsin , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 207 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top