Thumbnail icon for Citi

Citi Savings account reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.0/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
6.5/10
Based on 144 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Citi

Online Saver

Maximum rate
1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
standard interest rate
0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yesup to $250,000

Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

Promoted

Recent Citi savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bar none, an excellent all rounder.

    Our online saver compares to none, no conversion or other fees for use whilst traveling and excellent rates on savings. Our kids are now with Citibank to help save as much as possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent.

    Easy to deal with. Accounts are readily accessable and rates are very reasonable. General day to day operations are tops.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leon, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Complete waste of time.

    I have been trying to set up an online Saver account with Citi for about 6 months. Their website records an error at the end of the application process every time. I have tried about 20 times. I’ve tried in my name. My wife has tried. My mother has even tried. It doesn’t work. We have called customer support about 6 times and they are absolutely hopeless. They have no idea. I suspect that their account is not even available anymore, but they just keep advertising it.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Matt, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't waste your time dealing with Citi.

    Poor and grossly outdated and inefficient online platform. Not able to recognise the BSB for UBank. When you run into problems, such as unprocessed transactions, the Customer Interface / outsourced call centre has no ability to rectify. Gave me a Sydney number, but no one answered that.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rob, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive and global

    Great for travel as it keeps prices low, not so good for accessibility.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicholas, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Looking at changing to a more helpful bank

    Thinking about changing my bank account as they are not very helpful when I need assistance

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competive against the Australian established banks

    Overseas fee free

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harry, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    All in all great bank.

    Positive - Great customer service, always on the ball, no fees for minimum deposit. Negative - no actual branch

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shantelle, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great for travel and great customer service.

    I use Citibank for travel, they have saved me a lot of money in ATM fees as they have many ATM's all over the world. When I have had to call them I was very impressed with the level of customer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jesse, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great interest rate - difficult to communicate

    Great security but it's so hard to set up an account and difficult to transact.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Marilyn, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Citi Savings Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    It is useful

    It is a famous bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Thulasibabu, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good and safe

    It was good, I'm happy about this/

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shantanu, Tasmania, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Free and pays interest

    It's good and no issues.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ravi, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Overall great savings account

    There are no charges for the savings account. The interest rate is pretty good and it's very easy to use and access.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    May, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Citi Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Safe

    Easy access.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandeep, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.40% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Make 5 transactions/month on linked Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 227 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.