User giving a review

Rate & Review

More than 100,000 Australians have reviewed their finance or energy provider on Mozo and we're adding more reviews every day. Browse reviews of banks, insurers, gas and electricity providers and more to see who customers are rating and hating and join the conversation to help others find a better deal.

Search a review by:

Popular review categories

About Mozo community reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.

VISA giftcard image

Win a $1000 VISA Gift Card!

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Share your opinions with the Mozo community. What do you want to review?

Review your bank Review your insurance Review your energy provider

Recent reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great product for today’s tech savvy society

    We have banked with the CBA for 70 years, through house loans, business accounts, savings. I guess what I do not like are the Credit Card rates and products that are offered connected to the Cards. Customer service has always been excellent. Smart access is easy to follow as with most new technology will update as required. As an elderly person it is remembering sign on and passwords and negotiating the machines at the bank that can be a pain. Overall we will not be changing banks and will continue to keep up with new technology.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Banking with NAB is stress free, as it should be!

    NAB is a great choice for a bank. I have been with them for over 10 years and have never had a issue. I feel confident banking with them and trust them to look after my money. In the past I have experienced fraud on my credit card. Before I even realized money was being taken out of my account I was contacted by NAB saying there was suspicious activity on my account and had I authorized these purchases. I was very grateful and thankful for their quick and timely response which saved me the inconvenience of money being stolen. For this reason I feel very confident and safe banking with NAB. Another reason I like banking with NAB is their customer service, in store branches and over the phone, has always been very helpful and reliable. I tend to not like doing things over the phone as sometimes I find it can get confusing and frustrating, however each time I have had to speak to someone over the phone it has been a easy simple process. Another pro of NAB is there banking app. I love it! It is easy to use, user friendly, straight forward and has all the necessary features you need to complete your day to day banking needs. A couple of things I do dislike about NAB is the annual fee on credit cards and their interest rates on saving accounts. The annual credit card fee for me particularly is very high and the interest rate on my savings account is very low when compared to other banks. I don't think they are competitive regarding these aspects in comparison to other banks.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Progress Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Smart saving, great for parents and their kids.

    I have this account for my son. I deposit funds each week as a start for him when he turns 18. This would be used for study, starting a business, buying a car, etc. This account accumulates savings the more I deposit into the account. The deal with my son is if he wants to get something and wants money out of the account he has to deposit half first. This teaches him money saving, the importance of money and a responsible mindset when he spends money. ANZ were very helpful in the set up of my account as well as help I've received along the way like when I've had issues or question, a resolution has been provided with ease. I have recommended this to my parent friends for their children and they have seen a growth in their child's mentality on such matters.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Collin, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • RACQ Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    RACQ are a great bank for loans for reliable cars

    I was previously with the Queensland Teachers Credit Union, which merged with RACQ Bank. They have always been a great bunch of people to deal with, and have gone out of their way to help me when I've needed assistance. They found, through one of their services, a great car for us to buy, checked it mechanically, and loaned us the money for it at a very competitive rate. We had that car for five years. When I wanted a new car, they once again stepped in, cleared the car before recommending it, and made the loan / purchase process smooth and stress-free.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Youi Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    After a huge accident, YOUI shows compassion.

    YOUI are extremely friendly over the phone and handle any issues with premiums and coverage personally. They make me feel cared for as if they're my mate and they explain everything about my coverage in a way that is easy to understand. I was involved in a near fatal accident and my premium from my previous insurance inflated tremendously. I left my original insurance company because I felt like I was being judged and almost punished for being involved in an accident. There was no compassion or recognition for me as a person. YOUI was the only one to come from a place of understanding, not judge me and provide and affordable and competitive premium for me when all other companies were willing to charge me over 1000 dollars for me premium. YOUI also has provided me with full comprehensive car insurance at an affordable price, given me free roadside assist with the YOUI app AND EVEN reduced my premium payments during the beginning of the covid pandemic. There are very few cons to YOUI, however, if you want to be spoken to in a professional/detached manner rather than a friendly, compassionate tone then I suggest going to other insurers. Otherwise YOUI obliterates their competition!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andre, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • UBank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Low rates, great communication and excellent app

    The best interest rates. Such a simple application process, great communication the whole way through. App is super easy to use. They have passed on many interest rate cuts. Brilliant.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • EnergyAustralia Electricity review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Energy Australia are great to work with!

    Energy Australia were very helpful in setting up my weekly payment plan and it is easy to stick to!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Frances, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Tick Travel Insurance Travel Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Poor customer service and hiding behind policy

    Spend each week trying to get hold of their customer services only to be promised a call back or email response. Having brought their comprehensive travel insurance I was told they would honour any cancellation claims however, I have found out that their requirements are designed to make any claim almost impossible. The travel agents and accommodation places are not responding to emails and according Tick I need them to provide a cancellation certificate. GotoGate and MyTrips have even disconnected their hot line. I also had a boat trip in Colombia booked and they are not responding. Airlines such as Copa and Interjet will not provide any information saying I need to go travel agents I booked through. It's a vicious circle where travel agents do not respond and Tick Insurance (after getting a response) refuse to pay out on any claim unless they have a formal cancellation certificate. There is no compassion or understanding of the impacts of COVID and being able to get cancellation certificates. I have provided my credit card and bank statements sowing payment, airfare tickets and accommodation bookings all clearly labelled non refundable. Think twice before purchasing Tick Insurance You may think you are covered however, this assumes you are able to get all the information required under their policy which may not be attainable in extreme events such as the COVID pandemic. ---- Since writing the above, TICK Insurance have completely and utterly attempted to frustrate things further with the same requests. The most recent is to get a cancellation notice from the US Department of Immigration to say my Visa application is cancelled. Similar to hotels with a non refundable non cancellation policy, the US Dept of Immigration are not going to cancel nor provide a cancellation notice yet TICK are refusing to cover the costs. I would add TICK customer service could not be this poor. They have made a decision to frustrate claims in the hope their customers give up and go away. Very poor given the circumstances. All I want to be reimbursed for out of travel expenses which are covered under my comprehensive travel policy. How can this be unreasonable? Please re-consider TICK if you are looking at travel insurance. It's a Policy thwart with exceptions and terms which make it impossible claim.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • RAC Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent home insurance with RAC WA

    To me, RAC WA offers excellent insurance rates for building; home & contents; plus landlord insurance products, as well as its primary car insurance products. My family and I are very happy with our included home & contents insurance, which RAC WA gave us a discount on because we already had our car insurance with them. When we had an unexpected (but still very worrying) break-in at our home last September 2019, RAC WA were very quick and positive to deal with and we had our claim finalised within 48 hours! We were very impressed with RAC WA's service and were able to obtain "new for old" replacement, within the accepted pricepoints for those particular products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and excellent customer service

    Put $5K in a term deposit and received a good rate of interest for my money, without having to put the usual $10K. Was pleased with service received from my local branch, near home.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roseann, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AGL Gas review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great to be able to pay via Centrepay.

    I love that I can pay my bills via fortnightly deductions directly from my pension via Centrepay. AGL is the only company registered with Centrepay.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Bill clarity
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Green Friendly
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Australia's number 1 bank.

    Excellent customer service and low account fee's. I have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for over 15 years and will always be a Commonwealth Bank customer as I personally rate them better than the rest.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ashlee, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.